Re: wat do u think about sex b4 marriage

Date: 27-03-2008 8:07 pm (16 years ago) | Author: Fatoyinbo OMOWUNMI
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6
- at 27-03-2008 08:07 PM (16 years ago)
Quote from: lucabracci on 23-03-2008 05:52 AM
Quote from: Motunrayooluwa on 23-03-2008 05:41 AM
Quote from: Motunrayooluwa on 23-03-2008 05:35 AM
i am so sorry but i can't differentiate what you wrong from what i did...could u separate them or u could keep it that way...difficult to read.

i meant "wrote"...

just to butress a point, u still can't justify that because you have slept with a woman and she was fabulous in bed, nothing else can go wrong in a marriage that might eventually end it. SEX is not all to a marriage, which is my main point exactly. when a marriage goes bad, it does not necessarily have to do with sex issues. it  could be incompatibility emotionally and spiritually. alot of work goes into marriages and it is not all about sex sex sex. other things happen and have sex if u wish, does not matter to me or anyone else but do it because u want to not because u want to have a good marriage or a good husband.
even pple that end up being fertile could end up loosing all those children in a day, it has happened before. what of those who are so ignorant and say their wives must have male kids, does that have to do with sex as well? i don't think so.

i agree sex is not everything about marriage,if it was we wouldnt be having this conversation and prostitutes would be getting married everyday of the week both male and female,all im saying is that people are going into the whole having sex scenario not only because of sex but because of soo many stuffs that happen nowadays that wasnt heard of before..a marriage being compatible is like a checklist with diffrent requirements so what u r doing basically is giving that part a check on the list and then the behaviour then life goals and the rest,for these who want their wives to have male children can be determined as well cause like i said we r in the modern world and we know about the x and y chromosones e.t.c so you dont necessarily need to have sex to know how u can have male children..as u can see things are a lot less straightfoward than it used to be in the old days so ppl are using methods that wasnt common then...remember having sex before marriage is a modern thing because  even tho it wat a male driven society before the man didnt touch his wife till their wedding night,they went in together and lie on a white sheet,they had sex and the womans blood from the broken hymen stained the white sheet which he ll bring out the next day and give to the wives family as a sign that their daughter was a virgin and then pay some extra dowry so contrary to your opinion that women are regarded as objects,african men have always regarded the african woman as something to be cherished.

I feel pity reading ur post. i agree that we cant judge people or choice how people should live their life but as a matter of fact "u gat to do the right thing at the right time" SEX IS NOT SOMETHING DONE OUTSIDE MARRIAGE.

Emotions they say is like a wildfire, never satisfied, ready to consume everything on its way. Decisions create events. Decide for the good of yourself and God. If you are in a relationship and your spouse wants to have it (all the time), it is better you call it off before harm is done. Sex is not what you do to cool off outside marriage. It is a sacred relationship to be enjoyed in the sanctity of a marriage context.

THE THREE THINGS ABOUT SEX

1. Sex is progressive in nature
You don’t always decide to have sex outside marriage but most people end up having sex because they do not understand the law of progression. The law says you always move towards greater physical intimacy with your partner unless you consciously decide against it. What satisfied you the last time you met will not satisfy you the next time you meet. So there had to be a conscious agreement as to what not to do in the context of any relationship which neccessarily needs the backup of God’s word.

2. Sex is not love
Whoever wants you to prove your love by consenting to sex outside marriage is a compound fool. There is no love in that context, only gratification of an hormonal rush that will bring unprecedented heartaches. That sex equals love is an eternal aberration.

3. Sex is not the most important thing.
Food is more important than sex. You cannot survive for a year without eating, but I do know of people who survived for years without sex! They\\\\\\\'ve never had sex until they got married. Sex appears urgent, but what is urgent is not necessarily important. Sex can wait. You can wait. God wants you to wait.

U gat to be sincere with yourself. Never be caught up with self-deceit. Be straightforward so that your destiny can be straight. One degree away from truth is also falsehood. When fire is brewing under you, don’t act as if you’re in ‘A.C’. You can only correct what you confront. Seek help. Don’t hide. The extent of your vulnerability is the degree to which you are secretive about your weaknesses.

Posted: at 27-03-2008 08:07 PM (16 years ago) | Newbie
- myragonza at 27-03-2008 08:18 PM (16 years ago)
 Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed

Posted: at 27-03-2008 08:18 PM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- missnikky at 27-03-2008 08:28 PM (16 years ago)
Quote from: myragonza on 27-03-2008 08:18 PM
Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed

meaning?Huh?Huh?Huh??? Angry
Posted: at 27-03-2008 08:28 PM (16 years ago) | Newbie
- ugodaniels at 27-03-2008 09:23 PM (16 years ago)
My dear, you have every right to practise watever you wanna here or yonder. It's not my business and i'm not gonna interfere. Likewise respect my own wishes and how i wanna live my life. I repeat.

THE MERITS OF HAVING SEX WIT YOUR PARTNER BEFORE MARRIAGE FAR OUTNUMBER THE DEMERITS

...nuff said

Posted: at 27-03-2008 09:23 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- myragonza at 28-03-2008 08:18 AM (16 years ago)
yup......thats what i meant....thanks Ugo!! Kiss

Posted: at 28-03-2008 08:18 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Vixenx at 28-03-2008 01:18 PM (16 years ago)
Ugo have said it all...
Posted: at 28-03-2008 01:18 PM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- myragonza at 28-03-2008 02:02 PM (16 years ago)
so....to answer this thread...i say YES to sex before marriage...!!!

who agrees with me say "Yeah!!!"

Posted: at 28-03-2008 02:02 PM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Vixenx at 28-03-2008 02:15 PM (16 years ago)
yeahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh.....whooooooooooaaaaaaaaaaaaiiiooo... Grin
Posted: at 28-03-2008 02:15 PM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ukoma at 28-03-2008 02:41 PM (16 years ago)
Quote from: myragonza on 28-03-2008 02:02 PM

What do you mean???...you again Myragonza....hmmmm.....we have a lot to discuss...so much

Posted: at 28-03-2008 02:41 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Vixenx at 28-03-2008 03:10 PM (16 years ago)
Just say yeaaaaaahhhhhhh ukoma.
Posted: at 28-03-2008 03:10 PM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ukoma at 28-03-2008 03:15 PM (16 years ago)
Quote from: nigerianvixen26 on 28-03-2008 03:10 PM
Just say yeaaaaaahhhhhhh ukoma.

NigerianVixen....emmmm....me and you....seems we have many things in common.....I think we also have a lot to discuss...

Posted: at 28-03-2008 03:15 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Vixenx at 28-03-2008 03:22 PM (16 years ago)
lol, yeah like sex before marriage thingy. Well i still stand behind my words..Sex before marriage ain't wrong, yeah the bible says it is, but how many of those words in the bible have you broken?... Tongue
Posted: at 28-03-2008 03:22 PM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- marblegunner at 28-03-2008 04:49 PM (16 years ago)
i think sex b4 marriage is left to be decided by the individual...if conji do u too much, oya dey waka dey go wt ur chick/dude...if u can wait. dat long...oya dey wait till u meet Mr.Smith...lol
Posted: at 28-03-2008 04:49 PM (16 years ago) | Newbie
- Vixenx at 28-03-2008 10:01 PM (16 years ago)
lol..tru tru
Posted: at 28-03-2008 10:01 PM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ugodaniels at 29-03-2008 02:40 AM (16 years ago)
are we still talk about this, we shud be out there getting laid or doing the laying,lol! Shocked Grin

Posted: at 29-03-2008 02:40 AM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- myragonza at 29-03-2008 05:56 AM (16 years ago)
Quote from: ukoma on 28-03-2008 02:41 PM
Quote from: myragonza on 28-03-2008 02:02 PM

What do you mean???...you again Myragonza....hmmmm.....we have a lot to discuss...so much

we shall discuss that after ur meeting with Osama Obama....

Posted: at 29-03-2008 05:56 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ugodaniels at 29-03-2008 06:38 AM (16 years ago)
I'm suspecting this kain meeting ooo...Ukoma explain yaself more! Cool

Posted: at 29-03-2008 06:38 AM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ukoma at 29-03-2008 01:09 PM (16 years ago)
Quote from: ugodaniels on 29-03-2008 06:38 AM
I'm suspecting this kain meeting ooo...Ukoma explain yaself more! Cool
no need to suspect....its just a meeting between two good pals.....

Posted: at 29-03-2008 01:09 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- smot4real at 29-03-2008 01:46 PM (16 years ago)
well i think it depends one the individual
as for me.
(fire on)

Posted: at 29-03-2008 01:46 PM (16 years ago) | Newbie
- Vixenx at 29-03-2008 03:11 PM (16 years ago)
so sex before marriage it is then...
Posted: at 29-03-2008 03:11 PM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6

1. Punish My Abusers Within 48 Hours Or...- Student Bullied By Classmates Threatens Lead School

2. VIDEO: "You Are Driving A Ferrari Without A Hit Song" - Portable Blasts Zinoleesky

3. Tunde Onakoya Gets Royal Welcome As He Lands in Nigeria After Breaking Record in Chess Marathon

4. Actress, Peggy Ovire Reacts After Troll Said She Forced Husband Freddie Leonard To Marry Her

5. Supporters Of Embattled Ex Gov. Yahaya Bello Perform Rituals To Prevent His Arrest From EFCC

6. Under The Law, Once A Father Acknowledges A Child, No Third Party Can Contest It -Lawyer Slams

7. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

8. Police Parade 21 Criminal Suspects In Edo

9. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

10. Viral Asoebi Lady, Olivia Emmanuel Releases Over 20 Numbers of Men Sliding in Her DM

11. Bullying: "Teach Children Love, Kindness And Empathy" – Queen Atang Urges Parents

12. Abeg Free Our Mommy of Lagos, We Need New TikTok Sounds - BBNaija's Vee Iye Speaks For Bobrisky

13. Netizens React As DeeOne Begs Phyna For Forgiveness Following His Battle With Strange Illness

14. Divide Nigeria Before June 15 - Yoruba Nation Agitators, Sunday Igboho, Akintoye Tells Tinubu

15. Federal Govt Suspends Dana Airline Indefinitely Over Safety Concerns

16. Multichoice Increases Prices in GOtv And Dstv Subscriptions in NIgeria

8. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

9. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office