Denver Cinema Shooting: 3 Boyfriends Die Protecting Girlfriends In US

Date: 24-07-2012 10:22 am (11 years ago) | Author: Charles colins
[1] 2 3 4 ... 8
- at 24-07-2012 10:22 AM (11 years ago)
In the wake of Friday’s devastating theater shooting in Aurora, Colo., President Obama remarked that it will be the “good people” — the heroes who took action — that remain in our memories long after James Holmes, the alleged gunman, has been forgotten. And as stories from the darkened chaos begin to emerge, three among many share similar heroic stories: they all died shielding their girlfriends from bullets.

Jon Blunk had served in the Navy and was planning to re-enlist. On Friday, the 26-year-old took his girlfriend, Jansen Young, to see the “Dark Knight” — when the assault began, Young says he saved her life. “Jon just took a bullet for me,” Young said in an interview on “Today”. “He knew and threw me on the ground, and was like, ‘We have to get down and stay down.’”

While Holmes walked up and down the aisles shooting, Young says her boyfriend was a constant presence, pushing her further under the seats and out of the line of fire. Finally, as the shots slowed, she crawled out and attempted to pull up Blunk by the shoulder, but he didn’t move.

“I guess I didn’t really know he had passed, up until I started shaking him and saying, ‘Jon, Jon, we have to go… It’s time for us to get out of here,’ ” she told the Denver Post.

Reached for comment by the NY Daily News, Young’s mother described Blunk as “loving, the kind of guy you want your daughter to be with.”

Posted: at 24-07-2012 10:22 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- crusifixo at 24-07-2012 10:39 AM (11 years ago)
DYING FOR LOVE.... Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry,THE PLAYERS ALIVE NOW HAVE THE GIRLS..... Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry
Posted: at 24-07-2012 10:39 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Neglito at 24-07-2012 10:41 AM (11 years ago)
RIP TO ALL THAT DIED
Posted: at 24-07-2012 10:41 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- jamesbondchick at 24-07-2012 10:46 AM (11 years ago)
Awww, see love na! RIP sha

Posted: at 24-07-2012 10:46 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- aliaaz at 24-07-2012 11:02 AM (11 years ago)
ehya

Posted: at 24-07-2012 11:02 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- aso4life1 at 24-07-2012 11:11 AM (11 years ago)
Naija men, una fit do the same? can you die for your gf? HOT AMALA with GBEGIRI & EWEDU wey i dey chop no dey sooth me as I dey read this sorry story...Naija I hail o

Posted: at 24-07-2012 11:11 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- aso4life1 at 24-07-2012 11:14 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: crusifixo on 24-07-2012 10:39 AM
DYING FOR LOVE.... Cry Cry Cry Cry Cry,THE PLAYERS ALIVE NOW HAVE THE GIRLS..... Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry
Guy can't you die for your babe with all those promises you made to her? I hope she is not a member of NP? cos if she read this your comment, that is break-up without negotiation.

Posted: at 24-07-2012 11:14 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- verah at 24-07-2012 11:15 AM (11 years ago)
oooooooooouch rip

Posted: at 24-07-2012 11:15 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- verah at 24-07-2012 11:17 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: aso4life1 on 24-07-2012 11:11 AM
Naija men, una fit do the same? can you die for your gf? HOT AMALA with GBEGIRI & EWEDU wey i dey chop no dey sooth me as I dey read this sorry story...Naija I hail o
stop dis nonsense u r bigger than that.. must u join d yeye cofee drinker nd fbi...  stp dis amala stuff is annoyin  Angry Angry  else  i  will ............................................

Posted: at 24-07-2012 11:17 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Idbabe at 24-07-2012 11:24 AM (11 years ago)
That is real love.  They were destined to die dat way
Posted: at 24-07-2012 11:24 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- aso4life1 at 24-07-2012 11:26 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: verah on 24-07-2012 11:17 AM
stop dis nonsense u r bigger than that.. must u join d yeye cofee drinker nd fbi...  stp dis amala stuff is annoyin  Angry Angry  else  i  will ............................................

you go see say my complimentary messages with the important Amala dey still make sense...its inspirational cos its been long I ate that food...I miss it

Posted: at 24-07-2012 11:26 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- aso4life1 at 24-07-2012 11:28 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Idbabe on 24-07-2012 11:24 AM

Idbabe,verah, solidstones,I have a question for you, do you think your Boyfriend or husband can die for you? Please don't ask him the same question oooo

Posted: at 24-07-2012 11:28 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Idbabe at 24-07-2012 11:44 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: aso4life1 on 24-07-2012 11:28 AM
Idbabe,verah, solidstones,I have a question for you, do you think your Boyfriend or husband can die for you? Please don't ask him the same question oooo

Aso = Cloth.  Am not sure my husband can die for me ooo and me sef i no fit die for am.  The love we dey declare for one another no reach dat level.  I no dey deceive myself. Shikina
Posted: at 24-07-2012 11:44 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- aso4life1 at 24-07-2012 11:46 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Idbabe on 24-07-2012 11:44 AM
Aso = Cloth.  Am not sure my husband can die for me ooo and me sef i no fit die for am.  The love we dey declare for one another no reach dat level.  I no dey deceive myself. Shikina
Gba gaun...this is the confession of the year...I hope he is not a member of NP? if he read this na palava ooo

Posted: at 24-07-2012 11:46 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Idbabe at 24-07-2012 11:52 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: aso4life1 on 24-07-2012 11:46 AM
Gba gaun...this is the confession of the year...I hope he is not a member of NP? if he read this na palava ooo

He is a member of NP, he's been a member b4 myself.  All d forums i belong to, he is there.
Posted: at 24-07-2012 11:52 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- denmal at 24-07-2012 12:00 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: aso4life1 on 24-07-2012 11:14 AM
Guy can't you die for your babe with all those promises you made to her? I hope she is not a member of NP? cos if she read this your comment, that is break-up without negotiation.

hahahahahhahah
Posted: at 24-07-2012 12:00 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ecto at 24-07-2012 12:00 PM (11 years ago)
Nonsense!
Posted: at 24-07-2012 12:00 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- wireless_radio at 24-07-2012 12:12 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Idbabe on 24-07-2012 11:44 AM
Cool Cool Cool Cool Cool upgrade the love
Posted: at 24-07-2012 12:12 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- wireless_radio at 24-07-2012 12:14 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Idbabe on 24-07-2012 11:24 AM
Oh no! Na Big lie
Posted: at 24-07-2012 12:14 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- richi192 at 24-07-2012 12:23 PM (11 years ago)
may God help dem to make heaven and console d family of d lost life. if d dead ones has brothers, let dem take over the babe and marry dem for the mothers not to loose Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 24-07-2012 12:23 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4 ... 8