ladies,cooking and chores... (Page 6)

Date: 11-04-2008 9:32 pm (17 years ago) | Author: max payne
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10
- rarejewl2000 at 26-07-2008 06:30 AM (16 years ago)
wat is yall problem wat i just read sounds like the girl was a spoiled lil b.tch my oppinion and wat i have see is that a man and women can shift chores its just ppl believe in tradition that we suppost to do this and that i can do wat a man can do and a man can do wat i do simple as that if u cant cook u will be starving i guess lol or waiting for otheres to feed ya thats why u should always teach ya children these things so they will be independent i dont care if its a boy or girl u teach both man women things to them if u want to catagorize every thing like ppl always doing wat ever happened to a person beinging a person and that realy pisses me off but i guess its a  native american indian thing why im ticked lol ppl r not treated equal and thats the point im trying to get across
Posted: at 26-07-2008 06:30 AM (16 years ago) | Newbie
- darkocean002 at 26-07-2008 05:05 PM (16 years ago)
Quote from: Cdiva on 26-07-2008 03:49 AM
Quote from: darkocean002 on 25-07-2008 06:08 PM
Quote from: Cdiva on 25-07-2008 04:08 PM
Quote from: walerian on 25-07-2008 01:20 PM
infact i dont know how to start. ladies of these days are turnin into smtin else o! imagine these nonsense comments from lazy ass, spoilt gurls o! stuffz they're mama must not hear of. make i kom home kom dey ask my wife abt her shoppin n salon issues wen food no dey ma table? God forbid bad tin for my life. but thank God a gat a gurl who knows betta n well brought up to know her responsibilities as a woman.

dude are high??? i'm sick of men talking about a woman's responsiblities.. All they want is a woman who cooks, clean stay at home and make babies... WAKE UP..this is not the time of your parents and grandparents... if a woman dosen't like cooking why the hell should you force her??? or don't you have hands to enter the kitchen and cook 4 yourself???
I'm a very good cook but i hate cooking.. cooking irritates me....

Cdiva, GOD WILL PROVIDE A MAN THAT WILL WORSHIP YOU. SAY A LOUD AMEN .... Am happy u got a Man oh sorry Boy that can condone that..  you a very good cook, cooking irritates you. RUBBISH

you reminded me of rubish....Is everyone the same... because u may enjoy cooking dosen't mean everyone dose...Well 4 your small minded info i don't  go 4 boys... yea i got a man and a woman like will neva need a man to worship her..

Lips Sealed
Posted: at 26-07-2008 05:05 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- paparazi at 26-07-2008 05:19 PM (16 years ago)
ladies cook because it is thier responsibility.as  an house it is ur duty to cook for ur husband.
Posted: at 26-07-2008 05:19 PM (16 years ago) | Newbie
- Oluwatoyin001 at 26-07-2008 09:07 PM (16 years ago)
As long as there is food on the table, who cares who cooked it...............husband or wife
Posted: at 26-07-2008 09:07 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- choice-gift at 26-07-2008 09:51 PM (16 years ago)
well we hav to do it b/cos it start wit our tranditional i like cooking b/cos my mum teach me how to do cook an i cook very well ahaahahahahaha
Posted: at 26-07-2008 09:51 PM (16 years ago) | Newbie
- ifeyemi5 at 27-07-2008 01:35 AM (16 years ago)
well its not really about the cooking,its the fact that some big mouthed men don't appriate  it,when cook or clean the house.so its better then if its shared.gone are the days when woman are afriad of the man and say sir or the man say don't speak when i speak.
Posted: at 27-07-2008 01:35 AM (16 years ago) | Upcoming
- darkocean002 at 27-07-2008 03:11 AM (16 years ago)
Quote from: choice-gift on 26-07-2008 09:51 PM
well we hav to do it b/cos it start wit our tranditional i like cooking b/cos my mum teach me how to do cook an i cook very well ahaahahahahaha

u the best ...
Posted: at 27-07-2008 03:11 AM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- myragonza at 28-07-2008 07:09 AM (16 years ago)
Quote from: Cdiva on 25-07-2008 04:14 PM
this man should be hit with a baseball bat

let me grab my grandfather's magical walking stick...that would do a better job for him....lmao

Posted: at 28-07-2008 07:09 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Tega01 at 28-07-2008 07:24 AM (16 years ago)
where on earth is it written in the Bible. lets use the word of God almighty as our standard and the difference will obviously settle itself.
women have their place and men also have their place, lets no misplace our priority for nothing sake. Huh?
Posted: at 28-07-2008 07:24 AM (16 years ago) | Newbie
- africandiva at 28-07-2008 01:20 PM (16 years ago)
Ha ha ha. Obviously some of us feel very strongly about this. I agree that it is a tradition which we tend to just keep following, but i must comment that the battle against such widespread and long-standing traditions is only for the strong and brave.

Cooking for me is an art. When it comes to my man, it is very personal, and one of the ways i express my love for him. Sure, he can help out from time to time, but letting anyone else cook for him is tantamount to letting someone make love to him for me-out of the question!
Posted: at 28-07-2008 01:20 PM (16 years ago) | Newbie
- walerian at 28-07-2008 01:26 PM (16 years ago)
Quote from: africandiva on 28-07-2008 01:20 PM
Ha ha ha. Obviously some of us feel very strongly about this. I agree that it is a tradition which we tend to just keep following, but i must comment that the battle against such widespread and long-standing traditions is only for the strong and brave.

Cooking for me is an art. When it comes to my man, it is very personal, and one of the ways i express my love for him. Sure, he can help out from time to time, but letting anyone else cook for him is tantamount to letting someone make love to him for me-out of the question!

truly african, real chicks do real things. thumbs up for u jare. more thanks to ur mama, she is blessed.
Posted: at 28-07-2008 01:26 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- walerian at 28-07-2008 01:44 PM (16 years ago)
Quote from: diran1475 on 25-07-2008 06:03 PM
Quote from: Cdiva on 25-07-2008 04:29 PM
Quote from: walerian on 25-07-2008 04:22 PM
Quote from: Cdiva on 25-07-2008 04:08 PM
Quote from: walerian on 25-07-2008 01:20 PM
infact i dont know how to start. ladies of these days are turnin into smtin else o! imagine these nonsense comments from lazy ass, spoilt gurls o! stuffz they're mama must not hear of. make i kom home kom dey ask my wife abt her shoppin n salon issues wen food no dey ma table? God forbid bad tin for my life. but thank God a gat a gurl who knows betta n well brought up to know her responsibilities as a woman.

dude are high??? i'm sick of men talking about a woman's responsiblities.. All they want is a woman who cooks, clean stay at home and make babies... WAKE UP..this is not the time of your parents and grandparents... if a woman dosen't like cooking why the hell should you force her??? or don't you have hands to enter the kitchen and cook 4 yourself???
I'm a very good cook but i hate cooking.. cooking irritates me....

Cheesy heya! u r a very good cook but it irritates u to cook. u didnt hear me metion force did u? besides i never said women shld stay at home and clean. its a modern world but don get it into ur heads. u r black n its a Schatar for women to cook for their husbands. u betta go marry a whiteman who will divorce u eventually or stick to black heritage.

if i bitch slap u back to Africa... It seems your mentally challenged...its not your falut i blame the olden days mentality..i wasn't refering to you...I was talking about men in general.. and you yapping your trap about black heritage..hun it's more like black slavery... i Have no problem getting married or whiteman or latino becase i'm don't see skin color... i'm sick of simple ppl with very small minds...

... if you really read btw the lines about what he wrote u will understand him better that he is not saying that women should do this all the time but that help will come from the men but the duty still remains the women's. 
And about the olden dayz.. my dear they may av their minuses but they still do have their pluses...thats why the future is about taking the old and mixing with the new to get the best.Ever wondered why the divorce rate in this part of the world is lower than the west.. cos of our values and why it seems to be rising here cos of pips forgetting who they are. just wish pips would be able to balance up the modern with the old.....
Try and find out about the root of the word mother and the real way it ought to be...Thank God am a modern Naija man and not just a modern man... i can cook very well + chore and help out my boo in doing things when she around.

thanks a lot bro. dats just one of the ways women think. wat did i say? wat was she sayin? thanks again for ur sense of understanding. they never agrees dats why dey end up regretting. i pity a lot of our ladies trying not to be african. only a few of them give sensible comments. am out man.
Posted: at 28-07-2008 01:44 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ifeyemi5 at 29-07-2008 02:23 AM (16 years ago)
theres nothing wrong in a woman cooking for her man.what most of us are saying is a man have to appriacte it when a woman cook.and also help.not try a woman like a slave.thats why some people have house maid.altough i dont believe in having house maid.i believe in helping each other not using each other.
Posted: at 29-07-2008 02:23 AM (16 years ago) | Upcoming
- onyin at 29-07-2008 02:28 AM (16 years ago)
nice point.
Posted: at 29-07-2008 02:28 AM (16 years ago) | Hero
- darkocean002 at 29-07-2008 03:27 AM (16 years ago)

Real chicks are coming in here. Am glad. your man must be lucky, like i'm too have a sweet and well mannered woman.. i over look her wrongs when the table is set..... Grin
Posted: at 29-07-2008 03:27 AM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tender at 29-07-2008 04:20 AM (16 years ago)
Quote from: darkocean002 on 29-07-2008 03:27 AM

Real chicks are coming in here. Am glad. your man must be lucky, like i'm too have a sweet and well mannered woman.. i over look her wrongs when the table is set..... Grin

cos ur are mr FFO. lol..........
Posted: at 29-07-2008 04:20 AM (16 years ago) | Upcoming
- darkocean002 at 29-07-2008 04:40 AM (16 years ago)
Quote from: tender on 29-07-2008 04:20 AM
Quote from: darkocean002 on 29-07-2008 03:27 AM

cos ur are mr FFO. lol..........

yes i love to be..
Posted: at 29-07-2008 04:40 AM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onyin at 29-07-2008 04:43 AM (16 years ago)
wat's FFO?
Posted: at 29-07-2008 04:43 AM (16 years ago) | Hero
- darkocean002 at 29-07-2008 04:51 AM (16 years ago)
Quote from: onyin on 29-07-2008 04:43 AM
wat's FFO?

For Food Only
Posted: at 29-07-2008 04:51 AM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tender at 29-07-2008 04:54 AM (16 years ago)
Posted: at 29-07-2008 04:54 AM (16 years ago) | Upcoming
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8 9 10