CRUEL! Gov Fashola Sacks All Striking Doctors In Lagos (Page 4)

Date: 07-05-2012 7:17 pm (11 years ago) | Author: psalmmy
1 2 3 [4] 5
- kattie77 at 8-05-2012 05:42 PM (11 years ago)
Serves them right,if only all Government will emulate this
Posted: at 8-05-2012 05:42 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- skysure at 8-05-2012 05:45 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: frank_f on  7-05-2012 07:49 PM
Fashola no come Lagos to joke...
     From strike to sack..
        Hmmm!

that is a act of discipline... i support d action
Posted: at 8-05-2012 05:45 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- dizhadah at 8-05-2012 05:48 PM (11 years ago)
 Sad Sad he shd deal with the issue rather than sacking.what if these new ones also do the same in the future?
Posted: at 8-05-2012 05:48 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chimax33 at 8-05-2012 05:59 PM (11 years ago)
love of money is evil... is all about money! money !!! no more goodwill............

no more love in our physicians....
Posted: at 8-05-2012 05:59 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- princeniyin1980 at 8-05-2012 06:59 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: open_reality on  7-05-2012 09:18 PM
What's the assurance that the new doctors won't go on strike someday? Oga Governor, deal with the underlying issue to prevent future occurrences. Sacking and replacing doctors isn't the solution. People are dying everyday and they all need doctors to help them.

I dont know for him  shey na sack be the best...? NA only GOD knowing GOOD person.
Posted: at 8-05-2012 06:59 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Bettychy at 8-05-2012 09:40 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: kattie77 on  8-05-2012 05:42 PM
Serves them right,if only all Government will emulate this

Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 8-05-2012 09:40 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bettychy at 8-05-2012 09:42 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: dizhadah on  8-05-2012 05:48 PM
Sad Sad he shd deal with the issue rather than sacking.what if these new ones also do the same in the future?

exactly
the new ones according to BBC are junior medical practitioners with little to very little experience. This is not good for the society
Posted: at 8-05-2012 09:42 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bettychy at 8-05-2012 09:53 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: debambo2 on  8-05-2012 12:44 PM
Though sacking may not be the solution yet Doctors should try to be passionate about souls that are dying daily as a result of their consecutive strike afterall, most of them run their private hospitals.

Don`t go by politicized data
only a few of these guys can boast of ownership of a (back yard) maternity homes where one can get panadol and phensic only. Most of them really cope with their financial challenges. Our doctors, teachers and police officers need to be taken care of. You can take good care of your patience if you spend the whole day thinking about how to pay your rent and your children`s School fees. Sacking them is not just morally wrong, but professionally a blonder with a severe social consequences to the Lagos community
Posted: at 8-05-2012 09:53 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bettychy at 8-05-2012 09:54 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Bettychy on  8-05-2012 09:53 PM

Don`t go by politicized data
only a few of these guys can boast of ownership of a (back yard) maternity homes where one can get panadol and phensic only. Most of them DO NOTreally cope with their financial challenges. Our doctors, teachers and police officers need to be taken care of. You can take good care of your patience if you spend the whole day thinking about how to pay your rent and your children`s School fees. Sacking them is not just morally wrong, but professionally a blonder with a severe social consequences to the Lagos community

Posted: at 8-05-2012 09:54 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- folabomi at 8-05-2012 09:57 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: open_reality on  7-05-2012 09:18 PM
What's the assurance that the new doctors won't go on strike someday? Oga Governor, deal with the underlying issue to prevent future occurrences. Sacking and replacing doctors isn't the solution. People are dying everyday and they all need doctors to help them.

By putting it in the new doctors contract that if they strike they will be sacked. In the oath which doctors take this highly unethical and not to mention illegal in almost every country. The old doctors clearly do not value  patients life.
Posted: at 8-05-2012 09:57 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- folabomi at 8-05-2012 10:03 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Bettychy on  8-05-2012 09:54 PM

But doctors are not like other public servants they cannot just all go on strike when they feel like it. Most of them make a decent living anyway unless they can quit and find another job. They cannot justify the bargaining of patient life as a way of getting higher salary.
Posted: at 8-05-2012 10:03 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- ebenizza at 8-05-2012 11:03 PM (11 years ago)
thaz nice idea , mr fashola, u re number one!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 8-05-2012 11:03 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- proly at 8-05-2012 11:11 PM (11 years ago)
okooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
Posted: at 8-05-2012 11:11 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- K-TRUTH at 9-05-2012 02:56 AM (11 years ago)
Sacking of Doctors sir, shouldn't have been the best option.
Posted: at 9-05-2012 02:56 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FinlandGuy at 9-05-2012 05:08 AM (11 years ago)
What Is Wrong With These Pictures!!!
Posted: at 9-05-2012 05:08 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FinlandGuy at 9-05-2012 05:27 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: soul2020 on  8-05-2012 10:53 PM
OPEN REALITY, YOU HAVE CHANGED YOUR PICTURE, I LIKE YOUR Bosom
Red Handed !!!! whose Bosom  Soul? Chaiiiiiiiiii so u dey eye my girl friend abi? Oh boi some people get mind ohh .Make i forgive u becos of friends sake and don't dear u look close to those Bosom  talk of to touch,if you no wan my problem.Soul Soul Soul Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmm who many times?
Posted: at 9-05-2012 05:27 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 9-05-2012 06:10 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: habiziz on  7-05-2012 11:19 PM
Shocked Shocked dat means dere is now hope for medicine graduates dat has no job.

sure
Posted: at 9-05-2012 06:10 AM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- mosemsss at 9-05-2012 07:26 AM (11 years ago)
na waO,are we in military regime?cant one fight for his right in this democracy?is it not Govt for the people and for the people again?rubbish.
Posted: at 9-05-2012 07:26 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- julee2 at 9-05-2012 08:41 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: lanudja on  8-05-2012 08:20 AM
Good of u Mr gov. Those doc. re heartless to av prefer money to life. God wil surely requires d soul of those dat died during the time of the strike frm them.
True talk
Posted: at 9-05-2012 08:41 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- History65 at 9-05-2012 08:48 AM (11 years ago)
very good we want discipline and to be stringent in all we do and say let them go astray greedy mens they won't allow the ones to obtain their own things. 
Posted: at 9-05-2012 08:48 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 3 [4] 5