funny stories of naija visit

Date: 18-03-2008 5:50 am (16 years ago) | Author: o olaniyan
[1] 2 3 4 5
- at 18-03-2008 05:50 AM (16 years ago)
hya all,have you got any funny story of your visit to naija,mine was in 2006 summer i almost missed my flight and so had to rush to the airport early in the morning without having a bath,in a tattered jeans and a wrinkled t shirt with a simple nike slippers,so when i got to m/m international airport and go a trolley with my stuffs some of these guys that check your stuffs now made to stop me but the other one now said to the guy in yoruba tha o ri pe won ju ni(cant you see he s been deported with the way he s dressed?)wonkan ti o wo..the other guy now looked at me from top to bottom and shaked his head just waved me on,thats how i was saved a couple of pounds/euros settlement,even the taxi driver looking at me charged me less and not untill we almost got to my crib that i told him that i wasnt deported o  Smiley

please share your stories if you v got funnier ones or better ones

Posted: at 18-03-2008 05:50 AM (16 years ago) | Upcoming
- Vixenx at 18-03-2008 07:39 AM (16 years ago)
lol..that was a very funny one, but too bad i aint got any..haven't been back to naija since i've been here  Sad Sad :'( :'(
Posted: at 18-03-2008 07:39 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- lucabracci at 18-03-2008 08:37 AM (16 years ago)
thanks for contributing neway,guess your due for one cause u r missing the amala and the suya on allen avenue Grin
Posted: at 18-03-2008 08:37 AM (16 years ago) | Upcoming
- Vixenx at 18-03-2008 09:53 AM (16 years ago)
haha..true true..i really do need some of that, and u know whats funny is that i don't even know what amala is.. Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
Posted: at 18-03-2008 09:53 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- myragonza at 18-03-2008 11:19 AM (16 years ago)
beggars come to me for money...i told them i have no naira....they said they don't mind accepting US dollars.......look at beggars these days.....they have gone for the foreign exchange....i told them that i don't have small US dollar notes and they said i should give them my bling blings.....oh man....!!!what the hell were they thinking.....?

Posted: at 18-03-2008 11:19 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- lucabracci at 18-03-2008 11:27 AM (16 years ago)
Quote from: myragonza on 18-03-2008 11:19 AM
beggars come to me for money...i told them i have no naira....they said they don't mind accepting US dollars.......look at beggars these days.....they have gone for the foreign exchange....i told them that i don't have small US dollar notes and they said i should give them my bling blings.....oh man....!!!what the hell were they thinking.....?

lol dont even try them o,our driver showed me one hausa beggar telln me the guy has like 3 wives and several houses both i lagos and his home town,proceeds from begging o
that ll be bling bling mallam  Grin
Posted: at 18-03-2008 11:27 AM (16 years ago) | Upcoming
- Vixenx at 18-03-2008 11:01 PM (16 years ago)
damn, i guess when i do visit naija, i gotta get prepared for a lot of stories to tell..
Posted: at 18-03-2008 11:01 PM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- lucabracci at 18-03-2008 11:28 PM (16 years ago)
yess o,nothing dey happen Smiley
Posted: at 18-03-2008 11:28 PM (16 years ago) | Upcoming
- ugodaniels at 19-03-2008 12:17 AM (16 years ago)
the trick is to get singles before heading to naija, that way anybody yu gave one will be excited, may not even spend it. On ther hand, it's advisable to be discreet so these ne'er do wells don't remember you Lips Sealed

Posted: at 19-03-2008 12:17 AM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lucabracci at 19-03-2008 02:45 AM (16 years ago)
Quote from: ugodaniels on 19-03-2008 12:17 AM
the trick is to get singles before heading to naija, that way anybody yu gave one will be excited, may not even spend it. On ther hand, it's advisable to be discreet so these ne'er do wells don't remember you Lips Sealed

if u r on about money then,you ll spend a million dollars in single notes and you ll still get eople after you for more,then they ll start on your clothes n stuffs...think girls get offeasy tho Smiley
Posted: at 19-03-2008 02:45 AM (16 years ago) | Upcoming
- myragonza at 19-03-2008 11:03 AM (16 years ago)
Quote from: lucabracci on 19-03-2008 02:45 AM

if u r on about money then,you ll spend a million dollars in single notes and you ll still get eople after you for more,then they ll start on your clothes n stuffs...think girls get offeasy tho Smiley

nah...not that easy.....especially when u look different....maybe u won't be in trouble if u land at the airport in PH but no way in Lagos....eyes will be watching u.....there was even a time,when someone cheated me of the price of the trolleys.....u know when u have to take trolleys at the Murtala airport and they said its 10USD....

Posted: at 19-03-2008 11:03 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ugodaniels at 19-03-2008 04:15 PM (16 years ago)
God Bless Naija...my sweet country Roll Eyes

Posted: at 19-03-2008 04:15 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- myragonza at 19-03-2008 04:28 PM (16 years ago)
that was a sweet remark....but whats with the eyes rolling....

Posted: at 19-03-2008 04:28 PM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ugodaniels at 19-03-2008 04:54 PM (16 years ago)
maybe i was being sarcastic or ironical Grin

Posted: at 19-03-2008 04:54 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lucabracci at 19-03-2008 05:27 PM (16 years ago)
Quote from: myragonza on 19-03-2008 11:03 AM
Quote from: lucabracci on 19-03-2008 02:45 AM

nah...not that easy.....especially when u look different....maybe u won't be in trouble if u land at the airport in PH but no way in Lagos....eyes will be watching u.....there was even a time,when someone cheated me of the price of the trolleys.....u know when u have to take trolleys at the Murtala airport and they said its 10USD....

hmmn,they do that a lot especially when they know u r new bet the guy 'll close early and retire to the nearest beer parlour Grin
Posted: at 19-03-2008 05:27 PM (16 years ago) | Upcoming
- Vixenx at 20-03-2008 07:01 AM (16 years ago)
yup, they actually tried my sis like that too..she went to the market with ma other sis in Nigeria, as soon as they saw her coming, they immediately went up on the price. Its my sis in nigeria that had to tell the lady that its o.k, she's with her, and she started laughing and apologized..its crazy.
Posted: at 20-03-2008 07:01 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- lucabracci at 20-03-2008 07:15 AM (16 years ago)
no lie,its like they smell u coming honestly.. Smiley
Posted: at 20-03-2008 07:15 AM (16 years ago) | Upcoming
- Vixenx at 20-03-2008 07:40 AM (16 years ago)
 Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy

I think naijas abroad got some kinda censor all over them, cause even if you don't act anyhow at all, they'll still pick you out of the bunch...
Posted: at 20-03-2008 07:40 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- lucabracci at 20-03-2008 09:04 AM (16 years ago)
got told by someone in naij that people living abroad kinda glow when they  sweat and the sweats sort of oily i realli didnt understand the analogy as well but thats the onli explanation i gat  Grin
Posted: at 20-03-2008 09:04 AM (16 years ago) | Upcoming
- Vixenx at 20-03-2008 09:43 AM (16 years ago)
I don't get that one either..lol..
Posted: at 20-03-2008 09:43 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
[1] 2 3 4 5

1. Man Shoots Stepmom Who Tried To Give Him Hug During Graduation Ceremony

2. Reactions as Naira Marley and Sam Larry Were Spotted Vibing to Portable's Diss Track About Them

3. Muslim Man Criticised After Sharing Photos Of Him & His Christian Wife Praying In Different Way

4. Woman, Tracy Smeers Allegedly Raped And Murdered By Friend's Boyfriend (Photos)

5. 45-Yr-Old Woman Faces Consequences After Confronting Husband's 21-Year-Old Mistress

6. Actress Dorcas Fapson Opens Up On How Man Didn’t Date Her Because She Lost Her Mom As A Kid

7. Rosy Meurer Takes Pride in Her 3yr Old Son, King as He Makes his Modeling Debut

8. "Ikpeazu Transferred N10bn Airport Funds Into 32 Different Accounts" — Abia Gov. Alex Otti

9. French Football Sensation, Kylian Mbappé Announces Departure From PSG After Seven-Year Spell

10. Bauchi Sharia Court Sentences Man, Abdullahi Sani To Death By Stoning For Homosexuality

11. EFCC Apprehends 64 Suspected Internet Fraudsters In Osun State Raid (Photo)

12. NSCDC Arrests Suspect, Afolabi Ojo For Alleged Rap3 Of 4-Year-Old Pupil In Ekiti State

13. Police Arrest Five Suspected Rap!sts For Defiling Six Minors In Nasarawa State

14. Gombe Court Sentences Fraudster, George Habu Nuhu To Six Months Imprisonment

1. Focus On Fall Of Naira, Insecurity – Charly Boy Drags Onanuga For Tagging Peter Obi As ‘Bitter’

2. Mercy Johnson Was With us in The Boat - Survivor of Boat Accident That Killed Jnr Pope Reveals

3. Late Buhari Oloto's Wife, Alhaja Alimotu Sadia Oloto a.k.a IYA OYO Is Dead

4. Nigerians React To Tinubu-Led Administration’s Cybersecurity Levy

5. CBN Extends Suspension of Charges on Cash Deposits

6. If I Buy You A Flight Ticket, Am I Suppose To Tell You To Wear Seat Belt – Adanma Luke Attacks

7. Reactions As Mohbad’s Father Completes Renovation Of Family House In Ekiti State

8. Nigerian Man Challenges Anthony Joshua To Boxing Match, Vows To Knock Him Out In 2nd Round

9. How to Resolve Wike, Atiku Face-off - Bode George Wades in on PDP Crisis

10. Isreal DMW Rejoicing After Davido Fires His Longtime Lawyer And Friend, Bobo Ajudua