Is the tattoo demonic? (Page 7)

Date: 25-03-2009 2:48 am (15 years ago) | Author: King Samuel O Dguy
1 ... 4 5 6 [7]
- megafather1 at 9-03-2010 05:12 PM (14 years ago)
CONTINUE WHAAAAAAAT Huh?Huh?Huh?Huh??
Posted: at 9-03-2010 05:12 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mex004 at 10-03-2010 04:32 AM (14 years ago)
NO
Posted: at 10-03-2010 04:32 AM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- zolazola at 11-03-2010 05:15 PM (14 years ago)
i am a christian and i dont recount or remember reading it antwhere in the bible.
but the problem i observe is that some of the signs and symbols mostly use by tattoo artist
have questionable origin.
some are signs and symbols used by cultist and spiritualist in the olden days and even now
Posted: at 11-03-2010 05:15 PM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sweetfolio at 24-03-2010 03:59 PM (14 years ago)
Peace be unto you all, The Bible speak against tattoo irrespective of your view God is no respecter of any man in the book of Leviticus 19:28 and like someone contributed because of the initiation that is involved and you know ignorance is not acceptable in the law be warned. Cheers!
Posted: at 24-03-2010 03:59 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- dolphinkate at 26-03-2010 05:34 PM (14 years ago)
I think tatoos r sign of secret society and seen as something dangerious and unresponsible in nigeria cause the use of evil spirits in secret r common in nigeria and other black african countries well. While worldwide a simple tatoo is just a question of taste and fashion.

If we r saying, that according to the bible we should not design our bodies with any tattoo, then we should also not been allowed to use make ups, earrings, false hairs and finger nails etc too.
Posted: at 26-03-2010 05:34 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- Moriah at 26-03-2010 07:34 PM (14 years ago)
"Do not cut your bodies for the dead or put tattoo marks on yourselves", I am the Lord (Leviticus 19:28)
My daughter has a star tatoo on her foot, she also has a musical note with angel wings on her hip and they look nice.
God loves my daughter and so do I.
Because in the New Testament the Word of God says, "To the pure everything is pure....." (Titus1:15a) Meaning if done with innocent intent and not evil purposes.....
So what harm can a tatoo do?
It personal choice....God looks at the heart of man......
Whats tatooed/written on the tablet of our hearts?
God bless you all...
He has shown us, O man, what is good. And what does the Lord require of us? To act justly and to love mercy and to walk humbly with our God (Micah 6:8)
Posted: at 26-03-2010 07:34 PM (14 years ago) | Newbie
- kani_mendez at 3-04-2010 10:10 PM (14 years ago)
Yes, you all have made excellent points. But, I'll just like to point something out.

I love tattoos, But the question is do we really know the origin and what it symbolises? Or are we just following the bandwagon in the name of so called fashion.

The bible says "obedience is better than sacrifice"

Posted: at 3-04-2010 10:10 PM (14 years ago) | Upcoming
- vantheo at 10-04-2010 10:23 PM (14 years ago)
Leviticus 19 vs 28

Posted: at 10-04-2010 10:23 PM (14 years ago) | Hero
- sabiti at 15-04-2010 11:07 AM (14 years ago)
bcos it is widely accepted doesn't make it 'nt a sin' jst lyk cos ppl used 2 beliv d world was flat neva ment it ws so.Fashion wise,e make sense bt xtian wise,na sin o.Take ur pik
Posted: at 15-04-2010 11:07 AM (14 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- virgineve at 10-08-2011 06:54 PM (12 years ago)
it is demonic.
Posted: at 10-08-2011 06:54 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chik001 at 13-08-2011 02:40 PM (12 years ago)
...I heard that a man had a tattoo of a dragon on his right arm...
...one night...the dragon tattoo emerged from the man's arm and bit him to death...
...I was not there...na so I hear o...
Posted: at 13-08-2011 02:40 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kerryniyi at 19-08-2011 04:53 PM (12 years ago)
i don't know
Posted: at 19-08-2011 04:53 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- morgrawl231 at 14-04-2016 07:05 PM (8 years ago)
Nothin  joor,,,,
Posted: at 14-04-2016 07:05 PM (8 years ago) | Hero
- kison at 30-06-2016 04:54 PM (7 years ago)
JUST CONTINUE TO BE CAREFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL……………………………….
Posted: at 30-06-2016 04:54 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Vectorcy at 2-07-2016 09:57 PM (7 years ago)
Nice one poster, this is a matured and life saving post unlike
yeyebrity pix that has no possitive effect on human life.
Posted: at 2-07-2016 09:57 PM (7 years ago) | Hero
- Airbender at 3-07-2016 11:34 AM (7 years ago)
B4 nko

Posted: at 3-07-2016 11:34 AM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- K01abinibi at 6-07-2016 10:29 AM (7 years ago)
Mark of d beast
Posted: at 6-07-2016 10:29 AM (7 years ago) | Upcoming
- OLUCHI5 at 11-07-2016 06:46 PM (7 years ago)
yes
Posted: at 11-07-2016 06:46 PM (7 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zezprincess at 12-07-2016 07:10 AM (7 years ago)
Abeg nowadays na for fashion.
Posted: at 12-07-2016 07:10 AM (7 years ago) | Hero
1 ... 4 5 6 [7]

1. APC Youths Besiege APC Secretariat, Demand Fresh Primary Election In Ondo

2. Come Out And Confess Why You Kill Mohbad - Ghanaian Prophet Who Prophesied JP’s Death Calls Sam

3. Korra Obidi’s Ex, Justin Dean Laments As His 4Yr Old Daughter Twerks Like Mother

4. My Mother, Enemy Of Progres!Man Reveals How His Mother Ended His Plans To Travel Out Of Nigeria

5. I Never Wanted Him to Play Chess - Record Breaker, Tunde Onakoya's Dad Breaks Silence (Video)

6. One Dead, Three Injured, N8.7m Recovered On Kaduna Road Crash

7. Court Strikes Out Suit Seeking Ro Remove Hannatu Musawa As Minister As She's A Serving NYSC Mem

8. "Davido Was The First Big Artiste Who Supported My Career" - Skitmaker, Sabinus

9. "End This Hiding, Submit Yourself To The Law" - Ologbondiyan To Yahaya Bello

10. Despite Devilish Conspiration, Air Peace To Begin Abuja-London Flights

11. Two Chinese Men, Company Docked By EFCC Over Illegal Mining Activities

12. Police Inspector Sunday Baba Shot Dead By Gunmen In Rivers

13. I'm Yet To Be Contacted By NFF – Peseiro Breaks Silence On Super Eagles' Return

14. My Father Raised Me To Be A Modern Day Man – DJ Cuppy Praises Billionaire Father, Otedola

15. UPDATE: Security Operatives Launch Manhunt For 109 Fleeing Inmates Of Suleja Prison

4. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

5. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

7. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

8. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor