ARE WE AT WAR? Soldiers uncover gun factory in Nassarawa

Date: 25-07-2012 10:16 am (12 years ago) | Author: Steph.
- at 25-07-2012 10:16 AM (12 years ago)
Soldiers uncover gun factory in Nassarawa 

Soldiers  have discovered a gun-manufacturing factory in Tapka, Lafia, Nassarawa State.

An officer at the Public Relations Directorate of the Army, Lt. Col. Aliyu Yusuf, who addressed journalists on behalf of the Director of Army Public Relations,  Brig.-Gen. Bola Koleosho, said the soldiers also arrested two persons  in connection with the incident.

Those arrested and undergoing interrogation, according to Yusuf,  for unlawful possession of fire arms, are Bello and Iliya (surnames withheld).

It was learnt that soldiers  are  on the trail of a suspected gunrunner,   Adogi (surname witheld).

Yusuf said soldiers  also raided the factory and recovered  arms and   ammunition as well as  charms.

The suspects were paraded at the Aguiyi Ironsi Barracks in Abuja alongside the items seized from them.

The seized items included 11 guns, two pistols, a welding machine, hand drilling machines, 36 pieces of 7.62 NATO ammunition, 39 pieces of 7.62mm special ammunition and charms.

Also seized from the suspects were two Toyota Corolla  with number plates Epe, 737AG and Abuja 683 RBC.

Aliyu said the suspects were arrested by soldiers deployed in the forest in  Akwanga at midnight  for possessing a  gun.

He said the investigating team took the suspects to the factory where  the dangerous weapons, which were displayed on Tuesday, were recovered.

He said, “The suspects were on their way from Lafia to Panda at the time of arrest. Preliminary investigation conducted by the unit revealed that the suspects bought the items from a local manufacturer in Takpa.

“Our  investigators moved to Takpa on the outskirts of Lafia. Further investigation of the locals led to the discovery of gunrunning factory.”

Commander of the Brigade of Guards, Brig.-Gen Emmanuel Atewe, appealed to the members of the public to cooperate with all the security agencies  by volunteering vital information to them.

Meanwhile, the two suspects who spoke to journalists said they were employees of Panda Development area in Nassarawa.

Posted: at 25-07-2012 10:16 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Debbra2 at 25-07-2012 10:30 AM (12 years ago)
May God save us, at peace time gunfactory, then during wartime(which will neva occur) what factory shall we have then Sad Sad
Posted: at 25-07-2012 10:30 AM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- aso4life1 at 25-07-2012 10:32 AM (12 years ago)
we will have Garri factory cos people will need food during the war (God forbid)

Posted: at 25-07-2012 10:32 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- aso4life1 at 25-07-2012 10:33 AM (12 years ago)
THE HOT AMALA with GBEGIRI & EWEDU wey i dey chop dey sooth me more than this story wey I post...Naija I hail o

Posted: at 25-07-2012 10:33 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Loveday759 at 25-07-2012 11:39 AM (12 years ago)
To my own point of view Government never start, let them gather all the local industries and register them for each state and bring those with same handwork to a particular place for proper monitors that is the only way we can check mate these people, but we should not forget that these people are still useful, come to think of it, our government will be importing ammunition in dollars whereas we have the company with us here, let government  develop the company and employ the workers and manage the company instead of killing them or send them away, because these same people can go to  any neighboring country and still be importing these guns to us in dollars.
Posted: at 25-07-2012 11:39 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- aso4life1 at 25-07-2012 11:43 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Loveday759 on 25-07-2012 11:39 AM
To my own point of view Government never start, let them gather all the local industries and register them for each state and bring those with same handwork to a particular place for proper monitors that is the only way we can check mate these people, but we should not forget that these people are still useful, come to think of it, our government will be importing ammunition in dollars whereas we have the company with us here, let government  develop the company and employ the workers and manage the company instead of killing them or send them away, because these same people can go to  any neighboring country and still be importing these guns to us in dollars.

You must be a businessman but its a pity that our Government will never reason like that cos they lack foresight

Posted: at 25-07-2012 11:43 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- FinlandGuy at 25-07-2012 01:26 PM (12 years ago)
There is no different between cultist and muslims.cultist lived by the gun,Bullet,matches and muslims lived by guns,machetes,knife and bombs too.Cultist worship Juju as you can see theirs there,muslims worship juju too,allah god of stone and sun.muslims lived by guns and bombs even in their mosques,cultist lived by guns too,maybe with bombs as well.

moslems die by bombs and guns,By bombs when dey go on suicide missions Example mohammad Manga first Nigerian suicide bomber,again Umar farouk but Americans save am if not him for don die by now,and muslims died by gun when security agencies attack them before operations and open up fire.Example Osama bin laden lives with AK 47 and died by AK47.
Cultist live with guns and die by guns as well.

So cultist and muslims na birds of a father,na mohammad born dem.
Posted: at 25-07-2012 01:26 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- aso4life1 at 25-07-2012 01:27 PM (12 years ago)
 Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh?

Posted: at 25-07-2012 01:27 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- FinlandGuy at 25-07-2012 01:28 PM (12 years ago)
Shey when i say muslims and cultist na de same,some idiotic people go open dia gutta mouth dey vomit millipede.What different does it make when police arrest cultist in calabar?
Posted: at 25-07-2012 01:28 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- aso4life1 at 25-07-2012 01:29 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: FinlandGuy on 25-07-2012 01:28 PM
Shey when i say muslims and cultist na de same,some idiotic people go open dia gutta mouth dey vomit millipede.What different does it make when police arrest cultist in calabar?
haha!

Posted: at 25-07-2012 01:29 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- FinlandGuy at 25-07-2012 01:30 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: aso4life1 on 25-07-2012 01:27 PM
Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh?
Aso,how far,how u dey,i wan make u warn methuselah to stop saying trash against ibos,i am respecting yorubas because u bi my friend,i won't take it from him next time.
Posted: at 25-07-2012 01:30 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- aso4life1 at 25-07-2012 01:34 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: FinlandGuy on 25-07-2012 01:30 PM
Aso,how far,how u dey,i wan make u warn methuselah to stop saying trash against ibos,i am respecting yorubas because u bi my friend,i won't take it from him next time.
Oga, Methuselah na Yoruba guy? if yes, am apologizing on his behalf but there is one other foolish fake Igbo boy from Borno desert insulting Yorubas,his ID is DEDONMICKY, even when the story no concern tribe, he go just dey vomit nonsense.

How I wish the admin employ me just to manage this website, I go delete many people's account no be small

Posted: at 25-07-2012 01:34 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- kebella at 25-07-2012 01:36 PM (12 years ago)
#@poster re yu asking me?  Huh?

Posted: at 25-07-2012 01:36 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- aso4life1 at 25-07-2012 01:39 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: kebella on 25-07-2012 01:36 PM
#@poster re yu asking me?  Huh?
Yea you Kabella

Posted: at 25-07-2012 01:39 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- moniconyez at 25-07-2012 09:10 PM (12 years ago)
HAUSA,
Posted: at 25-07-2012 09:10 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- Solidstonez at 27-07-2012 07:38 PM (12 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked

Posted: at 27-07-2012 07:38 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Solidstonez at 27-07-2012 07:39 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: FinlandGuy on 25-07-2012 01:26 PM
There is no different between cultist and muslims.cultist lived by the gun,Bullet,matches and muslims lived by guns,machetes,knife and bombs too.Cultist worship Juju as you can see theirs there,muslims worship juju too,allah god of stone and sun.muslims lived by guns and bombs even in their mosques,cultist lived by guns too,maybe with bombs as well.

moslems die by bombs and guns,By bombs when dey go on suicide missions Example mohammad Manga first Nigerian suicide bomber,again Umar farouk but Americans save am if not him for don die by now,and muslims died by gun when security agencies attack them before operations and open up fire.Example Osama bin laden lives with AK 47 and died by AK47.

Posted: at 27-07-2012 07:39 PM (12 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- aso4life1 at 28-07-2012 02:44 AM (12 years ago)

Posted: at 28-07-2012 02:44 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- dlimelite at 28-07-2012 04:41 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: FinlandGuy on 25-07-2012 01:26 PM

Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 28-07-2012 04:41 AM (12 years ago) | Hero
- dlimelite at 28-07-2012 04:42 AM (12 years ago)
Quote from: aso4life1 on 25-07-2012 01:34 PM
Oga, Methuselah na Yoruba guy? if yes, am apologizing on his behalf but there is one other foolish fake Igbo boy from Borno desert insulting Yorubas,his ID is DEDONMICKY, even when the story no concern tribe, he go just dey vomit nonsense.

How I wish the admin employ me just to manage this website, I go delete many people's account no be small

Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 28-07-2012 04:42 AM (12 years ago) | Hero