TRUE or FALSE? Nigerian men are gold diggers

Date: 19-05-2012 10:06 am (11 years ago) | Author: Akeem Jaffe Jaffa
[1] 2 3 4 ... 8
- at 19-05-2012 10:06 AM (11 years ago)

Lizzy Anjorin is one Yoruba actress that has paid her dues in Nigeria's film industry called Nollywood. Her much dirty fight with colleague, Iyabo Ojo was only recently settled. In this interview, this mother of one opened up on her love life like never before. Excerpt

Do you still believe in love ?

Yes I do .There is true love . But in Nigeria of nowadays ,there is no true without money .Even as a young girl , if you are not well equipped financially , men will be far from you. In fact most Nigerian men are gold diggers .They want to get married to ladies with good family background (big men’s daughters ). They don’t want to build their own women .

I could remember when a guy brought one lady to the city and refused to assist her become a full -fledged woman . His fear was that the lady would later dump him for another man after he had finished investing in her . That’s absolute nonsense . Men want to reap where they did not sow but you can make a woman and take the whole glory .

If the father of your 15 year old daughter returns to you today, would you accept him ?

Unfortunately , he is late now . My daughter will be entering SS1 very soon . And she is 15years of age .

Have you ever experienced true love ?

Of course , I have but …..

Meaning what ? They broke your heart or you broke theirs ?

Are men’s heart breaka>ble ? No human being can break my heart .Break it for what ?I’m not a lazy person .You can only break somebody’s heart when that person does not know what he or she is doing . You break my heart because you told me you are no longer interested in the relationship or I break your relationship because I said to you I can no longer cope with the relationship .

Talk about true love , there is no sincere love. How can you see me on screen and want to take me to the altar? You love me apparently because of what I’m doing on screen ,or who I am .You want already made woman and you don’t want to help in building one , my heart has no> room for such men.

Are you in love at the moment ?

Yes I’m dating someone . I’m in a relationship. After my mother’s death , life continues .

Posted: at 19-05-2012 10:06 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Treasure2 at 19-05-2012 10:09 AM (11 years ago)
Not all.
Posted: at 19-05-2012 10:09 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- ILOVEIT at 19-05-2012 11:29 AM (11 years ago)
make i pass...I won't expect to hear this from one of the A rated actors with some money in d bank...not this grade B...abeg eat your garbage you called comment. who cares!

Posted: at 19-05-2012 11:29 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- jossy4reall at 19-05-2012 11:47 AM (11 years ago)
If in a Naija movie den yess.......and dat bcuz dem no sabi act

Posted: at 19-05-2012 11:47 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- mizcollins1 at 19-05-2012 11:53 AM (11 years ago)
passing
Posted: at 19-05-2012 11:53 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- princeabedi at 19-05-2012 01:01 PM (11 years ago)
which gold does she think she have that naija men will dig?
Posted: at 19-05-2012 01:01 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- denmal at 19-05-2012 01:27 PM (11 years ago)
ok na
Posted: at 19-05-2012 01:27 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Neglito at 19-05-2012 01:34 PM (11 years ago)
Maybe your brothers not me. As a typical Igboman I'd rather give than take from a woman.
Posted: at 19-05-2012 01:34 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajayi9ice at 19-05-2012 01:46 PM (11 years ago)
make i pass...I won't expect to hear this from one of the A rated actors with some money in d bank...not this grade B...abeg eat your garbage you called comment. who cares!

And who is that A rated artist you are talking about, is it those ASHI selling their womanhood pride for fame. You sound like an ethnic bigot from your post, or is it because she is acting yoruba films now makes her a grade B artist.

Between artist are rated by awards and number of movies featured in and by so doing, she is a grade A artist when it comes to yoruba films.

STOP ETHNIC BIGOTRY, ITS NOT GOOD FOR YOU.
Posted: at 19-05-2012 01:46 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- ajayi9ice at 19-05-2012 01:50 PM (11 years ago)
Dear lizz anjorin, not all men are gold diggers so stop generalizing cos judging from your interview, you have never experience such a scenario before so why must you jump into conclusion.

ANYWAY YOU NO BAD SHA I FIT MANAGE YOU JUST CONTACT ME ASAP  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin 
Posted: at 19-05-2012 01:50 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- ngbah at 19-05-2012 01:52 PM (11 years ago)
look at this one,who do u think u are?
Posted: at 19-05-2012 01:52 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Sophyrocks at 19-05-2012 01:59 PM (11 years ago)
Not all men are o. Dere r few gud guys who neva stoop dat low. I fink gold diggers r attracted 2 certain pple. Its jst left 4 u 2 be wise n resistant 2 deir advances dats all.

Posted: at 19-05-2012 01:59 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jossy4reall at 19-05-2012 02:07 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Sophyrocks on 19-05-2012 01:59 PM
Not all men are o. Dere r few gud guys who neva stoop dat low. I fink gold diggers r attracted 2 certain pple. Its jst left 4 u 2 be wise n resistant 2 deir advances dats all.

may u live longer dan ur 4fadas but dat is when u remove the "few" and replace wit "most"..........den u get it perfectly right............but still thank u 4 at least saying the truth

Posted: at 19-05-2012 02:07 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Adikpe at 19-05-2012 02:15 PM (11 years ago)
She don go friend one under-aged boy, she come here dey labelled Nigerian men as 'gold diggers'. Stupid girl, does she have any gold to be dogged?
Posted: at 19-05-2012 02:15 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Simon-Zeletus at 19-05-2012 02:17 PM (11 years ago)
Rubbish stay single
Posted: at 19-05-2012 02:17 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Sophyrocks at 19-05-2012 02:23 PM (11 years ago)
I said few cos its easy 4 guys 2 bcome gold diggers wen dere is an opportunity.once an opportunity comes lyk dis,dey can change even if dey neva intended 2.

Posted: at 19-05-2012 02:23 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lanudja at 19-05-2012 02:24 PM (11 years ago)
Most re gold digger... Looking for working class ladies an excuse of nt wanting a liability as a wife.
Posted: at 19-05-2012 02:24 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- femioladipo at 19-05-2012 02:43 PM (11 years ago)
Experience they say is the best teacher.
Posted: at 19-05-2012 02:43 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- toibeli at 19-05-2012 02:54 PM (11 years ago)
I am a Nigerian man, I am not a gold digger. Silver digger maybe Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 19-05-2012 02:54 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- djust at 19-05-2012 03:05 PM (11 years ago)
up to her mind- set shaaaa
Posted: at 19-05-2012 03:05 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
[1] 2 3 4 ... 8

1. See Tuition Fee Receipts Yahaya Bello Paid American School From 2025 Session Through 2031

2. PZ Cussons Considers Leaving Africa After 140yrs Over Nigeria’s Sales Plunge

3. SuperComputer Predicts EPL Title Winners After Victories For Both Arsenal And Man City

4. ‘One Chance’ Robbery Gang Escape Lynching In Umuahia

5. PART 2: Zenith Bank’s Management Pay A Visit To Allegedly Apologize To Fayose - Photos+Video

6. Nigerian Lady, Clara Chizoba Breaks Guinness World Record For Longest Interview

7. Davido Reveals Why He Filed Lawsuit Against Perpetrator Of Fake News Of His Arrest

4. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

5. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

7. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

8. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

9. Nollywood Actress Toyin Abraham Extends Olive Branch To Funke Akindele,Calls For Industry Unity

10. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says