Is the tattoo demonic? (Page 2)

Date: 25-03-2009 2:48 am (15 years ago) | Author: King Samuel O Dguy
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 7
- rbest at 30-03-2009 03:20 PM (15 years ago)
mind u that its not tribal mark we are talking about here
Posted: at 30-03-2009 03:20 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- QuinnMaeback at 30-03-2009 06:26 PM (15 years ago)
Tattoos are not demonic.  My great great great grandmother wore tattoos which they called "uli" at that time.  It lasted approximately three months before it faded away and they applied new ones on.  The ink used in tattoos right now are way too permanent and I wish that the ink used in the old times in Nigeria could be revived and used in North America, Europe, Africa, etc.    I think young people will welcome that long lasting temporary ink from Nigeria.

My brother has his dog tattooed on himself.  He has Psalm 23, as well as the military code honor because he is a second lieutenant in the Air Force.

To assume that tattoos are demonic is judgmental.  I never knew that there were society people that used it to identify themselves.

There are many religious groups that are against hair braiding, makeup, jewellery, etc.  It does not mean that people who do those things are demonic people.

I think we will all be surprised at the end to see the people that enter the Kingdom of God.  It may not be those "righteous than thou"!
Posted: at 30-03-2009 06:26 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- idyyoung at 30-03-2009 06:36 PM (15 years ago)
i don't think its demonic but wen one craft one thats so abstract and rough,i think that can be decoded to mean something else
Posted: at 30-03-2009 06:36 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- Amos-K at 30-03-2009 10:03 PM (15 years ago)
Actually, tattoo meant different things for different cultures, B.coz back in the days according to history that tattooing was practiced by the Egyptians as early as 2000 BC, To indicate social rank and affiliation or as a sign of mourning, later this practice spread to different part of the world. Presently people use tattoo to represent their lost love ones, mentors, stars and so on their bodies, while some use it for protection against evil, some use it to vanish even remain invisible during war time.

So the issue of tattoos being a demonic factor depends on the attitude and belief of the people towards it, but to me tattoo is a body art usually for aesthetics, status or even an identity to a certain social group.
Posted: at 30-03-2009 10:03 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Ogbuaja at 30-03-2009 11:05 PM (15 years ago)
There's no big deal about u having a tattoo @ least some are havin a cross tattoo on their shoulder, while some the face of jesus christ on their chest. I think its high tyme we wake up 4rm our slumber, its not demonic in any way. At least it's not everybody dat take themselves 2 b righteous can make heaven so if u think it's devlish, well, dats ur own cup of tea. I luv tattoo though i ain't got 1 yet but i'm ready 2 hav 1. Stop the hate about tattoos cos there's nothin' bad about it...
Posted: at 30-03-2009 11:05 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- milky at 31-03-2009 06:53 AM (15 years ago)
i admire good things and cool.tatoo are cool but like the way you place it on your body.
if the bible kick against it i suppose is bad.for me is cool
Posted: at 31-03-2009 06:53 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- JAMESIYK at 31-03-2009 04:13 PM (15 years ago)
hello everyone. to make it simple to our understanding,
 just open ur bible to the book of Leviticus 19 vs 28. thats all
i can say.
"God bless u all
Posted: at 31-03-2009 04:13 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- angeleyes18 at 31-03-2009 06:17 PM (15 years ago)
surely if tattoos are demonic so is piercings, make-up etc. i dnt get y ppl make such a big deal about things such as this. all in the name of christianity or wateva religion. just because one chooses to get a tattoo doesnt mean they r part of a secret society. ppl hu say god condems it well god condems sex b4 marraige but ppl stil have sex dont they so plz stop being so closed minded about things such as tattos!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 31-03-2009 06:17 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- sweetrae at 1-04-2009 02:42 AM (15 years ago)
tattoos r just art!!!
Posted: at 1-04-2009 02:42 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- double_n at 1-04-2009 06:35 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: sweetrae on  1-04-2009 02:42 AM
tattoos r just art!!!

My point exactly
Posted: at 1-04-2009 06:35 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- ruggeddentity at 1-04-2009 09:11 AM (15 years ago)
If tatoo is demonic then The Crucifis is ,the Rosaries(both Xtian and Muslim) is demonic,the so called Religion my friends DO NOT EXIST,it is just HISTORY. TAT is a way some one express his or her inner mind av got a TAT of my MOM that to me does not look Demonic.
Posted: at 1-04-2009 09:11 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- SAmyrocko at 1-04-2009 10:49 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: sweetrae on  1-04-2009 02:42 AM
tattoos r just art!!!

Thats right dear.

Posted: at 1-04-2009 10:49 AM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Sweetbubbles at 2-04-2009 02:04 AM (15 years ago)

Too bad, who don't like it can bit it, come on let's go with the flow people.  I grew up in the church & I always heard my parents & church members saying that it is a denomic thing to mark your skin, but when my mother saw my 1st out of 5 tat's she got accustomed to it, accepted it, my explanation for why I did it, ok don't go with the flow have a mind of your own, but it was for me to express my artistic side, I love art & also dedicated some of my tats to my children.  I don't agree with the devil tat arts but anything artistic minus denomic drawings on a persons skin, I'm FOR.
Posted: at 2-04-2009 02:04 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Sweetbubbles at 2-04-2009 02:06 AM (15 years ago)
sorry, spelling error, bite it.
Posted: at 2-04-2009 02:06 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- maurelcuti at 2-04-2009 04:15 PM (15 years ago)
if by having a tattoo is demonic then i dont think there will be any drawing of tattoo
Posted: at 2-04-2009 04:15 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- lulunatty at 2-04-2009 08:51 PM (15 years ago)
well i have like 4 tattoo and i believe only God can judge me........
so wtf.......
my body is my canvas
Posted: at 2-04-2009 08:51 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- zipho at 2-04-2009 08:56 PM (15 years ago)
Wow interesting while i was in south africa all my friends had tatoo and they kept telling me about it and i was like no i dont want it and they would go like you know you are light in complexion it would be nice on you but because my mom wont like it besides im christian and not only that when i grow old probably wont be comfortable with it so coming to the issue of it being demonic or not i just cant see myself with that and i wont like my kids doing it cause some guys would want thenamesof a boyfriend or girlfriend then what happens when they breakup that name will always be there then you decide to get married what will your patner feel about it i personal will always feel bad tomy own understanding i dont think writting your body is of God as we yah all know we are created onhis emage sothat means are body is the temple of the holy spirit therefore we need to respect our bodies
Posted: at 2-04-2009 08:56 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- kitara at 2-04-2009 09:54 PM (15 years ago)

TATTOOS ARE NOT DEMONIC ITS JUST A BELIEF BY FANATICS.IT IS AN XPRESSION OF THE INNER SELF ND MIND.BESIDES U CAN ALWAYS GET D NONPERMANENT 1S.
Posted: at 2-04-2009 09:54 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- habzee at 2-04-2009 10:03 PM (15 years ago)
Why must it have 2be tatoos.I dont think it really symbolises Decency...Sorry if it might have hurt anyone.But the truth is always bitter. Huh?
Posted: at 2-04-2009 10:03 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- angeleyes18 at 2-04-2009 10:09 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: habzee on  2-04-2009 10:03 PM
Why must it have 2be tatoos.I dont think it really symbolises Decency...Sorry if it might have hurt anyone.But the truth is always bitter. Huh?

do not judge a book by its cover. and hw can u say bcuz sum1 has a tat dey cant be decent. i guess its jus dsame as tribal marks. its a form of body art so according 2 u dats doesnt symbolise decency. nice rite!
Posted: at 2-04-2009 10:09 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 7

1. Betty Akeredolu Called Out By Aide, Folasade For Abandoning Her After Serving Her For 7Yrs

2. Former ECOWAS Court VP Berates EFCC Chairman Over Press Briefing On Yahaya Bello

3. Nigerian Man Allegedly Stabs Roommate To Death During Argument In Portugal

4. Pandemonium As Bandits Strike Again, Kill Four, Abduct Six In Zamfara

5. Drama Looms As Accountant Accuses Ex-Employer, Police Of Harassment In Lagos

6. Residents Flee As Soldiers Leave Niger Community After Deadly Ambush

7. VIDEO: Warri Pikin Hails Veteran Actor, RMD As He Visits Her Family

8. Reactions As 23Yr Old Man Flaunts Wealth Online, Shows Off Expensive House He Newly-Built

9. Rising Singer, Shine TTW Lament On How Policemen Damaged His Car, Harassed Him After Tagging

10. How Police Nabbed Kidnappers Who Killed Victim After Collecting N3m Ransom In Jigawa

11. VIDEO: Abroad-Based Nigerian Cries Profusely Over Failure To Make It In The UK

12. Man Sentenced To Physical Castration And 50 Years In Jail For Raping 14 Year Old Girl

13. Eight Mobile Suspected Phone Snatchers Arrested In Kano

14. FCT Police Denies Reports Of Thugs Attacking Drivers In Traffic, Watch Video Of The Alleged Mom

2. Pastor, David Odeniyi Seeks Divorce After Wife Strips Him Nak3d In Front Of His Congregation

3. Abia Police Parade Suspected Criminals, Including ABSU Student Involved In Fatal Shooting

9. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

10. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper