Don Jazzy Has Formed New Record Label “Mavin Records”

Date: 07-05-2012 6:52 am (11 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
[1] 2 3 4 5
- at 7-05-2012 06:52 AM (11 years ago)
Former Co-Owner/CEO of Mohits Record Michael Collins popularly known as Don Jazzy has formed his own Record label called MAVIN RECORDS… Weeks after splitting with his Partner D’banj. The Artist in Mavin Records includes – Wande Coal, D’prince, Dr Sid and new female Act Tiwa Savage…

And Marvin Records is set to release their first album as a record label titled “Solar Plexus” A compilation album which features Wande Coal, D’Prince, Dr. Sid and Tiwa Savage. Solar Plexus will be out 8th Of May.

Here’s what Don Jazzy has to say about the new label:
I see Mavin Records being the power house of Music in Africa in the shortest possible time. I know Rome wasn’t built in a day but with a lot of hard work, a good and God fearing team, our friends and fans, TV houses, radio stations, press, bloggers and most of all with God on our side, there is nothing we cannot achieve.
 I definitely won’t forget my past because I wouldn’t be where I am today without it. I know there are questions unanswered, mysteries unsolved, wounds to heal but I would really appreciate if we allow time to heal the wounds for us all instead of digging them up again.
 I love and respect the press and bloggers a lot and believe they will play a major role in healing our wounds and allow the forward movement. I would love to thank everyone that contributed in making Mohits records as successful as it got. We wouldn’t have done it without you all. The love and support you have given us thus far is definitely not in vain.  You all helped create international superstars and none of us will let you down.
 It is going to be a very exciting journey from here. I can’t wait to show you guys all we have planned for you all. We have some other Mavins that are not activated yet still under construction that I’m positive you are going to love. Please open up your hearts, lend us your ears, give us your love and support as always and let’s continue to entertain you. Please don’t forget to visit. www.mavinrecords.com and join the fan club “MAVIN LEAGUE” for exclusive news, music and gifts.

The New Music PowerHouse Label – Don Jazzy, Tiwa Savage, Dr SID, Wande Coal & D’Prince Marvin Records is born.
The D’banj/Don Jazzy/Mo’Hits Saga has simmered down and a new era is here. Mavin Records is a new record company headed by Don Jazzy with A-List musicians Dr SID, Wande Coal, D’Prince and Tiwa Savage on board.

Check out their website and tell us what you think! Mavinrecords.com. A compilation album featuring Wande Coal, D’Prince, Tiwa Savage & Dr Sid. Produced exclusively by Don Jazzy

Posted: at 7-05-2012 06:52 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- habiziz at 7-05-2012 07:05 AM (11 years ago)
 Undecided ok
Posted: at 7-05-2012 07:05 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- ford1973 at 7-05-2012 07:10 AM (11 years ago)
D’banj and  Don Jazzy Na wa ooo well i wish you guys good luck in your business all
Posted: at 7-05-2012 07:10 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- emmyemmy at 7-05-2012 07:15 AM (11 years ago)
congrat de don
Posted: at 7-05-2012 07:15 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- isbigo at 7-05-2012 07:25 AM (11 years ago)
GOOD TO HEAR,KEEP ON THE DON
Posted: at 7-05-2012 07:25 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- fubuo4life at 7-05-2012 07:31 AM (11 years ago)
kudos
Posted: at 7-05-2012 07:31 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- olamiwithzeez at 7-05-2012 07:39 AM (11 years ago)
Okay NAW.
Posted: at 7-05-2012 07:39 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- seddybe at 7-05-2012 07:56 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ford1973 on  7-05-2012 07:10 AM
D’banj and  Don Jazzy Na wa ooo well i wish you guys good luck in your business all
Na so u hate these guys , wishing them good luck, the last time Nigeria was wished goodluck, cant u see the result?
Posted: at 7-05-2012 07:56 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Fireboomdem at 7-05-2012 07:58 AM (11 years ago)
OK good, love to hear what the plexus solar has in it, I hope is not all those nonsense, shake ur body, Azonto, buy you diamond rings", plenty money" take u to yankee 4 summer", go down low", dem don die" fine girl...etc...with useless words to teach us in future......useless song, You Nigerians except Asa, Eldee, 9ice, old2face, and Dbanj, has nothing good to impart into people's life rather than making money with songs that corrupts teenagers and make people desperate for money...

Nigeria is moving fast into destruction, you guys are leading young children to stop education but rush into club house with your erotic videos....truth is bitter, Don Jazzy God is giving you another chance to impart good virtues into people's life not the vices. I wish Mavin Records all the best and success but help our nation with moral music. God bless Mavin.
Posted: at 7-05-2012 07:58 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Fireboomdem at 7-05-2012 07:59 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: seddybe on  7-05-2012 07:56 AM
Na so u hate these guys , wishing them good luck, the last time Nigeria was wished goodluck, cant u see the result?

Shocked
Posted: at 7-05-2012 07:59 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- umehudoka at 7-05-2012 08:08 AM (11 years ago)
MY PICTURE NO DEY THERE....Huh? WAIT MAKE I GO PEE ABEG I DEY COME
Posted: at 7-05-2012 08:08 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- olanipekun22 at 7-05-2012 08:12 AM (11 years ago)
am hapi 4 u D DON
Posted: at 7-05-2012 08:12 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- EmekaBlue at 7-05-2012 08:14 AM (11 years ago)
He gat talents he will make it
Posted: at 7-05-2012 08:14 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Fuck_Muslims at 7-05-2012 08:38 AM (11 years ago)
Good for him...............
Posted: at 7-05-2012 08:38 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- princeoshone at 7-05-2012 08:47 AM (11 years ago)
Dbanj music no go sweet without him shouting Don Jazzy King.any way he still fit shout am Dbanj Grin
Posted: at 7-05-2012 08:47 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- valiente at 7-05-2012 08:54 AM (11 years ago)
 Cheesy Cheesy good>>> hope all goes well
its officially MOHITS VS MAVIN REORDS
Posted: at 7-05-2012 08:54 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- valiente at 7-05-2012 09:00 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Fireboomdem on  7-05-2012 07:58 AM
OK good, love to hear what the plexus solar has in it, I hope is not all those nonsense, shake ur body, Azonto, buy you diamond rings", plenty money" take u to yankee 4 summer", go down low", dem don die" fine girl...etc...with useless words to teach us in future......useless song, You Nigerians except Asa, Eldee, 9ice, old2face, and Dbanj, has nothing good to impart into people's life rather than making money with songs that corrupts teenagers and make people desperate for money...

Nigeria is moving fast into destruction, you guys are leading young children to stop education but rush into club house with your erotic videos....truth is bitter, Don Jazzy God is giving you another chance to impart good virtues into people's life not the vices. I wish Mavin Records all the best and success but help our nation with moral music. God bless Mavin.
HOW WUD U SAY ELDEE IMPACTS ON THE SOCIETY, HVNT U WATCHED NAWTI NAWTI?? INIT EROTIC AS WELL?? D'BANJ KE? MORAL VIDS. . .HMM SENTIMENTS HAS BLINDFOLDED U. . .U HVNT WATCHED SUDDENLY? OR OLIVER TWIST? TO MENTION A FEW.
WE NEED NEW GUYS.  . .THESE GUYS HAVE DONE NATIN I CONSIDER "MORAL"
Posted: at 7-05-2012 09:00 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- tyrarock at 7-05-2012 09:08 AM (11 years ago)
I wish you all the best but i just got one question, When are you guyz going to split too? Mr Wande coal Mr wande coal my baby boi pls watch it. nothing lasts forever. know what you doing Jah bless you all Jah bless Marvin records. Jah bless nigeria. de God's own nation.
Posted: at 7-05-2012 09:08 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- imoc at 7-05-2012 09:11 AM (11 years ago)
good niggas Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 7-05-2012 09:11 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Bettygirls at 7-05-2012 09:14 AM (11 years ago)
wow kudos
Posted: at 7-05-2012 09:14 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4 5