BREAKING: Unexploded bomb discovered in another church in Kogi

Date: 07-08-2012 7:16 pm (11 years ago) | Author: franel
[1] 2 3 4 ... 9
- at 7-08-2012 07:16 PM (11 years ago)
«§» 7 August 2012

A bomb has been discovered at the Revival Church in Lokoja, the capital of Kogi state.

Our correspondent in the state says that gunshots could also be heard in the town.

This development comes a day after the attack on the Deeper Life Church in Okene in which 19 people were killed, including the Church’s Pastor.

The Church which is located at Eika Adagu in Okehi Local Government Area is now surrounded by officers of the Nigeria Police Force and soldiers as family members of the deceased are coming around in tears, to identify their bodies.

It is still unclear how many people were wounded in the attack Monday night as a number of the church members sustained various degrees of injuries.

According to the Military spokesman, Lt. Col. Gabriel Olorunyomi, the gunmen surrounded the church in the middle of a worship service and opened fire with AK-47 assault rifles on the worshippers.

Soldiers searched for gunmen through the night, but have made no arrests as of this morning.

No group has claimed responsibility for the attack.

The National Emergency Management Agency (NEMA) spokesperson Yushau Shuaib said his agency has dispatched rescuers to the area.

Anglican Primate condemns attack

The Primate of the Anglican Church, Reverend Nicholas Okoh has condemned yesterday’s attack on a church in Okene, Kogi state which claimed the lives of sixteen people.

Reverend Okoh who spoke with journalists in Abuja said that securing places of worship should not be left in the hands of the church alone.

He called on government to expedite action to secure the lives of its citizenry.

Responding to the call for the resignation of the president by members of the Boko Haram sect, the Anglican Primate said that the sect members are not responsible for Dr. Goodluck Jonathan’s election and should therefore not call for his resignation.

Source: CHANNELS TV News

Posted: at 7-08-2012 07:16 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- BendelArmedRobb at 7-08-2012 10:00 PM (11 years ago)
Chipolopolo una too much oo  coffee wey I dey drink for hia comot for my nose as I read this.
Posted: at 7-08-2012 10:00 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 7-08-2012 11:40 PM (11 years ago)
so  its true that they have christians boko haram too? why all the endless noising about the boko haram by the christians? 
Posted: at 7-08-2012 11:40 PM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- anywaybutchah at 8-08-2012 10:35 AM (11 years ago)
Even self, God saved me in the incident too. but we tank God for immediate deactivation
Posted: at 8-08-2012 10:35 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- lee22 at 8-08-2012 10:41 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on  7-08-2012 11:40 PM
so  its true that they have christians boko haram too? why all the endless noising about the boko haram by the christians? 
maybe  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 8-08-2012 10:41 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- daddison at 8-08-2012 10:43 AM (11 years ago)
God have mercy and save thy people from these sons of the rejected linage of Ismail  
Posted: at 8-08-2012 10:43 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Chijoy4peace at 8-08-2012 10:54 AM (11 years ago)
UNQUESTIONABLE GOD, YOU ARE MIGHTY IN BATTLES. WIPE AWAY D TEARS OF D INNOCENT NIGERIAN N DESCEND ON DS EVIL BOKO HARAMS IN JESUS`NAME, AMEN. I AM SET FREE IJN, AMEN. TO HELL WT BH N THEIR SPONSORS, BEAST!!!!!!!!  Sad Sad
Posted: at 8-08-2012 10:54 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- nonsovin at 8-08-2012 11:08 AM (11 years ago)
ARE YOU SURE THAT YOUR HEAD IS CORRECT? ?  OR, DOES IT MEAN THAT YOU DONT UNDERSTAND ENGLISH? ? ?   MTCHEEEEEEEEEEEEW
Posted: at 8-08-2012 11:08 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Neglito at 8-08-2012 11:09 AM (11 years ago)

Anybody can claim to be a christian.
Posted: at 8-08-2012 11:09 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nonsovin at 8-08-2012 11:10 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: lee22 on  8-08-2012 10:41 AM
MAYBE WHAT?Huh?Huh??    MTCHEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEW
Posted: at 8-08-2012 11:10 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Ecto at 8-08-2012 11:14 AM (11 years ago)
Bomb is now a play toy
Posted: at 8-08-2012 11:14 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mallorca at 8-08-2012 11:14 AM (11 years ago)
Boko Haram is simple Winning

Posted: at 8-08-2012 11:14 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Solidstonez at 8-08-2012 11:39 AM (11 years ago)
THE ONLY SOLUTION TO THAT SICK COUNTRY IS DIVISION

Posted: at 8-08-2012 11:39 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Solidstonez at 8-08-2012 11:41 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Solidstonez on  8-08-2012 11:39 AM
THE ONLY SOLUTION TO THAT SICK COUNTRY IS DIVISION

Posted: at 8-08-2012 11:41 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- jeromchis at 8-08-2012 12:05 PM (11 years ago)

IN FACT HAUSA IS GOING NO WHERE,NO MORE SPLITTING ONE NIGERIA...WHO GO DIE MAKE HIM DIE ...DEAD MAN,COME SALE SUYA AGAIN NA...ABOKI SHOE SHINER ...BEGGARS 
Posted: at 8-08-2012 12:05 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Ifemylove at 8-08-2012 12:14 PM (11 years ago)
we cannot stop calling God to come to our aid
Posted: at 8-08-2012 12:14 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- annastacie at 8-08-2012 12:30 PM (11 years ago)
God is really alive
Posted: at 8-08-2012 12:30 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- annastacie at 8-08-2012 12:32 PM (11 years ago)
we cant just stop praising God
Posted: at 8-08-2012 12:32 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- aso4life1 at 8-08-2012 12:45 PM (11 years ago)
Ajanni, you are a fool, no be your people put am there? why are you talking like a bush man?

Posted: at 8-08-2012 12:45 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- aso4life1 at 8-08-2012 12:47 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: lee22 on  8-08-2012 10:41 AM
Maybe what? so you believe Ajanni's comment that we have Christian Boko haramists?  infact, you disappointed me with your "maybe" answer

Posted: at 8-08-2012 12:47 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
[1] 2 3 4 ... 9