COMPUTA MALE OR FEMALE

Date: 16-04-2009 1:38 am (16 years ago) | Author: Femi
- at 16-04-2009 01:38 AM (16 years ago)
A language instructor was explaining to her class that French nouns, unlike
their English counterparts, are grammatically designated as masculine or
feminine. Things like "chalk" or "pencil", she explained, have a gender
association although in English, these words were of a neutral gender.
Puzzled, one student raised his hand and asked, "What gender is a
computer?"

The instructor wasn't certain which it was, and so divided the
class into two groups and asked them to decide whether a computer should be masculine or feminine. One group was composed of the women in the class and the other of the men. Both groups were asked to give four reasons for their recommendation.

The group of women concluded that computers should be referred to in the
masculine gender because:

1. In order to get their attention, you have to turn them on.
2. They have a lot of data but are still clueless.
3. They are supposed to help you solve your problem, but half of the time, they ARE the problem.
4. As soon as you commit to one, you realize that if you had waited a little longer, you could have had a better model

The men on the other hand decided that computers should definitely be
referred to in the feminine gender because:

1. No one but their creator understands their internal logic.
2. The native language they use to communicate with other computers is incomprehensible to everyone else.
3. Even your smallest mistakes are stored in long term memory for future retrieval.
4. As soon as you commit to one, you find yourself spending half your paycheck for accessories for it.

Posted: at 16-04-2009 01:38 AM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Sheenor at 16-04-2009 07:34 AM (16 years ago)
cool

Posted: at 16-04-2009 07:34 AM (16 years ago) | Hero
- physayo at 16-04-2009 12:04 PM (16 years ago)
very verynice
Posted: at 16-04-2009 12:04 PM (16 years ago) | Newbie
- size1 at 16-04-2009 04:25 PM (16 years ago)
posted b4
Posted: at 16-04-2009 04:25 PM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Recoverd at 17-04-2009 04:37 AM (16 years ago)
Heard it b4 bt stil ok
Posted: at 17-04-2009 04:37 AM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- iphie at 17-04-2009 09:38 AM (16 years ago)
posted b111111111111111100000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000
Posted: at 17-04-2009 09:38 AM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nickyvil at 18-04-2009 12:22 AM (16 years ago)
na you sabi oo
Posted: at 18-04-2009 12:22 AM (16 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Sheenor at 18-04-2009 10:15 AM (16 years ago)
tell am

Posted: at 18-04-2009 10:15 AM (16 years ago) | Hero