Pregnancy before marriage, is it a good thing? (Page 2)

Date: 15-04-2009 10:51 am (15 years ago) | Author: Catherine Emmanuel
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 8
- yadeyemi at 19-04-2009 01:57 PM (15 years ago)
I believe it is your sister that will be able to ascertain the geniueness of the relationship to know if the man is deceiving or not. Nevertheless, the man is just been sincere about his condition for marriage, it is left for your sister to accept or not, to determine the legibility of the relationship. Sometimes we deceive ourselves with the word love. Love exists only were expectations are relatively met, if not there will be misunderstanding in the house most of the time. His openness is far better than your sister getting married to him and after that establishing his conditions, which might be too late to think over or face divorce. Please my people let's love with care.
Posted: at 19-04-2009 01:57 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- mickyluv at 19-04-2009 02:29 PM (15 years ago)
well pregnancy befor marriage knowingly is not good. but unknowingly you take it as it is. but for somebody to tell you to get pregnant for him befor he can marry you that mean the guy don't LOVE you at all. he might just want to have a baby from you that's all.but befor you do it what you have to look into first is the DISADVANTAGE. you might be dumped and if you are dumped you lose focus, carrier, dignity, etc.
Posted: at 19-04-2009 02:29 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- herdeysohjy at 19-04-2009 04:46 PM (15 years ago)
its not the best
Posted: at 19-04-2009 04:46 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- prencess at 19-04-2009 04:50 PM (15 years ago)
well to me its not right
no one knows the mind of another so the best thing
to do is for him to pay the price first after that pregnant can follow
Posted: at 19-04-2009 04:50 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- favour4realf at 19-04-2009 06:11 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: SAmyrocko on 15-04-2009 12:51 PM
Quote from: Katee on 15-04-2009 10:51 AM
Hello house! I want you all to contribute to this issue. My sister wants to get married but her fiancee wants her to get pregnant before he starts the marriage rites. Is it ideal for a girl to get pregnant before marriage?   

Well, me i don't know his reason for that. To me i'll say he is just trying to no if the land is fertile Cheesy
I don't really know, but some guys does that....Telling their lady to get down with preg before kicking
off with the marriage rites.
yes my bros,that is true,but it is quite unfair.
Posted: at 19-04-2009 06:11 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- paulinuz at 19-04-2009 06:31 PM (15 years ago)
it is strongly condemned by the bible for true christians, but take a good look at our churches today, what do u see? couples spending millions in an extravaggant wedding when either of the lovebirds know that they have an issue with child-bearing and would not let the other know prior to their marraige. what do they end up with? wearing the best of clothes, driving the best of cars and no baby to grace the magnificient mansions dey live in............the man is just being careful and he wouldn't want to marry a barren beauty....what do ya'all think??? smart guy. isn't he?
Posted: at 19-04-2009 06:31 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- myragonza at 20-04-2009 04:41 AM (15 years ago)
if u love someone and wants to spend ur whole life with her,i don't see why being barren should stop it anyway.....

Posted: at 20-04-2009 04:41 AM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- blessedchidon at 20-04-2009 08:20 AM (15 years ago)
dis topic has been b4
Posted: at 20-04-2009 08:20 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Rambukar at 20-04-2009 08:30 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: Kennee on 16-04-2009 08:26 PM
Quote from: Prokings on 16-04-2009 12:58 PM
if u where my sis
there wuldnt be any need for this topic
bcos the ans is there
the guy does love her but likes her
if not he wuld be ready for the worse

Exactly

Ppl keep forgetting dat the Primary aim of Marriage is Companionship... The other things are just jara

Kenee Lie! not in our world anymore! primary aim these days are children. chikina! If it's companionship, gfs can provide that.
Posted: at 20-04-2009 08:30 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- Rambukar at 20-04-2009 08:38 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: yadeyemi on 19-04-2009 01:57 PM
I believe it is your sister that will be able to ascertain the geniueness of the relationship to know if the man is deceiving or not. Nevertheless, the man is just been sincere about his condition for marriage, it is left for your sister to accept or not, to determine the legibility of the relationship. Sometimes we deceive ourselves with the word love. Love exists only were expectations are relatively met, if not there will be misunderstanding in the house most of the time. His openness is far better than your sister getting married to him and after that establishing his conditions, which might be too late to think over or face divorce. Please my people let's love with care.

Thank you my dear! and with the level of promiscuity from these ladies, one needs to be sure of what you want to do b/4 you spend the rest of you life in the churches.
Posted: at 20-04-2009 08:38 AM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- aljabeer at 20-04-2009 09:04 AM (15 years ago)
To my own view its not an idea for a man to behave in such a way cos most of them are not trustworthy, so my advice to her, she should b very careful n not allow dt 2 happen.
Posted: at 20-04-2009 09:04 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- cynto at 20-04-2009 09:56 AM (15 years ago)
it is nt gud in d site of God. it is also nt gud cos it is nt human dat gives children but God.  i know that a man who truly loves you can not say such a thing. for me if any man say dat i shuld get pregnant b4 he get's married to me i take it dat d luv he has for is not strong. so my dear sis i beg make u tell ur sis say make she no do dat shuld nt be the criteria for marrige

Quote from: vixenx on 15-04-2009 11:39 AM
Hello house! I want you all to contribute to this issue. My sister wants to get married but her fiancee wants her to get pregnant before he starts the marriage rites. Is it ideal for a girl to get pregnant before marriage?   

Well if it happens it happens. But when the man asks you in advance to do it prior to marrying then i think that's very suspicious because it kinda sounds as if he's planning to trap you. And if a man wants to marry you, he will whether you have a child before or after, so tell her to be very careful.
Posted: at 20-04-2009 09:56 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- horlyar at 20-04-2009 10:05 AM (15 years ago)
Well, as for me i can't advice ur sister to go ahead wit d guy coz it sound crazy. Element  of truth is dat d guy isn't very much interested in her coz wat  if she eventually get pregnant and come aross any form of miscarriage, let be very sure dat d guy and the mother-in-law would personally send her packing. By then she would be bigger trouble "Always put the horse b4 the cat". Think Thrice girl but God knows best of all tins on dis earth, U're too much of a gud girl 2 him pls don't end up lamenting.
Posted: at 20-04-2009 10:05 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- d_man at 20-04-2009 10:12 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: vixenx on 15-04-2009 11:39 AM

Well if it happens it happens. But when the man asks you in advance to do it prior to marrying then i think that's very suspicious because it kinda sounds as if he's planning to trap you. And if a man wants to marry you, he will whether you have a child before or after, so tell her to be very careful.
well said.but the motive really is not to trap her..is more of a guarantee that he wont get married and start dealing with childlessness!! it happens a lot these days in 9ja
and if i were a lady and a man asks me that...i'm out the door!!

Posted: at 20-04-2009 10:12 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lanrayy at 20-04-2009 10:22 AM (15 years ago)
  We live in a world were deceit and lies have bcome the daily norms.that has created alot of insecurity in the heart of men and women that they want an insurance b4 getting into anytin.for instance if i date a girl even for 3 months and i sleep wt her wihtout condom,she is not using any form of contraception and yet NO MISTAKE(u no wat i mean).....AH.if u were the one wont u want to find out if everytin is ok?people have diffrent reasons for diff.decisions.since the guy is not looking forbaby boy or girl,i dont think he has any tin up his sleeve,he only wants insurance,i think is up to the lady to decide for harself wat she want.
Posted: at 20-04-2009 10:22 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- SAmyrocko at 20-04-2009 10:56 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: favour4realf on 19-04-2009 06:11 PM
Quote from: SAmyrocko on 15-04-2009 12:51 PM

Well, me i don't know his reason for that. To me i'll say he is just trying to no if the land is fertile Cheesy
I don't really know, but some guys does that....Telling their lady to get down with preg before kicking
off with the marriage rites.
yes my bros,that is true,but it is quite unfair.

Yeah!! is it, but, they have to do that in other to prevent barreness. Though is it wrong biblically.

Posted: at 20-04-2009 10:56 AM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- aziakpono at 20-04-2009 10:58 AM (15 years ago)

i think you know d guy? why fear his request? i think he want to be sure sure that ur sis is not a waste material after all the years of her puberty.....u know must of those stumble onto love end up unproductive, so dnt blame d men....d women caused it.
Posted: at 20-04-2009 10:58 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- onchedu at 20-04-2009 11:01 AM (15 years ago)
Job man! What happens if he dies before the marriage??? I'm not saying he will but there are just sooooo many reasons why its better to start having kids after marriage; in every1s interests.
Posted: at 20-04-2009 11:01 AM (15 years ago) | Hero
- lancybrown at 20-04-2009 11:51 AM (15 years ago)
Pregnacny before marriage, if i may say it is not good but not all reason some men are carry hiden agenda in there mind before pregenat her wife before marriage. but such is not good cos men are not God. remember is man propose God dispose i think u know that. so let hope in God in any way cos he is the only alternative.
Posted: at 20-04-2009 11:51 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- Zaipet at 20-04-2009 01:24 PM (15 years ago)
To me I dnt see anythin bad in pegnacy b4 marriage.
Its a mutual agreement btw the parties.
What about after marriage u ar lookng for pegnancy.
It is only wen u ar a born again christian that u will nt do it.
If u ar nt B/again u can do it. Its jst like other sins - kissing, lieing, backbiting, furnication, stealing ect.
Moreso most of our girls hv distroy d whole eggs that Got gave them.
I will only marry a girl without pregnancy only if my love for her is enough.

Posted: at 20-04-2009 01:24 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 8

1. VID: “I Know What Is Happening To Him” – Yul Edochie Reveals Why Wizkid Disrespected Davido

2. ‘I Got Fed Up’- 24Yr Old Mother Arrested For Drowning Her 1Yr Old Son Inside Well In Delta

3. Naira Abuse: Stay Out Of EFCC Wahala – Cubana Chief Priest Advises After Resolving Case

4. Tinubu Planning To Arrest Peter Obi – Charly Boy Claims

5. Residents Doctors Protest Poor Working Conditions, Shortage Of Manpower In Kogi

6. NSCDC Nabs Fake Doctor Over Pregnant Woman’s Death In Osun

7. Police Arrest 8 Suspected Motorcycle Snatchers In Ekiti

8. Lagos Gov Sanwo Olu Appoints Wasiu Ayinde's Daughter, Basirat As SSA To Gov On Tourism

9. Tribal Marks Are A Sin, If Tattoos Are Sin - Podcaster Sparks Controversy Through Her Opinion

10. FRSC Officials Took To Their Heels From Mob After Being Accused Of Causing Accident In Ibadan

1. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

2. "Stop Inciting Igbos Against Tinubu Govt" – Umahi Slams Peter Obi

3. MAY 1st; Peter Obi Celebrates Nigerian Workers, Sends Message

4. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

5. I Will Reconcile Atiku And Wike If I Emerge PDP National Chairman – Suswam

6. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

7. Watch As Lions Have S3x On Top Of Safari Truck Full Of People

8. “Wizkid Undergoing Mental Illness, No Longer Together With Jada – Isaac Fayose Reveals

9. "Polygamy Is Allowed In Celestial Church, Our Prophets Can Marry Many Wives" — Oshoffa's Son

10. Davido Trolled As His Sidechick Calls Him 2 Minutes Man With Tiny Manhood