SEX IS NOT SOMETHING DONE OUTSIDE MARRIAGE

Date: 14-04-2008 10:18 am (16 years ago) | Author: Fatoyinbo OMOWUNMI
- at 14-04-2008 10:18 AM (16 years ago)
Emotions they say is like a wildfire, never satisfied, ready to consume everything on its way. Decisions create events. Decide for the good of yourself and God. If you are in a relationship and your spouse wants to have it (all the time), it is better you call it off before harm is done. Sex is not what you do to cool off outside marriage. It is a sacred relationship to be enjoyed in the sanctity of a marriage context.

THE THREE THINGS ABOUT SEX

1. Sex is progressive in nature
You don’t always decide to have sex outside marriage but most people end up having sex because they do not understand the law of progression. The law says you always move towards greater physical intimacy with your partner unless you consciously decide against it. What satisfied you the last time you met will not satisfy you the next time you meet. So there had to be a conscious agreement as to what not to do in the context of any relationship which neccessarily needs the backup of God’s word.

2. Sex is not love
Whoever wants you to prove your love by consenting to sex outside marriage is a compound fool. There is no love in that context, only gratification of an hormonal rush that will bring unprecedented heartaches. That sex equals love is an eternal aberration.

3. Sex is not the most important thing.
Food is more important than sex. You cannot survive for a year without eating, but I do know of people who survived for years without sex! They've never had sex until they got married. Sex appears urgent, but what is urgent is not necessarily important. Sex can wait. You can wait. God wants you to wait.

U gat to be sincere with yourself. Never be caught up with self-deceit. Be straightforward so that your destiny can be straight. One degree away from truth is also falsehood. When fire is brewing under you, don’t act as if you’re in ‘A.C’. You can only correct what you confront. Seek help. Don’t hide. The extent of your vulnerability is the degree to which you are secretive about your weaknesses.

Posted: at 14-04-2008 10:18 AM (16 years ago) | Newbie
- Vixenx at 14-04-2008 10:35 AM (16 years ago)
This is old school talk..wake up to reality..how many ppl do you see walking around in wrappas today?..
Posted: at 14-04-2008 10:35 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- myragonza at 14-04-2008 04:56 PM (16 years ago)
eerrmmm....i do wear wrappas...without my undies....just to make things easier.... Cool Cool Cool

Posted: at 14-04-2008 04:56 PM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Vixenx at 18-04-2008 01:12 AM (16 years ago)
lmao..do you girl.... Grin
Posted: at 18-04-2008 01:12 AM (16 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- myragonza at 18-04-2008 04:55 AM (15 years ago)
SEX IS NOT SOMETHING DONE OUTSIDE MARRIAGE

so where should it be done then......

Posted: at 18-04-2008 04:55 AM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- khadijah at 1-06-2008 10:20 PM (15 years ago)
inside marriage?i guess...
Posted: at 1-06-2008 10:20 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ugodaniels at 2-06-2008 11:38 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: khadijah on  1-06-2008 10:20 PM
inside marriage?i guess...

lmao.....

Posted: at 2-06-2008 11:38 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- myragonza at 3-06-2008 09:18 AM (15 years ago)
definitely not my cup of strawberry yoghurt drink.... Grin

Posted: at 3-06-2008 09:18 AM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- caliatl11 at 4-06-2008 09:53 PM (15 years ago)
y'all sound real IGNORANT!  Sad
she jus tryna post her views
Posted: at 4-06-2008 09:53 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Ihuoma at 5-06-2008 02:22 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: caliatl11 on  4-06-2008 09:53 PM

I'm actually not understand her views. It seems like she is saying that sex (if you are married) is to be within a marriage....but that goes without saying.
But then it seems has if she's saying that sex is not that important in a marriage....which I do not agree with.

I guess the whole point is if you're married (or in a serious relationship) control your segxwal desire to have an affair.

Posted: at 5-06-2008 02:22 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- Vixenx at 5-06-2008 02:30 AM (15 years ago)

And how do u sound?..o.k she posted her views and we're voicing our opinions. But yet you're calling us ignorant without contributing your own though..so let me ask:..how do u feel about it?.since you're too busy concentrating on the comments instead of the topic being discussed.  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 5-06-2008 02:30 AM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ugodaniels at 5-06-2008 04:53 AM (15 years ago)

Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed

Posted: at 5-06-2008 04:53 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onchedu at 5-06-2008 09:07 AM (15 years ago)
@Ihuoma. U make sense. I like that!
If the topic were more specific like U rightly pointed out, this discussion would be a lot easier to participate in.

If what she's sayin is Sex was designed to be had EXCLUSIVELY in Marriage then she makes sense too cos that's the truth no matter how we try to bend it to suit our lusts. The truth cant be bent anyway, so most of us just keep lying to ourselves and no matter how we enjpy it or feel good about it with an "illegal partner," we'r just doing ourselves harm we will eventually be compelled to see...

If sex with one person is boring to anyone, that person just isnt very creative or does not kw hw to inspire creativity of some appreciable form in his/her partner. We tend to underestimate the power behind the design of us. No be thesame person wey prepare Ogbono soup sabi prepare ewedu & Okra and Oha & Okhazi & Nkwobi & Isiewu & gbegiri... if the person learn am?

Our minds are mindfields  of yet incomprehended potential.

Bottom line. There was a plan for our good in the exclusivity of Sex.
Posted: at 5-06-2008 09:07 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- onchedu at 5-06-2008 09:23 AM (15 years ago)
@missnikky, Ur right, Sex is not Love & U just cos one has sex with someone doesnt mk them love U.
Posted: at 5-06-2008 09:23 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- 3timesalady at 5-06-2008 11:46 AM (15 years ago)
Agree with u - but wish u could be a lot more explicit, on where and when sex is appropriate or inappropriate.

premarital sex is definitely not a means to intimacy like some people think, intimacy and bonding in premarital or even marital situations, is way beyond sex. I guess only EFFECTIVE COMMUNICATION can enable lasting and high levels of intimacy or bonding - which apparently most folks do not see or appreciate.
Posted: at 5-06-2008 11:46 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- adecom at 5-06-2008 12:43 PM (15 years ago)
Yes, sex is not something done outside marrige but the best inside marrige
Posted: at 5-06-2008 12:43 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- youngholla at 5-06-2008 08:58 PM (15 years ago)
If sex is for marriage, when you divorce, what happens to sex? You dont have it until your married again?
Posted: at 5-06-2008 08:58 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- princeishere at 5-06-2008 09:26 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: youngholla on  5-06-2008 08:58 PM
If sex is for marriage, when you divorce, what happens to sex? You dont have it until your married again?

lmao!.....am sure u know what the ans is

@ topic
well said though...still the same old song mama sings allday! Grin
Posted: at 5-06-2008 09:26 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- uzukwu at 6-06-2008 11:43 AM (15 years ago)
 Grin... Roll Eyes... nothin much 2 say... it's crazy! SEX is food 4 d health, heart, mind, body, name it. CELEBACY SUCKS!
Posted: at 6-06-2008 11:43 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- funmayu at 6-06-2008 04:44 PM (15 years ago)
ofcus, its only last 4 a while n after it, notin els, i also want 2 beliv its a tin of d mind n if both parties sud agree on not makin an atempt, wit God all tins re possible
Posted: at 6-06-2008 04:44 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie