Blame Governor Jang for Plateau Crises, Fulani man Spits

Date: 10-07-2012 6:05 am (11 years ago) | Author: Omogbolahan Babs
- at 10-07-2012 06:05 AM (11 years ago)
National Protem Secretary of the Miyetti Allah Cattle Breeders Association, Mallam Sale Bayeri, has blamed the Plateau State Government for the persistent attacks on some villages in Plateau North.

He said the inability of the state government to initiate  meaningful  dialogue between the warring factions had further strained the fragile relationship in the area.

Bayeri, who spoke to our correspondent in an interview in Jos,  dissociated his association from the Fulani herdsmen  believed to be behind the spate of   killings in Jos and other parts of the state.

He however traced the  problems to the 2004,  2008 and 2010 crises in the state, when over 150 families of Fulani herdsmen were allegedly killed  and their cows and property estimated at over N3bn stolen.

He claimed that the families of these victims, who took refuge in neighbouring states of Bauchi, Benue, Nasarawa, Taraba and other northern states, had been avenging the death of their kinsmen.

He said  the state government had not risen to the reality of solving the problem as Bauchi, Taraba and Benue states did.

Bayeri  said, “You see the problem is an old one. For a very long time, dating back to living memory, no Berom person or any other tribe on the Plateau would tell you that his parents or grandparents told them that this was the day the Fulani arrived in Plateau. This is because as far as we know, animal husbandry came into existence before farming.

“The  point I am trying to make is that cattle-rearing started before farming. This part of the world has been conducive to  cattle-rearing from the beginning of time.

“So the Fulani being migratory do not stay for one place for a very long time. So the Fulani man must have been here for a million years  but his stay and movement is still seasonal.

“The Fulaniman has never been a land agitator at all. So the nature of his job does not allow him the luxury of owning any land anywhere.  He is not like the Hausa man who came for tin mining or whatever and are trying to claim ownership of lands or agitating for political rights. 

“So now because of ethnicity and religious difference, the moment there was tension in Jos in 2001, these people forgot that the Fulani have been part and parcel of them from time immemorial and they don’t share the same sentiments as the people residing in Jos that are Muslims.”

According to him, the losses were documented and presented before all commissions of inquiry, stating with the Justice Niki Tobi judicial commission of inquiry.

Beyeri  said, “We lost over 300 people, all the women and children their names are there in the Niki Tobi report.

“Up till date, they give the impression that they have not done anything wrong to the Fulani  and that Fulani are waking up overnight and attacking them.”

But the state government through the Chief of Staff, Mr. Gyang Pwajok, and the Special Adviser Medua, Mr. Pam Ayuba, said Bayeri was only seeking relevance because he was benefitting from the crises.

Pwajok said, “Bayeri is a conflict merchant seeking relevance and knows nothing about meaningful dialogue. His views merely confirm that, if he is properly cross examined, he knows and may have organised these attacks to justify his new-found role as Adviser to the Sultan on crisis and not peace. I am not surprised that his voice is not the voice of reason but the voice of war .

Ayuba said, “Bayeri is a very poor student of history. He has failed to see the havoc his kinsmen have continued to unleash on innocent villagers; rather his insatiable thirst for crisis will never cease since he remains the greatest beneficiary of the onslaught.”

Posted: at 10-07-2012 06:05 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FinlandGuy at 10-07-2012 06:14 AM (11 years ago)
musilims are the most stupid and useless pigs i ever seen on this planet.

mohammed is a thief,

mohammed is a rapist,

maohammed is a pedophile,

mohammed is a chronic womanizer,

mohammed is a killier,

muslims are vampires

mohammed is a sickness

mohammed na homosegxwal

allah is a cowardice

allah is a licking condom

allah is a mumu allah,

allah is blood sucking idiot,

allah is an ashawo

muslils are blood suckers

koran is an evil illiterature book

koran is evil,

islam is a disease

islam is a tradition

islam is a sin

islam a blood sucking cult.

mosque is a husling room for 72 ashawos.

all muslims are fools.
Posted: at 10-07-2012 06:14 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kenraphs at 10-07-2012 07:26 AM (11 years ago)
FinlandGuy, May God reward you for your comment. Amin
Posted: at 10-07-2012 07:26 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- winace at 10-07-2012 08:45 AM (11 years ago)
Hmmmm story. So wat are u doing to stop ur fulani bloodthirsty vampire vagabond from killing innocent villagers cus of COWS.
Posted: at 10-07-2012 08:45 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- DELAT at 10-07-2012 10:26 AM (11 years ago)
Finlandguy,two wrong does not make right,
honestly,you are about to go down.
Posted: at 10-07-2012 10:26 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- dickman2 at 24-07-2012 12:55 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: DELAT on 10-07-2012 10:26 AM
Finlandguy,two wrong does not make right,
honestly,you are about to go down.
u talking nonsense..
Posted: at 24-07-2012 12:55 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- chicco77 at 31-07-2012 04:11 PM (11 years ago)
 Lips Sealed Lips Sealed
Posted: at 31-07-2012 04:11 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dickman2 at 25-08-2012 09:18 AM (11 years ago)
 Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 25-08-2012 09:18 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero

1. APC Youths Besiege APC Secretariat, Demand Fresh Primary Election In Ondo

2. Come Out And Confess Why You Kill Mohbad - Ghanaian Prophet Who Prophesied JP’s Death Calls Sam

3. Korra Obidi’s Ex, Justin Dean Laments As His 4Yr Old Daughter Twerks Like Mother

4. My Mother, Enemy Of Progres!Man Reveals How His Mother Ended His Plans To Travel Out Of Nigeria

5. I Never Wanted Him to Play Chess - Record Breaker, Tunde Onakoya's Dad Breaks Silence (Video)

6. One Dead, Three Injured, N8.7m Recovered On Kaduna Road Crash

7. Court Strikes Out Suit Seeking Ro Remove Hannatu Musawa As Minister As She's A Serving NYSC Mem

8. "Davido Was The First Big Artiste Who Supported My Career" - Skitmaker, Sabinus

9. "End This Hiding, Submit Yourself To The Law" - Ologbondiyan To Yahaya Bello

10. Despite Devilish Conspiration, Air Peace To Begin Abuja-London Flights

11. Two Chinese Men, Company Docked By EFCC Over Illegal Mining Activities

12. Police Inspector Sunday Baba Shot Dead By Gunmen In Rivers

13. I'm Yet To Be Contacted By NFF – Peseiro Breaks Silence On Super Eagles' Return

14. My Father Raised Me To Be A Modern Day Man – DJ Cuppy Praises Billionaire Father, Otedola

15. UPDATE: Security Operatives Launch Manhunt For 109 Fleeing Inmates Of Suleja Prison

4. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

5. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

7. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

8. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor