11-year-old Christian girl faces death penalty for allegedly burning Quoran

Date: 20-08-2012 10:13 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Paddy Hayes
[1] 2 3 4 ... 8
- at 20-08-2012 10:13 PM (11 years ago)

An eleven-year-old Christian girl in Pakistan who was accused of desecrating the Quoran is facing the death penalty after she was arrested following pressure by irate Muslims.

Police were said to have arrested the unnamed after an angry crowd of up to 1,000 surrounded her family’s house and demanded punishment for the girl.

The girl is believed to be suffering from Down’s Syndrome and there is no proof that she committed the alleged crime. Her ordeal started when she was accused by a Muslim of having a bag of ashes believed to be burnt pages of the Muslim Holy Book, the Quoran.

“Her parents have been taken into protective custody following threats and hundreds of other Christian families have been forced to flee the unrest in their neighbourhood,” said one report.

“Officials said the girl could not properly answer police questions after she was held under Pakistan’s controversial blasphemy law - which carries a potential death penalty,” the report added.

Pakistan’s President Asif Ali Zardari has ordered a probe into the arrest of the girl, which was took place last week in a Christian area of the capital Islamabad.

It would be recalled that a Christian couple in Pakistan were jailed for 25 years two years ago after they were accused of touching a Koran with unwashed hands.

*Photo, courtesy Daily Mail UK, shows some Pakistani Christians praying at a church. There are tensions between the religious groups and Muslims

Source: www.transportandbusinessexpress.com

http://www.transportandbusinessexpress.com/news/detail.php?news=203

Posted: at 20-08-2012 10:13 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Egbecelishus at 20-08-2012 10:28 PM (11 years ago)
I hate her penalty . Huh?
Posted: at 20-08-2012 10:28 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- micc at 20-08-2012 10:43 PM (11 years ago)
Useless religious. Nonsense people fools. What does a small girl of that age knows that they want crucify her for.
Posted: at 20-08-2012 10:43 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Solidstonez at 20-08-2012 11:29 PM (11 years ago)
THESE PPL ARE HEARTLESS USELESS RELIGION

Posted: at 20-08-2012 11:29 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ajanni at 20-08-2012 11:32 PM (11 years ago)
she deserved just that
Posted: at 20-08-2012 11:32 PM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- Solidstonez at 20-08-2012 11:34 PM (11 years ago)
SHE IS 11....SUFFERING FROM DOWN’S SYNDROME SHE IS NOT EVEN WELL
WHAT IS WRONG WITH THESE PPL FOR HEAVEN SAKE?
THIS RELIGION HAVE NO VALUE FOR HUMAN LIFE AND LIKE DRINKING HUMAN BLOOD
TOO MUCH........DIFFERENCE BETWEEN ALLAH AND GOD
IF YOU ARE HE OR SHE GOAT QUOTE ME WRONGLY AND WAIT

Posted: at 20-08-2012 11:34 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ajanni at 20-08-2012 11:40 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 20-08-2012 11:32 PM
she deserved just that

she deserved even more
Posted: at 20-08-2012 11:40 PM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- ijeleigbo at 20-08-2012 11:42 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ajanni on 20-08-2012 11:32 PM
she deserved just that
ajanni ajanni ajanni, how many times did i call you, be careful of all this rubbish you are vomiting. you must be the next person to face death penalty
Posted: at 20-08-2012 11:42 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Solidstonez at 20-08-2012 11:43 PM (11 years ago)
FCUKING USELESS RELIGION

Posted: at 20-08-2012 11:43 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Solidstonez at 20-08-2012 11:45 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: micc on 20-08-2012 10:43 PM
Useless religious. Nonsense people fools. What does a small girl of that age knows that they want crucify her for.
ASK THEM OHHH HEARTLESS PEOPLE YET THEY PREACH PEACE

Posted: at 20-08-2012 11:45 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Wonder2012 at 20-08-2012 11:51 PM (11 years ago)
Cry I'm jst taken aback at this babaric religion. Why should they hav fun in spilling blood. Now the sick,little girl is a victim and they dnt want 2 stop at nothing bt to see her dead... IS THAT REALLY ISLAM(the religion of peace)?
Posted: at 20-08-2012 11:51 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Solidstonez at 20-08-2012 11:53 PM (11 years ago)
YES OHHH

Posted: at 20-08-2012 11:53 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Amaight at 21-08-2012 12:17 AM (11 years ago)
Don't blame the religion rather blame the ignorant fools that's praticing it...they lack knowledge and wisdom.am sure there's no where in d quran that gives dat kinda punishment for that kinda offence...we have bad people in both religion,their are some xtain dat do worst than that..all that matters is the kindness in ur heart and how close u are to God..
Posted: at 21-08-2012 12:17 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Senegal at 21-08-2012 12:40 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Amaight on 21-08-2012 12:17 AM
Don't blame the religion rather blame the ignorant fools that's praticing it...they lack knowledge and wisdom.am sure there's no where in d quran that gives dat kinda punishment for that kinda offence...we have bad people in both religion,their are some xtain dat do worst than that..all that matters is the kindness in ur heart and how close u are to God..

Shut up that your stupid mouth. Which Christian in this 21st century will support the killing of an 11 year old for burning a worthless book? Stop deluding yourself by comparing Christians to Muslims because, Muslims will never move on with time. Muslims have evil minds.
Posted: at 21-08-2012 12:40 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Amaight at 21-08-2012 02:03 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Senegal on 21-08-2012 12:40 AM
Shut up that your stupid mouth. Which Christian in this 21st century will support the killing of an 11 year old for burning a worthless book? Stop deluding yourself by comparing Christians to Muslims because, Muslims will never move on with time. Muslims have evil minds.

U are talking out of ignorance bro and  don't b so senseless,did u read what I wrote @ all??
Posted: at 21-08-2012 02:03 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- emnoeasy at 21-08-2012 02:07 AM (11 years ago)
I am ashadestiney ,i dey wash yansh for hia with koran,typical muslim woman job at every Ramadam and affter Ramadam, I bi road side ashawo from Niger republic, i dey clean my t*t* with koran after damn

Quote from:   ashadestiney on Aug 20, 2012, 08:05:38 PM
   yes i ashadestiney na my name,i be muslim  na ashawo i dey do for here  if i lie ask my papa,i dey use koran  dey clean my t*t* after damning.
Posted: at 21-08-2012 02:07 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
I am ashadestiney ,i dey wash yansh for hia with koran,typical muslim woman job at every Ramadam and affter Ramadam, I bi road side ashawo from Niger republic, i dey clean my t*t* with koran after damn

yes i ashadestiney na my name,i be muslim  na ashawo i dey do for here  if i lie ask my papa,i dey use koran  dey clean my t*t* after damning.

- emnoeasy at 21-08-2012 02:08 AM (11 years ago)

Posted: at 21-08-2012 02:08 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- oyinajibola at 21-08-2012 02:17 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: emnoeasy on 21-08-2012 02:08 AM

go and say that in pakistan...u knw wht they will do to u
Posted: at 21-08-2012 02:17 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
[1] 2 3 4 ... 8