Bakare: I’ll Not Stop Criticizing Jonathan

Date: 08-08-2012 7:21 pm (11 years ago) | Author: franel
- at 8-08-2012 07:21 PM (11 years ago)
«§» 8 August 2012

Fiery Lagos-based General Overseer of the Latter Rain Assembly, Pastor Tunde Bakare, has declared that he would not relent in the struggle to ensure that the administration of President Goodluck Jonathan become accountable and sensitive to the people of the country.

Pastor Bakare, who spoke on Sunday following his invitation by the State Security Service (SSS) days ago, also denied that he was arrested by the security officials, but that instead, it was an opportunity for the security officials to appeal that he should tone down his preaching and statements about President Jonathan.

He said he would never tone down his preaching or succumb to pressures until the President became aware that he was representing the people of his country.

“We have been lied to as a nation and there is no sincerity in this government’s words or actions.

“Can you imagine that, as the nation is burning, Dame Patience, the First Lady, is busy pursuing and obtaining the status of an absentee Permanent Secretary?

“Does this make any intelligent sense except to political morons and imbeciles?”

He also expressed his pessimism about any satisfactory outcome concerning the current arraignment of the alleged oil subsidy suspects.

According to him, “concerning all the window dressing, the shenanigans and the charade going on in respect of the subsidy thieves, it is my considered opinion that the efforts of this government cannot deliver justice, neither are they meant to.”

Concerning his encounter with the SSS, he said he was supposed to travel out of the country after his press conference, but decided to stay back so that people would not think he had absconded especially since he was not around previously when an earlier invitation from the SSS came.

“I therefore stayed put, and, true to type, they showed up at my house in the pursuit of their legitimate duties the following day, Monday, the 23 July, 2012, at about noon.

“I would have ignored the whole episode and moved on to other things today but for the need to clarify some issues and to share the vital lessons we can glean from the SSS episode as well as other matters that cropped up following my visit to the State Security Service department. Let me deal with the lessons first,” he said, in a statement he titled: ‘How To Change Government Peacefully: Social Mobility Is No Longer Frozen In Nigeria.’

Pastor Bakare, who said he was treated with utmost civility by the men of the SSS in Shangisha area of Lagos, added that he did not stay there for eight hours as reported by some media houses but that he only spent one hour between 3.10 pm and 4.10 pm.

“The State Director himself had earlier visited me here at The Latter Rain Assembly in November 2011, making the same request that I tone down my message where politics is concerned, especially with regard to the person of President Goodluck Jonathan.

“I gave the State Director a signed copy of Sunday’s lecture and promised to send him past publications and documents from the SNG office,” he said adding that he would continue to pray for the SSS officials as they continue with their legitimate duties.

Pastor Bakare, who quoted copiously from the Bible to back his message, used the opportunity to warn those he referred to as agents of the state within the church who are influenced by the crumbs they get to desist from such.

Posted: at 8-08-2012 07:21 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- dlimelite at 8-08-2012 07:30 PM (11 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 8-08-2012 07:30 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- dlimelite at 8-08-2012 07:38 PM (11 years ago)
Religous leader with political interest, shame on you. Keep criticizing, who's stopping you? Criticize 'til you get tired
Posted: at 8-08-2012 07:38 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- BendelArmedRobb at 8-08-2012 09:40 PM (11 years ago)
Goodluck Jonathan don thief pot of Egusi Soup wen Olusegun Obasanjo and Ibrahil Badamasi Babangida wan use te Eba.......Naija  una too much oo  coffee wey I dey drink for hia comot for my nose as I read this.
Posted: at 8-08-2012 09:40 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- temile at 8-08-2012 10:51 PM (11 years ago)
dlimelite you Got nice mindset.
Thumbs up!
Posted: at 8-08-2012 10:51 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- igbonnanna at 8-08-2012 10:54 PM (11 years ago)
HE IS WORKING HARD FOR HIS PAY MASTERS: THE NORTHERNERS. Hausa Goat, keep on criticizing. Fake Pastor.
Posted: at 8-08-2012 10:54 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dlimelite at 8-08-2012 11:22 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: temile on  8-08-2012 10:51 PM
dlimelite you Got nice mindset.
Thumbs up!
Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy CheesyTHANKS DEAR
Posted: at 8-08-2012 11:22 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- jublow at 8-08-2012 11:28 PM (11 years ago)
Notin is hidden unda d sun.....jonathan ehennnn!!! Ur fellow dey criticize u join
Posted: at 8-08-2012 11:28 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. I Never Wanted Him to Play Chess - Record Breaker, Tunde Onakoya's Dad Breaks Silence (Video)

2. One Dead, Three Injured, N8.7m Recovered On Kaduna Road Crash

3. Court Strikes Out Suit Seeking Ro Remove Hannatu Musawa As Minister As She's A Serving NYSC Mem

4. "End This Hiding, Submit Yourself To The Law" - Ologbondiyan To Yahaya Bello

5. UPDATE: Security Operatives Launch Manhunt For 109 Fleeing Inmates Of Suleja Prison

6. APC Youths Besiege APC Secretariat, Demand Fresh Primary Election In Ondo

7. Police Inspector Sunday Baba Shot Dead By Gunmen In Rivers

8. "Davido Was The First Big Artiste Who Supported My Career" - Skitmaker, Sabinus

9. My Father Raised Me To Be A Modern Day Man – DJ Cuppy Praises Billionaire Father, Otedola

3. 'Brand Ambassador', Phyna Calls Out Pepsi For Supplying Her Expired Drinks

4. How Past Abia Govt Paid N107.2 Bn To Contractors For Non-existent Abia Airport & Other Projects

5. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

7. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

9. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

10. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper