Pastor Bakare Ridicules Mrs. Patience Jonathan (Page 5)

Date: 06-08-2012 1:56 am (11 years ago) | Author: franel
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8
- Fuck_Muslims at 7-08-2012 09:27 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: tybest2002 on  7-08-2012 08:49 AM
I'M SORRY BUT I COULD NOT UNDERSTAND WHAT SOME PEOPLE ARE SAYING. SO YOU MEAN BECAUSE HE IS A PASTOR, HE SHOULD NOT SAY THE TRUTH?.. WHAT IS WRONG WITH NIGERIANS!!! IT SEEMS TO ME AS THOUGH RELIGION HAS ROBBED THE AVERAGE NIGERIAN OF HIS ABILITY TO THINK. READ YOUR BIBLE, PEOPLE WITHSTOOD THE ORDER OF THE DAY IN BIBLE TIMES, WHY DID YOU THINK THEY WANTED TO KILL ELIJAH. THE REASON NIGERIA IS NOT MOVING FORWARD IS BECAUSE NIGERIANS TAKE EVERYTHING THAT HAPPENS AS AN ACT OF GOD WITHOUT UNDERSTANDING THE BOOK OF JOB THEY ARE QUOTING IN THE FIRST INSTANCE. NIGERIANS DONT DEMAND ACCOUNTABILITY AND RESPONSIBILITY FROM THEIR LEADERS. LET ME TELL YOU SOMETHING, IF BISHOP OYEDEPO, PASTOR ADEBOYE AND SAY PASTOR CHRIS TAKE JUST ONE MONTH TO TALK ABOUT THE ISSUES AFFACTING NIGERIA, THEN THE GOVERNMENT WILL KNOW SOMETHING IS REALLY WRONG. THEY WILL ACT. I HAVE NEVER ATTENDED LATTER RAIN BUT ATLEAST HE IS CONCERNED ABOUT HIS MEMBERS' WELFARE; NOT JUST INTERESTED IN THEIR MONEY. PLEASE TELL ME A SINGLE POLICY JONATHAN HAS IMPLEMENTED SINCE HIS ASCENDANCY TO POWER. LISTEN..  

Your so called pastor is only angry cos he lost the election, period!

i never heard of Tunde Bakare b4 2011, he only surfaced as a human right activist towards presidential campaigns, unfortunately for him, he lost, and he's just frustrated.............phyuk Tunde Bakare (i can't call him a pastor)

he should be on his knees praying for the country if he says he's a man of God, but all he does is to hit-up the already tensed polity
Posted: at 7-08-2012 09:27 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Fuck_Muslims at 7-08-2012 09:31 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: phyuk_Muslims on  7-08-2012 09:27 AM

Your so called pastor is only angry cos he lost the election, period!

i never heard of Tunde Bakare b4 2011, he only surfaced as a human right activist towards presidential campaigns, unfortunately for him, he lost, and he's just frustrated.............fc*u*K Tunde Bakare (i can't call him a pastor)

he should be on his knees praying for the country if he says he's a man of God, but all he does is to hit-up the already tensed polity

Tunde Bakare is just a hypocrite, soon he will register his church as a political party
Posted: at 7-08-2012 09:31 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- PHINO at 7-08-2012 09:34 AM (11 years ago)
WHY IS EVERYONE SAYING TO A MAN OF GOD THIS WAY OR IS HE NOT A MAN OF GOD?AM JUST ASKING
Posted: at 7-08-2012 09:34 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Nicksam at 7-08-2012 09:38 AM (11 years ago)
OK NOW
Posted: at 7-08-2012 09:38 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- tybest2002 at 7-08-2012 09:42 AM (11 years ago)
SO BECAUSE HE LOST ELECTION, THAT INADVERTENTLY MEANS WHAT EVER HE'S SAYING IS BIASED? YOU KNOW JUST RECENTLY SOMEONE TOLD ME THE FACT THAT ROCHAS STOPPED HIS CONVOY AND HELPED PUSHED A TRAILER OUT OF THE ROAD COULDN'T HAVE BEEN OUT OF HIS PHILANTHROPICALLY GOOD WILL, HE MUST HAVE A HIDDEN AGENDA. JUST SOME DAYS AGO, I READ KOGI STATE GOVERNOR ALSO CAME OUT OF HIS CONVOY AND HELPED MOVE ACCIDENT VICTIMS. WHY MUST WE ALWAYS THINK THERE IS A HIDDEN AGENDA. WHY MUST YOU ALWAYS HAVE A LOCKED-IN-THINKING THAT BECAUSE SOMETHING HAPPENED, THAT BECOMES THE BASIS FOR EVERY OTHER THING. EVEN IF HE LOST THE ELECTION, HE STILL HAS RIGHT TO HIS OWN OPINION.

AND YOU NEVER HEARD OF BAKARE BEFORE 2011?.. NO WONDER. HE HAS BEEN AN ACTIVIST SINCE THE TIME OF NADECO. HIS ACTIVISM DIDN'T START TODAY AND ARE YOU TELLING ME IF ANY THING HAPPENS, TUNDE CAN'T JUST GET HIS PASSPORT AND LEAVE NIGERIA?.. AS AN ACTIVIST, HE CAN ALWAYS REQUEST FOR AN ASYLUM IN EUROPE. SO HE'S NOT RAISING DUST PRIMARILY FOR HIMSELF, LET'S LOOK BEYOND SENTIMENTS AND CALL A SPADE A SPADE.

AND PRAYER?. OFCOURSE WE ALL PRAY BUT WE MUST TAKE ACTIONS. FAITH IS TAKING ACTIONS IN ACCORDANCE WITH YOUR BELIEVING. TELL ME ANY PROPHET IN THE OLD TESTAMENT WHO INFLUENCED ISRAEL WITHOUT TAKING ACTIONS, ONLY BY PROPHESYING. EVEN IN THE OT, APOSTLE PAUL DIDNT JUST PREACH THE GOSPEL ( READ HIS EPISTLES) .. SO PRAYING WITHOUT ACTION DOESNT MAKE SENSE.. 2 PEOPLE PRAYING FOR RAIN, ONE WENT HOME TO RELAX AND THE OTHER WENT TO START TILLING THE GROUND. WHO REALLY PRAYED FOR THE RAIN?
Posted: at 7-08-2012 09:42 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Idbabe at 7-08-2012 09:45 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: verah on  7-08-2012 09:19 AM
this as notin to do wit yoruba mind what u say before i go dissapoint u fr here oo  Angry Angry

Abeg never disappoint am yet.  Let's caution him first
Posted: at 7-08-2012 09:45 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Princeooo at 7-08-2012 09:45 AM (11 years ago)
i dont like u but speak on coz u ar sayint d white truth...i just yawn now...
Posted: at 7-08-2012 09:45 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Fuck_Muslims at 7-08-2012 09:51 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: PHINO on  7-08-2012 09:34 AM
WHY IS EVERYONE SAYING TO A MAN OF GOD THIS WAY OR IS HE NOT A MAN OF GOD?AM JUST ASKING

he's not portraying himself as a true man of God.........as a true man of God, is he supposed to insult any1 not to talk of his Leaders Huh?....the bible say, we should pray for our leaders, not insult your leaders
Posted: at 7-08-2012 09:51 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Fuck_Muslims at 7-08-2012 09:56 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: tybest2002 on  7-08-2012 09:42 AM
SO BECAUSE HE LOST ELECTION, THAT INADVERTENTLY MEANS WHAT EVER HE'S SAYING IS BIASED? YOU KNOW JUST RECENTLY SOMEONE TOLD ME THE FACT THAT ROCHAS STOPPED HIS CONVOY AND HELPED PUSHED A TRAILER OUT OF THE ROAD COULDN'T HAVE BEEN OUT OF HIS PHILANTHROPICALLY GOOD WILL, HE MUST HAVE A HIDDEN AGENDA. JUST SOME DAYS AGO, I READ KOGI STATE GOVERNOR ALSO CAME OUT OF HIS CONVOY AND HELPED MOVE ACCIDENT VICTIMS. WHY MUST WE ALWAYS THINK THERE IS A HIDDEN AGENDA. WHY MUST YOU ALWAYS HAVE A LOCKED-IN-THINKING THAT BECAUSE SOMETHING HAPPENED, THAT BECOMES THE BASIS FOR EVERY OTHER THING. EVEN IF HE LOST THE ELECTION, HE STILL HAS RIGHT TO HIS OWN OPINION.

AND YOU NEVER HEARD OF BAKARE BEFORE 2011?.. NO WONDER. HE HAS BEEN AN ACTIVIST SINCE THE TIME OF NADECO. HIS ACTIVISM DIDN'T START TODAY AND ARE YOU TELLING ME IF ANY THING HAPPENS, TUNDE CAN'T JUST GET HIS PASSPORT AND LEAVE NIGERIA?.. AS AN ACTIVIST, HE CAN ALWAYS REQUEST FOR AN ASYLUM IN EUROPE. SO HE'S NOT RAISING DUST PRIMARILY FOR HIMSELF, LET'S LOOK BEYOND SENTIMENTS AND CALL A SPADE A SPADE.

AND PRAYER?. OFCOURSE WE ALL PRAY BUT WE MUST TAKE ACTIONS. FAITH IS TAKING ACTIONS IN ACCORDANCE WITH YOUR BELIEVING. TELL ME ANY PROPHET IN THE OLD TESTAMENT WHO INFLUENCED ISRAEL WITHOUT TAKING ACTIONS, ONLY BY PROPHESYING. EVEN IN THE OT, APOSTLE PAUL DIDNT JUST PREACH THE GOSPEL ( READ HIS EPISTLES) .. SO PRAYING WITHOUT ACTION DOESNT MAKE SENSE.. 2 PEOPLE PRAYING FOR RAIN, ONE WENT HOME TO RELAX AND THE OTHER WENT TO START TILLING THE GROUND. WHO REALLY PRAYED FOR THE RAIN?

taking action is it by raining Insults on the leaders Huh?  is that the best way to take actions Huh?
Posted: at 7-08-2012 09:56 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- ifennaejike at 7-08-2012 10:04 AM (11 years ago)
Honestly i dont understand the basis of THIS POST, ITS BASELESS AND UNCONFIRMED
Posted: at 7-08-2012 10:04 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- mkpume22 at 7-08-2012 10:11 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: FinlandGuy on  7-08-2012 02:27 AM
whats up Guy,long time
My guy i dey kajad noting do me at all..tnxxxx Wink Wink Wink
Posted: at 7-08-2012 10:11 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tybest2002 at 7-08-2012 10:20 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ifennaejike on  7-08-2012 10:04 AM
Honestly i dont understand the basis of THIS POST, ITS BASELESS AND UNCONFIRMED

i concur
Posted: at 7-08-2012 10:20 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Merlin at 7-08-2012 11:09 AM (11 years ago)
Personally I do not like Tunde Bakare's party (CPC) for obvious reasons, nonetheless their is some truth in what he has said about the blockhead first lady.
Posted: at 7-08-2012 11:09 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- obiomacharity at 7-08-2012 11:39 AM (11 years ago)
Una sure say this man na Chrisian?
Posted: at 7-08-2012 11:39 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Orojoe at 7-08-2012 11:53 AM (11 years ago)
God help us oooo!!! i want i and my family to make heaven
Posted: at 7-08-2012 11:53 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- yvonneobas at 7-08-2012 11:59 AM (11 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Undecided Undecided Undecided
Posted: at 7-08-2012 11:59 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ezeebere at 7-08-2012 12:09 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: franel on  6-08-2012 01:56 AM
«§» 6 August 2012

Pastor Tunde Bakare’s bracing criticism of the state of Nigerian politics continued today, with his spotlight turning on First Lady Patience Jonathan.

Before delivering his latest salvo in a series that began on July 22, Mr. Bakare reviewed the firestorm in cyberspace over his previous sermon titled “How to Change the Government Peacefully.” He remarked that “whether anybody likes it or not, we are not waiting for time to tell. The time is already telling.” In a fervent defense of a political bent in his recent sermons, Mr. Bakare stated, “You may say I no longer teach you Bible but politics. That’s fine. Use it, and we will have a new nation.”

He criticized the declaration of self-autonomy by the Ogoni people. Even so, he condemned the insincerity on the part of the Federal Government and the State Security Service (SSS), carpeting them for pretending to be unaware of the developments in Ogoniland.

“On the 2nd of August, Ogoni people declared their own political autonomy from Nigeria’s political landscape, and 72 hours after this declaration, the Federal Government is playing deaf and dumb. The Special Assistant to the Information Minister says they are not aware of such declaration. Whereas, I had preached a simple message on how to change government peacefully and make the society better, and within two hours the tape had landed on the table of the State
Security Department that they began to hound me the following day,” said the pastor.

Mr. Bakare’s topic for today was titled “Personal Insecurity/Inferiority Aborts Your Destiny (Part 1).” The talk lampooned Mrs. Jonathan’s recent covetous behavior, describing her as suffering from a psyche of characteristic inferiority. The activist pastor, who was a vice presidential candidate to General Muhammadu Buhari (ret.), asserted that Mrs. Jonathan’s background as a stark pauper caused her to seek “aggressive compensation.” He added that, because Nigeria’s First Lady was unsure of the reality of the provisions she currently enjoys, she wants to secure her sudden opulence at all cost, even at the detriment of public interest.

“Now I know why Jonathan’s wife has become Permanent Secretary; they are preparing her for the position of the Prime Minister of Niger Delta Republic,” quipped Mr. Bakare. He condemned the desperation with which Mrs. Jonathan seeks to be the head of all Africa’s First Ladies, a permanent secretary in Bayelsa State, as well as her possible greed for political power in a prospective Niger Delta Republic.

Mr. Bakare stated, “In the time of Awolowo, Nnamdi Azikiwe and Ahmadu Bello, they annexed
their resources to the development of their regions and there were serious competitions in each region, which in turn contributed to the federal purse. Now, it is the turn of Otuoke people, and they are declaring autonomy.”

Mr. Bakare prayed that any agenda set to balkanize the nation would fail. “We are not saying that people should not control the resources in their own regions, but they had benefited from the largesse of our unity in the past. Now, they cannot divorce when they have their own child.” He added, “It is not true that Nigeria was formed by Lord Lugard, no. The Bible says in Acts 14 that God predetermines the boundaries of all nations. He only used the hands of those in the Western world (to form Nigeria).”

The pastor’s sermon suggested that President Goodluck Jonathan’s gluttony for power and the First Lady’s actions portrayed a couple bent on executive misadventures.

“Within ten years from when he was working among the marine animals, [Mr. Jonathan] was appointed to become deputy governor, and then became acting governor. Without even thinking about it, he was appointed as vice presidential candidate and, by doctrine of necessity, he became acting president. Before he could study how to act, God factor made him President. Now, he has not even performed in 2011/2012, he is planning for 2015. His middle name is Jeroboam!” said Mr. Bakare.

In a series of declamations, Mr. Bakare asserted, “When the shoeless takes over, he does clueless things. When such men of low estate find themselves in power, terrible things begin to happen.” He added, “It is the timidity of the inferior that prods them to cover up. Deep rivers flow in majestic silence.”

In today’s sermon, Mr. Bakare narrated a reported encounter between Mr. Jonathan and Cardinal Anthony Olubunmi Okogie during a visit by the former prior to the 2011 elections. Bakare related that Mr. Jonathan had requested that the Catholic prelate pray for him to win the 2011 election. In response, the latter reportedly prophesied, “You will win, but you will not rule.”

Pastor Bakare stated that the prophecy had been realized since Mrs. Jonathan and members of a cabal had overshadowed the president.

IF YOU SO CALLED PASTOR HAS NO WORD OF GOD TO PREACH TO GIVE SALVATION TO THE PEOPLE OF GOD, YOU BETTER CLOSE YOUR PROFANE MOUTH AND GO HOME IN SHAME. OUR GOD IS TIRED OF YOUR LACK OF KNOWLEGDE. TO INSULT WHOEVER YOU FELL LIKE, IS NOT PREACHING THE WORD. IF HAVE ANY ISSUE WITH ANYBODY, GO TO HE PERSON AND SETTLE IT. THE PUPIT IS NOT FOR THIS TRASH.
Posted: at 7-08-2012 12:09 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ezeebere at 7-08-2012 12:09 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: franel on  6-08-2012 01:56 AM
«§» 6 August 2012

Pastor Tunde Bakare’s bracing criticism of the state of Nigerian politics continued today, with his spotlight turning on First Lady Patience Jonathan.

Before delivering his latest salvo in a series that began on July 22, Mr. Bakare reviewed the firestorm in cyberspace over his previous sermon titled “How to Change the Government Peacefully.” He remarked that “whether anybody likes it or not, we are not waiting for time to tell. The time is already telling.” In a fervent defense of a political bent in his recent sermons, Mr. Bakare stated, “You may say I no longer teach you Bible but politics. That’s fine. Use it, and we will have a new nation.”

He criticized the declaration of self-autonomy by the Ogoni people. Even so, he condemned the insincerity on the part of the Federal Government and the State Security Service (SSS), carpeting them for pretending to be unaware of the developments in Ogoniland.

“On the 2nd of August, Ogoni people declared their own political autonomy from Nigeria’s political landscape, and 72 hours after this declaration, the Federal Government is playing deaf and dumb. The Special Assistant to the Information Minister says they are not aware of such declaration. Whereas, I had preached a simple message on how to change government peacefully and make the society better, and within two hours the tape had landed on the table of the State
Security Department that they began to hound me the following day,” said the pastor.

Mr. Bakare’s topic for today was titled “Personal Insecurity/Inferiority Aborts Your Destiny (Part 1).” The talk lampooned Mrs. Jonathan’s recent covetous behavior, describing her as suffering from a psyche of characteristic inferiority. The activist pastor, who was a vice presidential candidate to General Muhammadu Buhari (ret.), asserted that Mrs. Jonathan’s background as a stark pauper caused her to seek “aggressive compensation.” He added that, because Nigeria’s First Lady was unsure of the reality of the provisions she currently enjoys, she wants to secure her sudden opulence at all cost, even at the detriment of public interest.

“Now I know why Jonathan’s wife has become Permanent Secretary; they are preparing her for the position of the Prime Minister of Niger Delta Republic,” quipped Mr. Bakare. He condemned the desperation with which Mrs. Jonathan seeks to be the head of all Africa’s First Ladies, a permanent secretary in Bayelsa State, as well as her possible greed for political power in a prospective Niger Delta Republic.

Mr. Bakare stated, “In the time of Awolowo, Nnamdi Azikiwe and Ahmadu Bello, they annexed
their resources to the development of their regions and there were serious competitions in each region, which in turn contributed to the federal purse. Now, it is the turn of Otuoke people, and they are declaring autonomy.”

Mr. Bakare prayed that any agenda set to balkanize the nation would fail. “We are not saying that people should not control the resources in their own regions, but they had benefited from the largesse of our unity in the past. Now, they cannot divorce when they have their own child.” He added, “It is not true that Nigeria was formed by Lord Lugard, no. The Bible says in Acts 14 that God predetermines the boundaries of all nations. He only used the hands of those in the Western world (to form Nigeria).”

The pastor’s sermon suggested that President Goodluck Jonathan’s gluttony for power and the First Lady’s actions portrayed a couple bent on executive misadventures.

“Within ten years from when he was working among the marine animals, [Mr. Jonathan] was appointed to become deputy governor, and then became acting governor. Without even thinking about it, he was appointed as vice presidential candidate and, by doctrine of necessity, he became acting president. Before he could study how to act, God factor made him President. Now, he has not even performed in 2011/2012, he is planning for 2015. His middle name is Jeroboam!” said Mr. Bakare.

In a series of declamations, Mr. Bakare asserted, “When the shoeless takes over, he does clueless things. When such men of low estate find themselves in power, terrible things begin to happen.” He added, “It is the timidity of the inferior that prods them to cover up. Deep rivers flow in majestic silence.”

In today’s sermon, Mr. Bakare narrated a reported encounter between Mr. Jonathan and Cardinal Anthony Olubunmi Okogie during a visit by the former prior to the 2011 elections. Bakare related that Mr. Jonathan had requested that the Catholic prelate pray for him to win the 2011 election. In response, the latter reportedly prophesied, “You will win, but you will not rule.”

Pastor Bakare stated that the prophecy had been realized since Mrs. Jonathan and members of a cabal had overshadowed the president.

IF YOU SO CALLED PASTOR HAS NO WORD OF GOD TO PREACH TO GIVE SALVATION TO THE PEOPLE OF GOD, YOU BETTER CLOSE YOUR PROFANE MOUTH AND GO HOME IN SHAME. OUR GOD IS TIRED OF YOUR LACK OF KNOWLEGDE. TO INSULT WHOEVER YOU FELL LIKE, IS NOT PREACHING THE WORD. IF HAVE ANY ISSUE WITH ANYBODY, GO TO HE PERSON AND SETTLE IT. THE PUPIT IS NOT FOR THIS TRASH.
Posted: at 7-08-2012 12:09 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- GodwinNoraNkiru at 7-08-2012 01:10 PM (11 years ago)
are you surev you are a real man of God. mr preacher
Posted: at 7-08-2012 01:10 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- igbonnanna at 7-08-2012 01:25 PM (11 years ago)
If it true; he your Bakare may be a Boko Haram Sympathizer. and a Wicked Man in disguise. BEWARE OF HIM AND HIS CHURCH. I am sorry for the people who throng his private enterprise called Church.
Posted: at 7-08-2012 01:25 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 3 4 [5] 6 7 8

1. I Never Wanted Him to Play Chess - Record Breaker, Tunde Onakoya's Dad Breaks Silence (Video)

2. One Dead, Three Injured, N8.7m Recovered On Kaduna Road Crash

3. "End This Hiding, Submit Yourself To The Law" - Ologbondiyan To Yahaya Bello

4. Court Strikes Out Suit Seeking Ro Remove Hannatu Musawa As Minister As She's A Serving NYSC Mem

5. APC Youths Besiege APC Secretariat, Demand Fresh Primary Election In Ondo

6. Korra Obidi’s Ex, Justin Dean Laments As His 4Yr Old Daughter Twerks Like Mother

7. "Davido Was The First Big Artiste Who Supported My Career" - Skitmaker, Sabinus

8. Police Inspector Sunday Baba Shot Dead By Gunmen In Rivers

9. My Father Raised Me To Be A Modern Day Man – DJ Cuppy Praises Billionaire Father, Otedola

10. I'm Yet To Be Contacted By NFF – Peseiro Breaks Silence On Super Eagles' Return

11. Despite Devilish Conspiration, Air Peace To Begin Abuja-London Flights

12. UPDATE: Security Operatives Launch Manhunt For 109 Fleeing Inmates Of Suleja Prison

13. Two Chinese Men, Company Docked By EFCC Over Illegal Mining Activities

4. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

5. Ex-Nigerian Customs Sole Administrator, Omlago Ango Damages Estranged Wife's Abuja Home

6. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

7. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office

8. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor