WTF: A 26 Years Old Nigerian Sentenced To Death By Hanging For Stealing N1,705 (Page 2)

Date: 21-06-2012 6:46 pm (11 years ago) | Author: psalmmy
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 7
- deboalabi262 at 22-06-2012 12:46 AM (11 years ago)
The Jugdement is not proportional with the offence...

Posted: at 22-06-2012 12:46 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- jeromchis at 22-06-2012 01:57 AM (11 years ago)
Split Nigeria,Disintegrate Nigeria,Divide Nigeria...the Us and UK has used us a lot in the name of one Nigeria,this is modern slavery and manipulation in highest order...God will punish you folks,when you take one of ours,dozens of yours will be taken and more plague n doom will be your morning hug.             
Posted: at 22-06-2012 01:57 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- zeigbo at 22-06-2012 02:50 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: jeromchis on 22-06-2012 01:57 AM
Split Nigeria,Disintegrate Nigeria,Divide Nigeria...the Us and UK has used us a lot in the name of one Nigeria,this is modern slavery and manipulation in highest order...God will punish you folks,when you take one of ours,dozens of yours will be taken and more plague n doom will be your morning hug.             
u hav said it all

Posted: at 22-06-2012 02:50 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- miobi at 22-06-2012 02:51 AM (11 years ago)
After people will say Jos is a Christan State. The prosecutor himself MUST die in Boko Haram Bomb blast if he hang the innocent boy, if he doesn't know his work, the state government should sack him. this is annoying and shameful Honestly and if Jos government kill that boy, they will never see peace in Jos.
Posted: at 22-06-2012 02:51 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- isbigo at 22-06-2012 03:58 AM (11 years ago)
JOS OHH,PLATEAU STATE,OR NASARAWA.ALL OF THEM ARE THE SAME.THEY JOINED THE YEYE NIGERIA TO FIGHT BIAFRA THEN,SO THEY CAN STILL DO IT MORE INDIRECTLY.BUT AM HAPPY THAT JOS AND PLATEAU STATE HAVE NEVER KNOWN NO PEACE FOR SOME TIMES NOW.THEY ARE REAPING WHAT THEY SOWED LONG TIME AGO.SABOTUERS
Posted: at 22-06-2012 03:58 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- malvin2525 at 22-06-2012 04:26 AM (11 years ago)
Some Times I regret Being A Nigerian
Posted: at 22-06-2012 04:26 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- escapedprince at 22-06-2012 04:55 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 21-06-2012 08:12 PM
The judgement I think is too harsh , but all the same , I don, t support robbery oooooooo
chief !!, you spoke well this time, without tribal sentiment,
This is the way to go !!!.
Posted: at 22-06-2012 04:55 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- spekay at 22-06-2012 05:00 AM (11 years ago)
Armed robbery is armed robbery .  Maybe they should have given him life sentence the amount stolen is insignificance so long as its violent robbery involving the use of arms that could have killed the owner for his or her own property .

Posted: at 22-06-2012 05:00 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- escapedprince at 22-06-2012 05:03 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ecomax on 22-06-2012 12:15 AM
Ajanni with his brother ur days are numbered.
Bros !, Ajjani's comment wasn't bad this time, from all stand point , stealing or robbery is very bad, and should be discouraged with harsh penalties. Although this time, the crime is not commensurate with the punishment meted. !!!
Posted: at 22-06-2012 05:03 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- spekay at 22-06-2012 05:06 AM (11 years ago)
Somebody like that thief isn't fit to live to live in a civilized community if indeed he confessed to using a loaded gun with the intent of causing harm .  Maybe he should be put away for a looooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooggggggggggggggg   time behind bars irrespective of his roots .  

Posted: at 22-06-2012 05:06 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kingst at 22-06-2012 05:10 AM (11 years ago)
I curse the judge that any of his child will definitely sentenced in this way if he don't have conscience. At least the judge would have send him to jail than to waste a soul just bcos of ( N1,705) while our rulers is the main point of stealing. I guess the judge is a member of boko haram no 2 ways about it besides he used hatred for Igbos.
Posted: at 22-06-2012 05:10 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- drakukwe at 22-06-2012 05:20 AM (11 years ago)
IF THIS IS TRUE,THE JUDGE AND ALL THOSE INVOLVED MUST DIE BY HANGING .THEY MUST SUFFER FOR IT WHAT OF OUR SO CALLED POLITICIAN?
Posted: at 22-06-2012 05:20 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- gregwayway at 22-06-2012 05:27 AM (11 years ago)
Haba, dis is very serious ooh How can some1 steal just 1,700 naira and a roll of milk,with a gun,I dont believe dis is true at all,
absolutely dis judge is to harsh to handle such matter, I will feel more better if you go after those big robbers who act in banks
politicians etc,go out there and look after those men, I bet with u nigerian would be happy and well appreciate you being a honest
judge,not dis poor little boy who steal just 1,700 naira, at age of 26yrs.dont be surprised dat it might be "rumor"

They are many ways to handle dis matter not by taking d life of this young man because of 1,700 naira, you can also jailed him with 1-2-3
years of course. Actually is not very easy for some1 to serve 3 year in jailed. so why are u killing dis young man because of 1,700 and a
roll of milk,when after u can even creat 1 life.I am nt supporting robbing but take a proper look of this matter.
Posted: at 22-06-2012 05:27 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Solidstonez at 22-06-2012 06:31 AM (11 years ago)
NAWAHO

Posted: at 22-06-2012 06:31 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Solidstonez at 22-06-2012 06:34 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: lopez2424 on 21-06-2012 08:01 PM
Shocked Shocked  Judiciary! judiciary!! how many times did i call you? Are u blaming this  poor guy  for just stealing small amount of money? If you Want to hang someone for stealing N1,705 and two rolls of peak milk sachets Then Ibori,Lawan  Bola Tinubu, Joshua Dariye, Orji Kalu, Lucky Igbinedion, Babaginda, Abubakar Abdulsalam, OBJ? and co should be killed & butchered1!!! I want to believe there’s a mix up in This report, if not, I weep for Nigeria my country.
WELL SAID

Posted: at 22-06-2012 06:34 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Solidstonez at 22-06-2012 06:35 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: oddiji on 21-06-2012 08:03 PM
Serious!..... "'Death by hanging' for stealing N1,705"......Well, in as much as blaming the young man for stealing at all, i do not agree that the sentence is proportionate with the offence committed...... If you will sentence a young man to death by hanging for stealing N1,705, whether with the use of gun or not then what is going happen to people like Farouk Lawal, Otedola and the rest and their partners who have raped this country with reckless abandon?........... It appears to me that there are two categories of laws in this country, one for the common man and the other for the mighty!...................And just imagine the Judge delivering a judgement of 60 pages just for N1,705... but if s Senator or any political officer holder is charge to the same court for stealing N100,000,000 with clear evident the same Judge will tell us that the case 'lack merit'.......I personally have not seen any iota of sincerity in the Judiciary yet '''''''''''
WELL SPOKEN

Posted: at 22-06-2012 06:35 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- miobi at 22-06-2012 06:58 AM (11 years ago)
Mr. Prosecutor, if that boy is killed by hanging from you final judgment then, what will you do people like IBB, OBJ, IBORI and so on and so fort? Stupid persecutor who dose not know his job. kill him and be killed simple.
Posted: at 22-06-2012 06:58 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- topten85 at 22-06-2012 07:06 AM (11 years ago)
upset! may be he ignored the old yoruba's sex thats why he set up!    retualist court , they needs blood
Posted: at 22-06-2012 07:06 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- aliaaz at 22-06-2012 07:13 AM (11 years ago)
abeg we r gettin used 2 dis kind of issue

Posted: at 22-06-2012 07:13 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lanudja at 22-06-2012 07:49 AM (11 years ago)
Hmmmm serious
Posted: at 22-06-2012 07:49 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 7

1. VIDEO of a Foreign Construction Worker Playing With Most Wanted Bandits at Work Site in Zamfara

2. Regina Daniels Reacts as Co-Wife, Laila Charani Posts Romantic Video with Husband Ned Nwoko

3. Family Seeks to Raise $70k To Bring Home Nigerian Bodybuilder Shot Dead By Wife in US

4. Meet Uzoma Odimara, aka ‘Area Scatter’ Nigeria’s First Publicly-Known Crossdresser

5. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

6. Victor Boniface Shares Inspiring Photo After Winning First Title With Bayer Leverkusen

7. Kwara Police Arrest 46 Suspects After Cult Clash

8. VIDEO: Late Sylverter Oromoni’s Father Blows Hot As He Rejects Coroner Judgment

9. Ex US Pres, Donald Trump Risks 4yrs Jail Term as he Appears in Court to Face Criminal Trials

10. Omokri Hails Dunamis Pastor, Eneche For Apologizing To Woman, Vera Anyim Accused Of Giving Fake

11. Junior Pope: Yul Edochie's Estranged Wife, May Mourns Victims Of Boat Mishap

12. 22Yr Old Man, Francis Okoye Arrested Over Unlawful Possession Of Fire Arm

13. UPDATE: President Tinubu Declares April 7 As National Police Day

14. Man, Bamidele Adeleke Docked For Stealing N2m Batteries In Ibadan

15. Forgery: EFCC Arraigns Father-In-Law Alaba Alakija, Daughter-In-Law Oyinkansola In Lagos

16. VID: BBN Star, Phyna Reacts To Colleague, DeeOne’s Offer To Her Father At An Event

17. OAP, Moet Abebe Shares Receipt Of Her Outing, Insist Men Should Spend N7M Or More In Club

18. "Stop Linking Actor, Junior Pope’s Death To Marine Kingdom" - Prophet Fufeyin Warms

19. PDP NEC Meeting: Tensions Rise Within Wike’s Camp As Gov. Makinde Dumps G-5 Governors

1. Controversy Surrounds Former BBNaija HM, Ka3na Jones After Ritual Video With Gospel Music

2. Shock As Video of Woman $exually Abusing A Child Goes Viral; Lagos Authorities Seek Perpetrator

3. Tears Flow As Beautiful Lady Dies After Alleged Poisoning At Shop Opening Party (Video)

4. Body of Makeup Artiste, Abigail Frederick, Who D!ed in Boat Mishap With Jnr Pope Exhumed

5. Nigerian Gov.t Nears Extradition Of Binance Executive Involved In $35.4M Money Laundering

6. Brutal Child Abuse Incident Captured On Video Prompts Nationwide Outcry (Watch With Caution)

7. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

8. 18-Yr-Old Usman Umar To Be Arrested For Fatal Stabbing Of Friend, Usman Abubakar In Adamawa

9. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

10. Repentant Boko Haram Member Enlisted Into Nigerian Army Slits Woman’s Throat In Enugu Barracks