El-Rufai's Comment On Anambra State Is An Insult To Igbo People - Peter Obi (Page 4)

Date: 11-06-2012 2:54 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 ... 10
- dazzle87 at 11-06-2012 10:18 PM (11 years ago)
Hmmmmm...clearly dis statement was made out ☀̤̣̈̇F ignorance
Posted: at 11-06-2012 10:18 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Senegal at 11-06-2012 10:19 PM (11 years ago)
Crazy aboki
Posted: at 11-06-2012 10:19 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- proly at 11-06-2012 11:01 PM (11 years ago)
rubish,,,,nt my own anambra as far as am concern we re the giant of africa
Posted: at 11-06-2012 11:01 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Kories at 12-06-2012 12:04 AM (11 years ago)
GOD PUNISH THAT
 MOTHER FULKER.

Posted: at 12-06-2012 12:04 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- emnoeasy at 12-06-2012 12:08 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 11-06-2012 03:08 PM
His statement  might be true thou  Grin Grin Grin .. funny..lol  Grin Grin Grin Grin
your are nothing but ashawo 5 kobo, do you have a state? am for Anambra, where are you from name ur state, fool like you.
Posted: at 12-06-2012 12:08 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- emnoeasy at 12-06-2012 12:13 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on 11-06-2012 03:08 PM
His statement  might be true thou  Grin Grin Grin .. funny..lol  Grin Grin Grin Grin
your are nothing but ashawo 5 kobo, do you have a state? am for Anambra, where are you from? name ur state, fool like you.
as for el rufai, is that a name of dog or what? it sound like one of my dog name, beggar like him.
Posted: at 12-06-2012 12:13 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- emnoeasy at 12-06-2012 12:15 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ogebig on 11-06-2012 04:22 PM
Abokis and ashawos sophiebaby or what ever u called ur self i thought u re somebody, never knew u re like ur people south south fools, 4  malan  El-Rufai  after all the igbo`s properties u destroyed in Abuja during ur tenure as minister of F.C.T we still on top though i`m not from Anambra, but when it come to money Anambra state is  N0 1 in Nigeria no doubt, jjealousgo kill all of una,  is bcos Mr Peter Obi of Anambara is the personal advice to president Good Or bad Luck of south south, sophiebaby nd El-Rufai make una go hug transformer ashawo & terrorists LOL
God bless you, I am giving you a standing ovation. Very well spoken and very wise.
Posted: at 12-06-2012 12:15 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- deboalabi262 at 12-06-2012 12:17 AM (11 years ago)
 Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed

Posted: at 12-06-2012 12:17 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- SAINTKITTS at 12-06-2012 12:28 AM (11 years ago)
pls. elrufai, solve ur northern problems first before looking for who is poor and who is not. u guys have enormous problem up there to deal with than these malicious statement you are  making.tell us the performance of northern governors and how they are going about boko haram insurgency and almajiri they created thruogh their actions and inactions,than coming out here to criticise a race better than you in all ramification. learn to mind ur bizness. what you where not able to achieve by demolishing igbo people properties in abuja out of envy is what you are trying to achieve through media propaganda. you can fool your fellow almajiris all the time but you cannot fool my people.Onitsha and Nnewi are richer than Kogi ,kastina,gombe,Jigawa and Kebbi state put together in terms of infrastructures,schools,commercial.

Peter Obi please do not drag Igbo people to this issue.El Rufia did not mention Igbos,he said Anambra.

Posted: at 12-06-2012 12:28 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- SAINTKITTS at 12-06-2012 12:34 AM (11 years ago)
               NOTABLE PEOPLE FROM ANAMBRA STATE ALONE PART 1

1:Nnamdi Azikiwe Owelle of Onitsha - the first President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria and historically, the only man whose name appeared in the Constitution of his country (Nigeria's Republican Constitution of 1963).

2:Dr.Alex Ifeanyichukwu Ekwueme, hails from Okoh town, is a frontline Politician, Architect and the first executive Vice-President of Nigeria, serving 1979 – 1983.

3:Professor Chinua Achebe - a native of Ogidi and best known for the classic, Things Fall Apart was the first African writer whose books are standard curricula in schools and universities across the world.

4:Emeka Anyaoku - the first black Secretary-General of the Commonwealth and recipient of South Africa's Order of the Companions of OR Tambo for his role in initiating talks between the apartheid state and the African National Congress (ANC);

5:Nwafor Orizu - the first Senate President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria.

6:Lieutenant-General Chikadibia Isaac Obiakor, appointed in 2008 by UN Secretary-General Ban Ki-Moon as Military Advisor on UN Peacekeeping Operations. Previously served as Commander of the Economic Community of West African States Monitoring Group (ECOMOG) Artillery Brigade in Liberia in 1996 and 1997, and as ECOMOG Chief Coordinator of the Liberian elections in July 1997.

7:Chinyelu Onwurah, a British Labour Party politician, who was elected at the 2010 general election as the Member of Parliament for Newcastle-upon-Tyne Central, becoming the first female British MP of African origin.

8:Chuka Umunna, a British Labour Party Member of Parliament for Streatham constituency.

9:Professor Kenneth Dike - a pre-eminent scholar of African History and native of Awka, was the first indigenous Vice-Chancellor of the University of Ibadan and founder of the National Archives.

10:Professor Ben Enwonwu - a native of Onitsha was the first Nigerian sculptor of international repute with artwork gracing the United Nations headquarters.

11:Pius Okigbo, a world renowned economist, was the first economic advisor to the Federal government of Nigeria (1960–1962), first Nigerian Ambassador to the European Community and renowned for bringing to light over $12 billion missing in oil windfall receipts from the Central Bank of Nigeria during the first Gulf War.

Posted: at 12-06-2012 12:34 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- SAINTKITTS at 12-06-2012 12:39 AM (11 years ago)
                NOTABLE PEOPLE FROM ANAMBRA STATE ALONE PART2

12: Professor Samuel Okoye - was black Africa's first PhD in Radio Astronomy who along with Antony Hewish of the University of Cambridge discovered the radio source of Crab Nebula neutron star.

13.Chief Jerome Udoji - from Ozubulu a social reformer was the first African to be made a 'D.O' (District Officer) by the Colonial Administration.

14:Cardinal Francis Arinze, once considered a potential Pope

15.Cyprian Ekwensi - MFR, a writer of international repute

16. Philip Emeagwali - winner of the 1989 Gordon Bell Prize for Supercomputing.

17.Prof Chike Obi - a Mathematician famous for his work on non-differential equations won the 1985 ICTP Price and developed a special solution for Fermat's Last Theorem

18.Louis Odumegwu Ojukwu - a native of Nnewi who was the first Nigerian millionaire and first president of the Nigerian Stock Exchange.

19.Dim Emeka Ojukwu - the leader of the secessionist Biafra Republic.

20.Professor Charles Chukwuma Soludo - a famous economist who spearheaded Nigerian economic reform from 1999–2008 and was ex-head of the Central Bank of Nigeria.

21.Chinwe Chukwuogo-Roy MBE, a London-based visual artist. The first black artist to paint a portrait of Queen Elizabeth II when commissioned to paint the official Golden Jubilee portrait. She was chosen as one of the UK Women of the Year in 2002 and 2003, represented the UK at the Council of Europe and was awarded an Honorary Doctorate of Letters by the University of East Anglia. During 2006 her work was represented on the national postage stamps of six countries. In 2008 she addressed the Cambridge Union .Chukwuogo-Roy is a regular contributor to the BBC and other current affairs programmes. In 2009 she was made an MBE in the Queen's Birthday Honours List.

Posted: at 12-06-2012 12:39 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- SAINTKITTS at 12-06-2012 12:46 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: SAINTKITTS on 12-06-2012 12:34 AM

1:Nnamdi Azikiwe Owelle of Onitsha - the first President of the Federal Republic of Nigeria and historically, the only man whose name appeared in the Constitution of his country (Nigeria's Republican Constitution of 1963).

2:Dr.Alex Ifeanyichukwu Ekwueme, hails from Okoh town, is a frontline Politician, Architect and the first executive Vice-President of Nigeria, serving 1979 – 1983.

3:Professor Chinua Achebe - a native of Ogidi and best known for the classic, Things Fall Apart was the first African writer whose books are standard curricula in schools and universities across the world.

4:Emeka Anyaoku - the first black Secretary-General of the Commonwealth and recipient of South Africa's Order of the Companions of OR Tambo for his role in initiating talks between the apartheid state and the African National Congress (ANC);

6:Lieutenant-General Chikadibia Isaac Obiakor, appointed in 2008 by UN Secretary-General Ban Ki-Moon as Military Advisor on UN Peacekeeping Operations. Previously served as Commander of the Economic Community of West African States Monitoring Group (ECOMOG) Artillery Brigade in Liberia in 1996 and 1997, and as ECOMOG Chief Coordinator of the Liberian elections in July 1997.

7:Chinyelu Onwurah, a British Labour Party politician, who was elected at the 2010 general election as the Member of Parliament for Newcastle-upon-Tyne Central, becoming the first female British MP of African origin.

8:Chuka Umunna, a British Labour Party Member of Parliament for Streatham constituency.

9:Professor Kenneth Dike - a pre-eminent scholar of African History and native of Awka, was the first indigenous Vice-Chancellor of the University of Ibadan and founder of the National Archives.

10:Professor Ben Enwonwu - a native of Onitsha was the first Nigerian sculptor of international repute with artwork gracing the United Nations headquarters.

11:Pius Okigbo, a world renowned economist, was the first economic advisor to the Federal government of Nigeria (1960–1962), first Nigerian Ambassador to the European Community and renowned for bringing to light over $12 billion missing in oil windfall receipts from the Central Bank of Nigeria during the first Gulf War.

Posted: at 12-06-2012 12:46 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- FinlandGuy at 12-06-2012 01:23 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: SAINTKITTS on 12-06-2012 12:28 AM
pls. elrufai, solve ur northern problems first before looking for who is poor and who is not. u guys have enormous problem up there to deal with than these malicious statement you are  making.tell us the performance of northern governors and how they are going about boko haram insurgency and almajiri they created thruogh their actions and inactions,than coming out here to criticise a race better than you in all ramification. learn to mind ur bizness. what you where not able to achieve by demolishing igbo people properties in abuja out of envy is what you are trying to achieve through media propaganda. you can fool your fellow almajiris all the time but you cannot fool my people.Onitsha and Nnewi are richer than Kogi ,kastina,gombe,Jigawa and Kebbi state put together in terms of infrastructures,schools,commercial.

Peter Obi please do not drag Igbo people to this issue.El Rufia did not mention Igbos,he said Anambra.

You are right but Anambara is Igbo right so Peter Obi is correct on his speech
Posted: at 12-06-2012 01:23 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ifegazie at 12-06-2012 01:41 AM (11 years ago)
Dont mind him he is joblesss
Posted: at 12-06-2012 01:41 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- mkpume22 at 12-06-2012 01:57 AM (11 years ago)
El-Rufa is nothing but a myopic moron who knows nothing about igboland ! who is him to talk about anambra state? has something gone off his  medulla oblongata? see o! this alamajiri useless son of aboki should be given quick attention before he will break loose to the market square!. see aboki wey suppose to de pity his poverty property north com here de talk like who drink panadol for stomach-ache ; Angry >:(okey if him say so ! wat did he do for d igbos when he was still FCT minister? idiot of his type instead to add value to standard living of the masses he was busy turning people to poverty property as his north is, by demolishing houses, and churches Angry Angry Angry >:(any day you dare render insult to great Biafran republic again thunder will strike you aturu  
Posted: at 12-06-2012 01:57 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Handsome007 at 12-06-2012 02:00 AM (11 years ago)
  I know peter Obi is really trying for his state but Anambra State remains the poorest State Academically and produces the highest Number of thouts both home and abroad. Do not paint this fact my fellow easterners because Illiteracy is the worst sickness a man can go through and 93% of the men and woman from Anambra state are suffering from it
Posted: at 12-06-2012 02:00 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- jeromchis at 12-06-2012 02:09 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Handsome007 on 12-06-2012 02:00 AM
 I know peter Obi is really trying for his state but Anambra State remains the poorest State Academically and produces the highest Number of thouts both home and abroad. Do not paint this fact my fellow easterners because Illiteracy is the worst sickness a man can go through and 93% of the men and woman from Anambra state are suffering from it

So how about your state ? u moron..
Posted: at 12-06-2012 02:09 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- jeromchis at 12-06-2012 02:18 AM (11 years ago)
Great Igbo's ... get ready for the final integration...blaspheming and critics will never ware us down...we are the founder and liberator of this nation.....we have given enough to this ingrates and we will definitely grow beyond any other nations when we offer all this unique and co-values to ourselves... without fear or favor we shall overcome and stand alone..proving the rest of Africa and the world the giant and superiority in us...Igbo kwezuoo nuoooooo Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy   
Posted: at 12-06-2012 02:18 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- jeromchis at 12-06-2012 02:22 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: SAINTKITTS on 12-06-2012 12:28 AM

u spoke wisely bro and our motives in this nation can not be compared to those malams and abokis islam muslim shits
Posted: at 12-06-2012 02:22 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- jeromchis at 12-06-2012 02:26 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: SAINTKITTS on 12-06-2012 12:34 AM

Cool,those mothaphyukers has to learn how to respect a BOSS when their see one...damn them all haters...we keep flying dunties
Posted: at 12-06-2012 02:26 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 ... 10