SPEECHLESS: Teenagers from Edo State rescued from slavery in Mali (Page 15)

Date: 10-05-2012 5:13 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Akeem Jaffe Jaffa
1 ... 12 13 14 [15] 16
- Lekan22 at 14-05-2012 03:36 AM (11 years ago)
 Lips Sealed
Posted: at 14-05-2012 03:36 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Beauti4 at 14-05-2012 05:10 AM (11 years ago)
Longest Paragraphs of the month  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 14-05-2012 05:10 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Solidstonez at 14-05-2012 06:07 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: EdoSandra on 13-05-2012 10:40 PM
I do not really know your stand on this thread but whatever... Anyone that is destined to lost will never listen. As for my facebook I.D, I did not drop it because of you but for any reasonable mind that wishes to discuss positively concerning the way my Edo sisters are continuously fallen prey for traffickers.   
i understand your frustration, but your first comment .....................please explain........................ no offence how in anyway does that help the problem?
your comment should be how to find solution for tis rather you are against those defending thier peaceful state, i know prostitution is there but all state are into the act and i am against it too, for this we need solution not insults so dont just come here and preach like it is only Edo state that is into this act, i will not stand anybody insulting my state , if those comment were to be soultion to the problem rather than insult then  i dont think anybody will insult back so think about it ...................
i am sorry you were once a victim of this act and i admire the good work you put out there, life goes on they say....................... am not here to fight but to learn and profile solution for things like this....................Stay bless

Posted: at 14-05-2012 06:07 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Solidstonez at 14-05-2012 06:07 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: EdoSandra on 13-05-2012 10:40 PM
I do not really know your stand on this thread but whatever... Anyone that is destined to lost will never listen. As for my facebook I.D, I did not drop it because of you but for any reasonable mind that wishes to discuss positively concerning the way my Edo sisters are continuously fallen prey for traffickers.   
i understand your frustration, but your first comment .....................please explain........................ no offence how in anyway does that help the problem?
your comment should be how to find solution for tis rather you are against those defending thier peaceful state, i know prostitution is there but all state are into the act and i am against it too, for this we need solution not insults so dont just come here and preach like it is only Edo state that is into this act, i will not stand anybody insulting my state , if those comment were to be soultion to the problem rather than insult then  i dont think anybody will insult back so think about it ...................
i am sorry you were once a victim of this act and i admire the good work you put out there, life goes on they say....................... am not here to fight but to learn and profile solution for things like this....................Stay bless

Posted: at 14-05-2012 06:07 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Solidstonez at 14-05-2012 06:09 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: HOPEA23 on 13-05-2012 10:58 PM
Hmm well not that we the youth are happy with what is happening but u still have to understand that some of these stories about Edo state are sterotype, nevertheless, as an Edo girl you are ..what have you done so far...? And when you re read this topic again does these girls name sound like Edo names to you or the madam ?
God bless you for that

Posted: at 14-05-2012 06:09 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ajanni at 14-05-2012 08:39 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: complement123 on 13-05-2012 07:32 PM
Sorry mr ajanni i was not reffering to yu, na post erro

ok ooooooooo
my brother
Posted: at 14-05-2012 08:39 AM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- EdoSandra at 14-05-2012 03:01 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: HOPEA23 on 13-05-2012 10:58 PM
Hmm well not that we the youth are happy with what is happening but u still have to understand that some of these stories about Edo state are sterotype, nevertheless, as an Edo girl you are ..what have you done so far...? And when you re read this topic again does these girls name sound like Edo names to you or the madam ?

Thank you so much. The madam is from Cross River but why did she had to gather all her victims from Benin. My friend, to be candid, the stigma these things has given us the Edo people is too much.
Like I said in one of my post on this thread, I live in Rome and I am the only Benin girl working with the organisation that has been campaigning on "HUMAN TRAFFICKING".
Some of us are ignorants, we the youth are the one to fight for our future. Some people are here claiming they are protecting their state, abusing everybody but if I should talk, I know their type. They are angry because what has been happening on this thread posed a threat to their family business..........
May God help us!
Posted: at 14-05-2012 03:01 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Treasure2 at 14-05-2012 03:24 PM (11 years ago)
 Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
Posted: at 14-05-2012 03:24 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- HOPEA23 at 14-05-2012 04:22 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: EdoSandra on 14-05-2012 03:01 PM
Thank you so much. The madam is from Cross River but why did she had to gather all her victims from Benin. My friend, to be candid, the stigma these things has given us the Edo people is too much.
Like I said in one of my post on this thread, I live in Rome and I am the only Benin girl working with the organisation that has been campaigning on "HUMAN TRAFFICKING".
Some of us are ignorants, we the youth are the one to fight for our future. Some people are here claiming they are protecting their state, abusing everybody but if I should talk, I know their type. They are angry because what has been happening on this thread posed a threat to their family business..........
May God help us!

I go try to believe that you are from Edo state....well u needs to try more harder to bring this shit to an end if you are really doing it.....all those fools that are  bad mouthing Edo state how many of their state girls are still a virgin or how many of their state girls are not into ashawo business? Abeg bone this talk
I know why Edo enemies are hating on us so hard
It is not because of the human trafficking it is because of Edo great power if you read the history
Just that those fools that stole the Oba treasure
Every tribes in naija before were all scared of Edo state because of it power..Oba used to rule most of states in naija before the British came..thief people..
If u read our history well ..u go know sa na because the Oba of great Benin kingdom used to rule dem..because of that they are all trying to bad mouth Edo state.

Posted: at 14-05-2012 04:22 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Solidstonez at 14-05-2012 04:34 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: HOPEA23 on 14-05-2012 04:22 PM
I go try to believe that you are from Edo state....well u needs to try more harder to bring this shit to an end if you are really doing it.....all those fools that are  bad mouthing Edo state how many of their state girls are still a virgin or how many of their state girls are not into ashawo business? Abeg bone this talk
It is not because of the human trafficking it is because of Edo great power if you read the history
Every tribes in naija before were all scared of Edo state because of it power..Oba used to rule most of states in naija before the British came..thief people..
If u read our history well ..u go know sa na because the Oba of great Benin kingdom used to rule dem..because of that they are all trying to bad mouth Edo state.
Well said

Posted: at 14-05-2012 04:34 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- lee22 at 14-05-2012 06:27 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: steve222 on 14-05-2012 02:31 AM
people like you deserve to be killed fake A*#S idiot edo girl my foot Angry Angry
Posted: at 14-05-2012 06:27 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lee22 at 14-05-2012 06:40 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: HOPEA23 on 14-05-2012 04:22 PM
forget that bitch she no be edo
Posted: at 14-05-2012 06:40 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bb_love at 14-05-2012 06:55 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: gabinosat on 11-05-2012 11:54 AM

if their parents have money to send them to school like urs i am sure some of them would have been happy, and point of correction stop saying benin girls, try to say some bini girls, come to germany and austria and see some yoruba, delta, calaba and ibo girls, they have first class degree in prostitution, even in italy and holand, and the most intrested part of it is that they are from a socalled rich home, they are very educated, i keep wounding why would those girls do what they are doing, leaving their comfortable home, they did not even grow up in benin city, what will u call that? i am not suporting bini girls and i am not against what they are doing, but my dear pray you dont find ur self in a bad condition that will lead u to do wat u wont like, just like those girls, they are not happy doind it, only GOD know why,
u dont go to school with teeth, but with money, i rest my case and i leave the rest to our creator.
Posted: at 14-05-2012 06:55 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- lee22 at 14-05-2012 07:17 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: bb_love on 14-05-2012 06:55 PM

if their parents have money to send them to school like urs i am sure some of them would have been happy, and point of correction stop saying benin girls, try to say some bini girls, come to germany and austria and see some yoruba, delta, calaba and ibo girls, they have first class degree in prostitution, even in italy and holand, and the most intrested part of it is that they are from a socalled rich home, they are very educated, i keep wounding why would those girls do what they are doing, leaving their comfortable home, they did not even grow up in benin city, what will u call that? i am not suporting bini girls and i am not against what they are doing, but my dear pray you dont find ur self in a bad condition that will lead u to do wat u wont like, just like those girls, they are not happy doind it, only GOD know why,
u dont go to school with teeth, but with money, i rest my case and i leave the rest to our creator.
Posted: at 14-05-2012 07:17 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Solidstonez at 14-05-2012 07:28 PM (11 years ago)

Hmmmmmmmm

Posted: at 14-05-2012 07:28 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- francischi at 14-05-2012 08:52 PM (11 years ago)
what ?

Posted: at 14-05-2012 08:52 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- EdoSandra at 14-05-2012 09:35 PM (11 years ago)
When we hear people called us (Benin) girls prostitutes, we flare-up. Do we need to be part of the nonsense because other tribes are doing it too.
How many of us is aware of a program aired by Al-Jazeera News Network concerning the route of prostitution in Nigeria? The presenter did not go to any other state but Edo state, Benin City to be precise.
How many of know about this and stood against it? The whole world watched the program and believed it's only Benin girls that are into prostitution in Nigeria.
If we don't wash ourself clean off these stupid acts, the stigma will remain there forever.

For whoever cares to see what Al-Jazeera aired about us, here is the link...... http://www.facebook.com/l.php?u=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.youtube.com%2Fwatch%3Fv%3DtMef3Xt0IHk%26feature%3Dshare&h=gAQGDE8A5AQFR2b54bzPfWBiA_gB6o7fxpuJbIo_2rieb0w
Posted: at 14-05-2012 09:35 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 14-05-2012 10:42 PM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 14-05-2012 10:42 PM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- steve222 at 14-05-2012 11:40 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: EdoSandra on 14-05-2012 09:35 PM
When we hear people called us (Benin) girls prostitutes, we flare-up. Do we need to be part of the nonsense because other tribes are doing it too.
How many of us is aware of a program aired by Al-Jazeera News Network concerning the route of prostitution in Nigeria? The presenter did not go to any other state but Edo state, Benin City to be precise.
How many of know about this and stood against it? The whole world watched the program and believed it's only Benin girls that are into prostitution in Nigeria.
If we don't wash ourself clean off these stupid acts, the stigma will remain there forever.

For whoever cares to see what Al-Jazeera aired about us, here is the link...... http://www.facebook.com/l.php?u=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.youtube.com%2Fwatch%3Fv%3DtMef3Xt0IHk%26feature%3Dshare&h=gAQGDE8A5AQFR2b54bzPfWBiA_gB6o7fxpuJbIo_2rieb0w
crap... go phyuk your dad bitch
Posted: at 14-05-2012 11:40 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- steve222 at 15-05-2012 09:24 AM (11 years ago)

Posted: at 15-05-2012 09:24 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
1 ... 12 13 14 [15] 16

1. Lady Accuses Veteran Actor Yemi Solade Of Sending Her Photos Of His Manhood On Facebook

2. VIDEO: Nigerian Lady Shows Off Naira Notes She Picked At Various Nightclub

3. Actress, Eniola Ajao Opens Up On Why She Kept Her 21Yr Old Son Off Social Media

4. 30Yrs Old Video Of Nigerians On Fuel Queue Emerges Online

5. "How I Met My Serbian Husband On Dating App" - Nigerian Lady, Nurse Glory Narrates

6. VIDEO: Girl In Tears As She Scores 289 In JAMB After Aiming For 300

7. MAY 1st; Peter Obi Celebrates Nigerian Workers, Sends Message

8. How Enugu Auto Crash Claims Live Of 16 Persons

9. Nasarawa Police Arrest Fake EFCC Operatives For Alleged Robbery, Abduction, Recover Exhibits

10. Water Corporation Deputy Director, Emeka Arraigned For ‘Defrauding Residents Of N150k’ In Enugu

1. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

2. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

3. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

4. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

5. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

6. I Will Reconcile Atiku And Wike If I Emerge PDP National Chairman – Suswam

7. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

8. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

9. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

10. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)