Ladies: 12 Guys You Should Not Date In 2012

Date: 17-08-2012 7:25 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Charles colins
- at 17-08-2012 07:25 PM (11 years ago)
Before deciding who we should date in 2012, these are the things we should take into consideration:

1. The Guy Who Doesn’t Know What He Wants To Do With His Life Yet.
If he’s still figuring out career stuff, he is most likely not ready to make you a priority in his life. He would if he could (he probably thinks you’re the cat’s pajamas), but he just doesn’t have the multitasking capabilities to do “you” and soul search at the same time. He’s great for a good time but not for much more. If you’re looking for something serious this year, which I am, he’s not the thing.

2. The Guy You Dated Years Ago Who Contacts You Out Of The Blue.
It’s nice to think that someone from your past is coming back for second go-round. How rom-com! This fantasy has gotten me in trouble many a time. Especially considering the staggering number of men from my past who’ve contacted me. Yes, people change. But not that much. Nine times out of ten, the reason you broke up in the first place still stands. Tip your hat at him, wish him g’day and keep on keeping on.

3. The Guy Who Scoffs At You. If he scoffs at anything about you — your taste in books, your clothing choices, your love of musicals, pound the pavement. You deserve to have someone who thinks everything about you is endearing. Well … almost everything. Maybe he hates it when you fart on him. Understandable. But certainly, he should accept the things that are fundamental expressions of you-ness.

4. The Guy Who Is Looking For A Placeholder.
 Meaning he’s looking for a girlfriend, ANY girlfriend will do. You needn’t have any special qualities to apply — just that you’re willing and have a honeypot and want him to be your boyfriend. No questions asked. You know you’re involved with one of these guys when, after an hour or so, he is looking at you all googley-eyed telling you how amazing you are. He doesn’t even know you and he wants to get serious after the first date? I don’t think so.

5. The Guy Who Needs Too Much Attention.
 I am a busy person and I just can’t handle someone who is going to pitch a fit if I can’t shoot the s**t him all day with him on Gchat. I have a lot to give another person, just not always during business hours. And not to someone who is pressuring me for more attention or seems disappointed by what I can give.

6. The Guy Who Doesn’t Know How To Express Emotion.
 I know expressing emotion can be more difficult for some men (and women). Underneath the aloof exterior of the guy who “can’t do mushy gushy” or “doesn’t like conversations about feelings” is a guy who never really learned some key communication skills. I want to teach him how, really I do, I just don’t have the energy any more. I’ve tried in the past with minimal results. Why? I’m not a therapist. And I don’t want to be, especially not in a relationship. Part of growing up means addressing your own issues and shortcomings. I know I have. If he needs extra assistance in this area, I recommend real therapy. It works.

7. The Guy Who Can’t Get It Together To Ask You On A Date.
 I have no problem doing the asking if it seems right. I know some guys fear rejection very much. I would just prefer not to do the asking. I promise, promise, promise, if I am throwing down signals, I am probably interested. I will probably say yes. And if I don’t, I will give you an honest reason as to why I’m saying no. To me, having to ask a guy out or plan our date, is a sign that I will be the one steering the ship. I really don’t want to be the one in charge all the time. I will take turns being in charge. Yes, I will. But if he can’t even find the courage/ resolve/ wherewithal/ effort within him to try to make plans with me, or even suggest that we hang out sometime, I don’t see a future of any kind for us.

8. The Guy Who You Only Call When You’re Lonely.
 I’m erasing this guy’s number from my phone because I don’t need a crutch anymore. If I’m lonely, I have to sit with my loneliness and learn how to soothe myself. No other person can fill that void. I won’t use anyone to fill that void the same way I don’t want anyone to use me in that way.

9. The Ghoster.
The “ghoster” is the guy you’re dating for a minute who suddenly disappears without any inkling of an explanation. More often than not, he re-materializes from the spirit dating world at some point and wants another chance. Being as this is my very worst pet peeve, I resolve not to give Sir Ghoster another chance. Whatever his reasoning for the ghosting may be — busy, got back together with his ex, was sick, on vacation — it’s irrelevant. It says something about his character that I can’t forget. That, and a guy who ghosts once will ghost again.

10. The Guy Who’s Just Not Doing It For You segxwally.
segxwal chemistry is not always a solid 10 with every person every time. Sometimes it grows. Sometimes it requires work. That is totally OK. But dating a guy who you know you have ZERO segxwal attraction to is just a cruel thing to do to the both of you. You may really adore him and you can continue to adore him … as a friend. Hold out for someone who excites you. Let him find someone who is excited by him. It’s the decent thing to do.

11. The Guy Who Is Not Over His Ex Yet.
You may be the woman of his damn dreams, but if he is still mourning another lady, he won’t adore you the way you are meant to be adored. Timing is a bitch, but it’s a powerful force beyond your control. Move on and if timing is kind to you, he may cross your path again when he’s ready to see you for the amazing specimen that you are.

12. The Guy Who Wants To Perpetually Casually Date But Never Take It Further.
This guy is fine if you’re just looking for a casual date. But as I mentioned, I’m not. If you think you are the woman who is going to change Casual Tom’s outlook on love, you are fooling yourself, Sister. Leave Casual Tom to date other women casually while you empower yourself by not wasting your time on someone who isn’t up for the task of meeting your needs.

Posted: at 17-08-2012 07:25 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- My_President at 17-08-2012 07:51 PM (11 years ago)
My govt. shall provide spouse for every singles.

Posted: at 17-08-2012 07:51 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- jossy4reall at 17-08-2012 07:54 PM (11 years ago)
I can see 2012 in d subject of dis post.......so I ask..,is dis article saying about who 2 date in 2012 or 2013?....or may be just a typing error??..., but if it is all about 2012.., den d poster is just waking up........but som1 shuld read and summarize for me...........still no long thing

Posted: at 17-08-2012 07:54 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- wilat at 17-08-2012 08:03 PM (11 years ago)
Ok o,a man not to date at all...but one of these is common to a particular man,there is no mr perfect.

Posted: at 17-08-2012 08:03 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zicooo at 17-08-2012 08:53 PM (11 years ago)
ok i dey come
Posted: at 17-08-2012 08:53 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Bellablue at 17-08-2012 08:59 PM (11 years ago)
humm..ok.. you talk well..to whom it may concern sha
Posted: at 17-08-2012 08:59 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- zoe61 at 17-08-2012 10:02 PM (11 years ago)
not bad
Posted: at 17-08-2012 10:02 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Sophyrocks at 17-08-2012 10:42 PM (11 years ago)
9ice one. Very 9ice n informative. whoeva has ears shud hear.

Posted: at 17-08-2012 10:42 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- denmal at 17-08-2012 10:52 PM (11 years ago)
no wahala
Posted: at 17-08-2012 10:52 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dickman2 at 17-08-2012 11:43 PM (11 years ago)
hmmm.
Posted: at 17-08-2012 11:43 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Solidstonez at 17-08-2012 11:50 PM (11 years ago)
OK

Posted: at 17-08-2012 11:50 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Solidstonez at 17-08-2012 11:52 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Bellablue on 17-08-2012 08:59 PM
humm..ok.. you talk well..to whom it may concern sha
TRUE

Posted: at 17-08-2012 11:52 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- dickman2 at 18-08-2012 12:08 AM (11 years ago)
ok na,,
Posted: at 18-08-2012 12:08 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- checxy001 at 18-08-2012 12:50 AM (11 years ago)
Okay Ooo.. women they said make una hold una self make we men hold our side too. well, na adam and eve fault sha, imagine there's nothing like clothes,shoes,bra,undies or make up. life would have sweet pass this.. ;D ;D ;D ;D ;D  Oooops my pepsi wey i put on fire don dey burn..be right back
Posted: at 18-08-2012 12:50 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- aso4life1 at 18-08-2012 03:29 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: My_President on 17-08-2012 07:51 PM
My govt. shall provide spouse for every singles.
I need one

Posted: at 18-08-2012 03:29 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- wireless_radio at 18-08-2012 04:25 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: jossy4reall on 17-08-2012 07:54 PM
I can see 2012 in d subject of dis post.......so I ask..,is dis article saying about who 2 date in 2012 or 2013?....or may be just a typing error??..., but if it is all about 2012.., den d poster is just waking up........but som1 shuld read and summarize for me...........still no long thing
Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes put brain into work Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 18-08-2012 04:25 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Babycute84 at 18-08-2012 06:20 AM (11 years ago)
You are right
Posted: at 18-08-2012 06:20 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Babycute84 at 18-08-2012 06:21 AM (11 years ago)
You are right
Posted: at 18-08-2012 06:21 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- malvin2525 at 18-08-2012 07:39 AM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 18-08-2012 07:39 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- danny6 at 18-08-2012 07:44 AM (11 years ago)
Good for the daters.
Posted: at 18-08-2012 07:44 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac

1. VID: Singer Paul Okoye Cries Out Over The Struggles Of House Chores In The UK

2. Mayorkun Slam Nicki Da Barbie With N1b Lawsuit For Damaging His Reputation, Accusing Of Been A

3. VID: Prophet Sends Disturbing Message To Paul Okoye About His Girlfriend, Ivy Ifeoma

4. Police Parade One-Man Interstate Phone Thief, 10 Others In Kwara

5. VIDEO: Unrest In Plateau As Gunmen Kill University Student, 19 Others 20 In Fresh Attack

6. "Declaring Yahaya Bello Wanted Unnecessary" – Bwala Slams EFCC

7. ‘It’s False’ - Singer Skiibii Reacts To Nicki Dabarbie’s ‘Ritual’ Accusation

8. APC Reacts To Claims That Presidency Is Involved In Ganduje’s Suspension

9. Lagos Govt Arrests 10 Fake MOT Enforcement Officials

1. Moment Atiku Abubakar And Nyesom Wike Snub Each Other At PDP National Caucus Meeting (VID)

2. The Real Reason Tinubu Government Went After Bobrisky - Reno Omokri Drops Bombshell

3. U.S-Based Model's Accidental Post Of Her With Davido In A 'Cozy" Mood Sparks Rumors(Photos)

4. Check Out The Video That Got Cubana Chief Priest Into EFCC's Net

5. Jubilation In Nigeria As Many Are Currently Receiving N50k Inside Their Account From Tinubu

6. PICS: Ex Ooni Of Ife's Wife, Queen Naomi Ties The Knot Again On Her 31st Birthday

7. Embarrassing Turn for Afrobeats Star, Davido in Latest Romantic Scandal With American Model

8. Kim Kardashian Shows Off Lots of Flesh as She Debuts Her SKIMS SWIM Summer 2024 Line

9. APC National Chairman, Ganduje Suspended From The Party

10. Lady Who Accidentally Posted Cozy Photos With Davido Shares New Shocking Video of The Singer