ARE BAD DATING HABITS KEEPING U SINGLE? (Page 2)

Date: 10-05-2012 9:19 am (11 years ago) | Author: Idbabe
- Idbabe at 10-05-2012 06:47 PM (11 years ago)
escapedprince:

Quote from: Idbabe on May 10, 2012, 09:33:56 AM

Bring the face2face kiss, it will serve beta.  Am waiting oo

What's wrong with you damsels ?? 9ja ain't out of men yet !! ,
By the way, What are the circumferences of your wrists ??....you elbow bangers !!!

Escape prince, u don escape from where ur babes locked u in? U come dey ask of d circumference of my wrist etc abi u wan buy watch for me?       
Posted: at 10-05-2012 06:47 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Bachelorette at 10-05-2012 08:33 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: escapedprince on 10-05-2012 05:19 PM
What's wrong with you damsels ?? 9ja ain't out of men yet !! ,
By the way, What are the circumferences of your wrists ??....you elbow bangers !!!    Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes 

Let me go get my dictionary, I'll be back in a jiffy!

Posted: at 10-05-2012 08:33 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jossy4reall at 10-05-2012 08:50 PM (11 years ago)
I wish I read dis post.........every1 is saying nice and gud....................anywayz.., I go wit dem nice and gud too......but if I later read dis article and its not nice and gud 2 me....hmmm dia wil be trouble hia

Posted: at 10-05-2012 08:50 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Bachelorette at 10-05-2012 08:51 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Idbabe on 10-05-2012 09:19 AM
In the search for love, it's all too easy to get sidetracked by bad dates, broken hearts, and bad love habits. And while bad dates and broken hearts are part of the dating journey toward happily-ever-after, bad love habits can and should be avoided at all costs.
So what's a bad love habit? Any dysfunctional, destructive, difficult belief or habit you have towards love and relationships that's keeping you from finding, attracting, and/or maintaining a healthy relationship.

The following are some common bad dating beliefs:
• You choose potential partners who are incapable of meeting your emotional needs.

• You think love has to be difficult, painful, and/or hard.
• You think your potential partner is going to fix whatever you don't like about yourself or your life.
• You believe time is running out on your search for love and/or your chance to have children.
If any of the above sound familiar, don't worry. You're not a lost cause. In fact, with a little time and effort, you can turn things around! What follows are five simple and effective tips and techniques geared toward helping you break free of limiting relationship beliefs and bad dating habits. Practiced over time, you can and will kick any bad dating habit -- for good!

1. Identify the dating traps you're stuck in
Think you've got to miraculously solve all your problems before you'll be deserving of love? Convinced there are no good "ones" left? Or do you believe that your perfect partner will one day swoop in and magically save you from your life? If any or all of the above sound familiar, chances are good that you suffer from some common dating traps. In order to become a successful single, you first need to free yourself from these traps. Acknowledging the traps you're stuck in is the first step. Next, you've got to break free of these traps, as well as any other limiting or destructive beliefs that are keeping you stuck. To find out how, keep reading.

2. Assess your excess baggage
Next, it's important to get honest with yourself about what you might be lugging around with you on dates (or in life in general). What are you holding onto that no longer serves you? Rejection, disappointment, betrayal? This is from your past, not your present or future. If you've got negative or destructive beliefs or fears weighing you down, you owe it to yourself to dump that excess baggage!

3. Dump your excess baggage
In order to have a happily ever after future, you have to first believe you deserve finding a mate
. Gather those painful memories that chip on your shoulder, any residual anger from past relationship experiences, and tell them they've got to go. Thank them for the lessons you've learned and tell them that it's now time for you to stand on your own two feet. In your mind's eye, give them the heave-ho! Next, start visualizing the kind of life you want to have, complete with your dream job, perfect partner, ideal home, etc. By getting clear about what you want, you give yourself permission to attract it.

4. Stop putting off your life and/or personal happiness
So many of us put off personal happiness waiting for some external result like "I'll be happy when I lose weight, when I pay off my debts, when I get a better job." The truth is, you deserve to enjoy your fabulously imperfect life right this very minute!
When you stop putting off happiness, you start attracting happy people, healthy relationships, exciting and new opportunities.

When you stop putting off happiness, you start attracting happy people, healthy relationships, exciting and new opportunities. Instead of postponing joy until something external happens, today's the day to start celebrating the joy in your everyday life.

5. Embrace a new dating vocabulary
Now that you're baggage light and dating-trap free, it's time to introduce a new vocabulary to your dating belief system. Every morning and night for 30 days, practice the following exercise: Say to yourself "Love/dating/my ideal relationship is..." and then fill in the blank with the appropriate words (words like healthy, whole, loving, fun, etc.). By creating a new vocabulary for yourself, you may be surprised at how your outlook on dating and relationships changes, and as a result, you'll start attracting happier and healthier potential partners. Love that!
So there you have it -- five simple dating tips and techniques to help you break free of limiting relationship beliefs and bad love habits. May you learn them, love them, live them. In doing so, you just may fall in love with your life all over again, not to mention exponentially increase your chances of future relationship success.

I have so many Question here, in descending order as highlighted respectively:

1. What are your emotional needs and if you don't choose those people you think are not capable to satify those needs, so who will choose dem?

2. What's the relationship between Love and Miracle? Abi u wan turn water in2 wine?

3. As Spiritual as dis may sound, once bitten twice shy....don't u fink experience is d best teacher?

4. I guess Faith is at work - believing things dat are yet to be achieved, does dat mean love is an illusion or a day dream?

Posted: at 10-05-2012 08:51 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ZION7ZION at 10-05-2012 10:26 PM (11 years ago)

‎1 Dubai trip = 1 plot of land
1 Brazilian hair = 68 bags of cement
1 Handbag = 10 Tankers of water
1 Quality shoe = 1 Trailer of sand
1 BB Torch = 1500 Blocks
All these are enough to build a 3 bedroom flat.
Girls PLEEEASE let your boyfriend be a LANDLORD 4 once.
I beg you all. Abeg Abeg Abeg!!   
[/quote]

Vera, U shall live long, e go better for U, ur enemies go deh drink Garri while U go deh chop fried rice with beta chicken or any animal of ur choice, any mouth weh talk evil against U, mek dat mouth bend wella, any body weh wan cause U pains, mek boko haram throw am somtin weh deh harmful.
Posted: at 10-05-2012 10:26 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Solidstonez at 10-05-2012 10:30 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: verah on 10-05-2012 04:14 PM
Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool cool
‎1 Dubai trip = 1 plot of land
1 Brazilian hair = 68 bags of cement
1 Handbag = 10 Tankers of water
1 Quality shoe = 1 Trailer of sand
1 BB Torch = 1500 Blocks
All these are enough to build a 3 bedroom flat.
Girls PLEEEASE let your boyfriend be a LANDLORD 4 once.
I beg you all. Abeg Abeg Abeg!!    Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin

nice one

Posted: at 10-05-2012 10:30 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- oohio2007 at 10-05-2012 10:58 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Idbabe on 10-05-2012 09:19 AM
In the search for love, it's all too easy to get sidetracked by bad dates, broken hearts, and bad love habits. And while bad dates and broken hearts are part of the dating journey toward happily-ever-after, bad love habits can and should be avoided at all costs.
So what's a bad love habit? Any dysfunctional, destructive, difficult belief or habit you have towards love and relationships that's keeping you from finding, attracting, and/or maintaining a healthy relationship.

The following are some common bad dating beliefs:
• You choose potential partners who are incapable of meeting your emotional needs.
• You think love has to be difficult, painful, and/or hard.
• You think your potential partner is going to fix whatever you don't like about yourself or your life.
• You believe time is running out on your search for love and/or your chance to have children.
If any of the above sound familiar, don't worry. You're not a lost cause. In fact, with a little time and effort, you can turn things around! What follows are five simple and effective tips and techniques geared toward helping you break free of limiting relationship beliefs and bad dating habits. Practiced over time, you can and will kick any bad dating habit -- for good!

1. Identify the dating traps you're stuck in
Think you've got to miraculously solve all your problems before you'll be deserving of love? Convinced there are no good "ones" left? Or do you believe that your perfect partner will one day swoop in and magically save you from your life? If any or all of the above sound familiar, chances are good that you suffer from some common dating traps. In order to become a successful single, you first need to free yourself from these traps. Acknowledging the traps you're stuck in is the first step. Next, you've got to break free of these traps, as well as any other limiting or destructive beliefs that are keeping you stuck. To find out how, keep reading.

2. Assess your excess baggage
Next, it's important to get honest with yourself about what you might be lugging around with you on dates (or in life in general). What are you holding onto that no longer serves you? Rejection, disappointment, betrayal? This is from your past, not your present or future. If you've got negative or destructive beliefs or fears weighing you down, you owe it to yourself to dump that excess baggage!

3. Dump your excess baggage
In order to have a happily ever after future, you have to first believe you deserve finding a mate. Gather those painful memories that chip on your shoulder, any residual anger from past relationship experiences, and tell them they've got to go. Thank them for the lessons you've learned and tell them that it's now time for you to stand on your own two feet. In your mind's eye, give them the heave-ho! Next, start visualizing the kind of life you want to have, complete with your dream job, perfect partner, ideal home, etc. By getting clear about what you want, you give yourself permission to attract it.

4. Stop putting off your life and/or personal happiness
So many of us put off personal happiness waiting for some external result like "I'll be happy when I lose weight, when I pay off my debts, when I get a better job." The truth is, you deserve to enjoy your fabulously imperfect life right this very minute!
When you stop putting off happiness, you start attracting happy people, healthy relationships, exciting and new opportunities.

When you stop putting off happiness, you start attracting happy people, healthy relationships, exciting and new opportunities. Instead of postponing joy until something external happens, today's the day to start celebrating the joy in your everyday life.

5. Embrace a new dating vocabulary
Now that you're baggage light and dating-trap free, it's time to introduce a new vocabulary to your dating belief system. Every morning and night for 30 days, practice the following exercise: Say to yourself "Love/dating/my ideal relationship is..." and then fill in the blank with the appropriate words (words like healthy, whole, loving, fun, etc.). By creating a new vocabulary for yourself, you may be surprised at how your outlook on dating and relationships changes, and as a result, you'll start attracting happier and healthier potential partners. Love that!
So there you have it -- five simple dating tips and techniques to help you break free of limiting relationship beliefs and bad love habits. May you learn them, love them, live them. In doing so, you just may fall in love with your life all over again, not to mention exponentially increase your chances of future relationship success.

HMMMM! a very realistic approach.I love this Kiss Kiss

Posted: at 10-05-2012 10:58 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Senegal at 10-05-2012 10:59 PM (11 years ago)
Thanks
Posted: at 10-05-2012 10:59 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- BLACK-ASS-SHIT at 10-05-2012 10:59 PM (11 years ago)
poster tell your papa
Posted: at 10-05-2012 10:59 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Idbabe at 10-05-2012 11:10 PM (11 years ago)
BLACK-ASS-SHIT:
poster tell your papa

Guy, its obvious from ur write up dat u dt hv a fada n dats y u dt hv regards for fathers. Sori abt dat, but note dat its not compulsory to comment on a post, if u dt hv wat to say shut ur track n move on instead of vomiting trash. Mtcheeeeeew
Posted: at 10-05-2012 11:10 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- BLACK-ASS-SHIT at 10-05-2012 11:17 PM (11 years ago)
Sorry oo Idbabe i nor no say na u post am  Kiss Kiss Kiss
Posted: at 10-05-2012 11:17 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Idbabe at 10-05-2012 11:27 PM (11 years ago)
BLACK-ASS-SHIT:
Sorry oo Idbabe i nor no say na u post am 

Weda my post or not, u dt hv to abuse anybody or anybody's parents, let's b matured with our comments, its high time we began to relate like bros n sis. Sori anyway, if i sounded harsh   
Posted: at 10-05-2012 11:27 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- proly at 11-05-2012 06:18 AM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 11-05-2012 06:18 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- BendelArmedRobb at 11-05-2012 07:12 AM (11 years ago)
una too much!!!:D  coffee wey I dey drink for hia comot for my nose as I read this.
Posted: at 11-05-2012 07:12 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- aliaaz at 11-05-2012 07:41 AM (11 years ago)
k

Posted: at 11-05-2012 07:41 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- malvin2525 at 11-05-2012 07:43 AM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 11-05-2012 07:43 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- knightxxx at 11-05-2012 08:21 AM (11 years ago)
The best post i hv ever seen on relationship they re all correct n true, bt i want to knw ur source so i can tap directly 4rm d source, am expectin ur reply, thanks.
Posted: at 11-05-2012 08:21 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Idbabe at 11-05-2012 08:32 AM (11 years ago)
knightxxx:
The best post i hv ever seen on relationship they re all correct n true, bt i want to knw ur source so i can tap directly 4rm d source, am expectin ur reply, thanks.

Guy, does it look like copy n paste stuff? I hv a lot of tins on relationship but can only post a few here bcos of d way n manner ppl comment here. Copy from me, there's no oda source. Thank u n bless u real good. Hv a nice day
Posted: at 11-05-2012 08:32 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Mercies at 11-05-2012 08:51 AM (11 years ago)
nice post
Posted: at 11-05-2012 08:51 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- lanudja at 11-05-2012 08:58 AM (11 years ago)
9ce one
Posted: at 11-05-2012 08:58 AM (11 years ago) | Hero