How King Cash lost his throne.

Date: 09-07-2012 12:05 pm (11 years ago) | Author: FAITHFUL GAYALARI NICHOLAS
- at 9-07-2012 12:05 PM (11 years ago)
Ever since anyone could remember, King Cash had always ruled Naira-Land. He was indispensible and his subjects were forced to love him because there were no viable alternatives.

On the surface, things appeared to be going smoothly, but all was not well in Naira-Land. Businesses were going under for it cost so much to carry out every single transaction in cash....

In short, King Cash was enjoying his paper throne but his people wanted something more.
The council of chiefs, known as the CBN, saw the hardship the king's rule was bringing on the people and had several meetings to find a lasting solution. After extensive consultations, they decided the best step was to break the monopoly of Cash's monarchy. That was how the Cashless policy came about.

The next day the town crier was sent around town to summon people to the village square for a very important meeting. When all were gathered, the head of the CBN, the Bashorun began the address.

"We are gathered here today because of the ugly turn our economy is taking. We all feel the pain of what's happening. The world is changing and we need to move with the times. As the CBN we cannot fold our hands while our people suffer. So after due consultations we have decided to adopt a Cashless policy in Naira-Land".

"Cashless ke? What is that?" The people asked.
"We have to stop the ghana-must-go culture of doing all business in cash", the Bashorun responded. He further explained that this Cashless policy would encourage the use of electronic transactions so that people would use less cash. He then listed the terms and conditions of the Cashless policy "Any questions?" he asked when he was done.

One by one people asked their questions; ranging from how to avoid the excess charges to the convenience of the scheme.

The Bashorun was quick to respond
"That is why we are blessed to have Otunba Quickteller here. Henceforth, he will handle all cashless transactions, bringing you ease and convenience." "So are we all in agreement?" He asked.

"Yes", the people chorused, amidst cheers.
At that same moment King Cash stormed into the arena. "What's going on here?" he demanded. "Oho, so you people have been holding secret meetings behind my back? I know everything. I am King and I will live forever!"
Otunba Quickteller stood up. "Enough. The people have spoken and we have chosen liberation from your stranglehold" he said.

"Yes, you may live forever, but your long reign as king is over. Take him away." He ordered.
"No" yelled Cash, as he was bundled away. "You can't do this. I have always ruled. This is preposterous. I am King. I WILL LIVE FOREVERRRRR"

It was jubilation all around as the people rejoiced. A new era had dawned and Naira-Land could finally catch up with the rest of the world.

Posted: at 9-07-2012 12:05 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming

1. 74Yr Old Woman Robs Bank At Gunpoint After Losing Her Life Savings To Online Scammers

2. We Find Love in Unexpected Places – Bimbo Ademoye Writes As She Shares Loved-up Photo With Timi

3. How Abusive Nigerian Man, Beat Wife To Death Months After Relocating To The UK

4. Ex-runs Girl Lands Herself In Trouble After Finding Out Her Former Client Is Her Brother-in-Law

5. Actress, Stella Udeze Reveals Why Actresses Have Unhappy Relationships

6. Late Mohbad’s Toxicology Result Ready As Pathologist Begins Evaluation

7. Interior Minister, Tunji-Ojo To Relocate Suleja Correctional Centres To Avoid Inmate Escape

8. 'Avoid Panic Buying, Petrol Prices Not Changing' — NNPC To Nigerians

3. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

4. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

5. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

6. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

7. Nollywood Actress Toyin Abraham Extends Olive Branch To Funke Akindele,Calls For Industry Unity

8. "Emefiele, Kanu Arrested Arbitrarily As Pre-Trial Detention Persists In Nigeria" – US Govt Says

9. Watch Touching Video Of Lady Surprising Boyfriend Who’s An Okada Rider

10. Yoruba Nation: Akintoye, Sunday Igboho Write Open Letter To Tinubu, Seek Exit From Nigeria