Thieves: Yoruba Couple Arrested For Defrauding UK Government Of £3.8 M (Page 6)

Date: 28-09-2012 11:30 pm (12 years ago) | Author: Charles colins
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8
- aso4life1 at 30-09-2012 01:59 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: angesco on 30-09-2012 12:34 PM
How were you deceived? During communal clashes one area would sell their captives, whom they considered "enemies" to slave traders with the hope they would be either killed by these slave traders or never seen again. In return they took tobacco, mirrors and other things they considered "new."  It is true that many others were stolen (by these slave traders) however history has proof many were given away. Those given away included those with "deformities" (example - a newborn with teeth in the mouth or one leg longer than the other).  How come the slave traders found it hard to penetrate the north of the country. I suppose you would say the girls of Edo state origin who go to Italy for prostitution are being deceived.  No they are not. They know what is happening but they still clamour to get there and sell themselves. Even the voice of the late first lady who intervened has not stopped them.  We gave away our people to slave raiders to get back at our supposed "enemies" from a neighbouring village!!!  And it is happening up to today.
Hmm! I see some sense in your point....thumps up!

Posted: at 30-09-2012 01:59 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- veeqy at 30-09-2012 02:18 PM (12 years ago)
abeg make una leave them alone cus no body holy pass, but the tin wey pain me be say dem no get sense at all........
Posted: at 30-09-2012 02:18 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 30-09-2012 02:29 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: LINDAB on 30-09-2012 01:52 PM
AJANNI HW U DE NA....
\
me dey kampe oooo, how you too?
Posted: at 30-09-2012 02:29 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- danny6 at 30-09-2012 02:34 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: LINDAB on 30-09-2012 11:58 AM
MAKE UNA FREE THIS COUPLE, MAKE THEM DE DO THEIR THINGS BECOS DE NO DUP NIGERIA, WHITE DECIEVED US AND DUPED US DURING THE OLDING DAYS, SO IT IS OUR TURN . A BEG THE COUPLE IF NA FIT KINAP THEIR PRESIDENT , A BEG MAKE UNA DO SO ,

Grin Grin
Posted: at 30-09-2012 02:34 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dlimelite at 30-09-2012 02:36 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: aso4life1 on 29-09-2012 07:33 AM
Your father is an armed robber...how about that? olofo
Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 30-09-2012 02:36 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- danny6 at 30-09-2012 02:37 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: longben on 29-09-2012 01:23 AM
why dont they re-introduce the death penaly in britain and shoot these A*#Ss to death?

Why not go to UK and introduce it yourself. Mtcheww.
Posted: at 30-09-2012 02:37 PM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ajanni at 30-09-2012 02:38 PM (12 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 30-09-2012 02:38 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- dlimelite at 30-09-2012 02:38 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: maryclaret on 30-09-2012 12:41 PM
Poster, this tribe tagging thing just makes you look childish seriously.
ABI  Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 30-09-2012 02:38 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- dlimelite at 30-09-2012 02:41 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: papadip on 30-09-2012 06:46 AM
These are refugees from Kantaga including the poster...
Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 30-09-2012 02:41 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- ajanni at 30-09-2012 02:48 PM (12 years ago)
 Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
Posted: at 30-09-2012 02:48 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- Anneo1 at 30-09-2012 02:53 PM (12 years ago)
The true is bitter..but lemme tell you guys those of you that have travel to Europe countries and Asian  countries know what i mean..come and see for you self.you ll see majority IGBOs and YORUBA guys.ask they what re you doing here.Business how? Huh? Huh? Ummm may God help our beloved countries...
Posted: at 30-09-2012 02:53 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Amugbo at 30-09-2012 04:19 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: Anneo1 on 30-09-2012 02:53 PM
The true is bitter..but lemme tell you guys those of you that have travel to Europe countries and Asian  countries know what i mean..come and see for you self.you ll see majority IGBOs and YORUBA guys.ask they what re you doing here.Business how? Huh? Huh? Ummm may God help our beloved countries...

THIS  UR  COMMENT DEY DIFFICULT TO UNDERSTAND  OOO!!
Posted: at 30-09-2012 04:19 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 30-09-2012 05:32 PM (12 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 30-09-2012 05:32 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- peleto at 30-09-2012 06:09 PM (12 years ago)
this is d sign of division
Posted: at 30-09-2012 06:09 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- Irosangah at 30-09-2012 06:26 PM (12 years ago)
Quote from: zeigbo on 29-09-2012 12:49 AM
I talkam say Yoruba s are thievs
Post d information like a professional dont behave like tribalist illiterate people c'mmon wake up
Posted: at 30-09-2012 06:26 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- Irosangah at 30-09-2012 06:30 PM (12 years ago)
These igbo people will never stop been hatred tribalist, i dont know sha, thats their cup of tea
Posted: at 30-09-2012 06:30 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie
- henry1973 at 30-09-2012 07:25 PM (12 years ago)
Tell me they you have not in one way eaten out of the false wealth,today they are standing alone and it is normal cap off for the fallen hero,at least No
Kidnapping ,No robery ,No stealing from the poor! It is all the the fult of that country that drove her children out in the desert to hunt ,now they can see even throu the smoke.

Bro do your time like  a man the heat was your training ground.
Posted: at 30-09-2012 07:25 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
- zoe61 at 30-09-2012 09:09 PM (12 years ago)
after reading all the post all i can say is that Nigerians are very intresting & wonderful ppl if not for the Tribalism and corrupion and political problems the country would have been one of the best in the world
Posted: at 30-09-2012 09:09 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
- ajanni at 30-09-2012 10:16 PM (12 years ago)
i  c
Posted: at 30-09-2012 10:16 PM (12 years ago) | Grande Master
- kelvin_babyboy at 30-09-2012 10:33 PM (12 years ago)
I share ur view
Quote from: zoe61 on 30-09-2012 09:09 PM
after reading all the post all i can say is that Nigerians are very intresting & wonderful ppl if not for the Tribalism and corrupion and political problems the country would have been one of the best in the world

Posted: at 30-09-2012 10:33 PM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
1 ... 3 4 5 [6] 7 8

1. Lawyers Hail Akpabio For Stepping Down From Sexual Harassment Probe Panel

2. Radiogad Raises Alarm Over Activist VeryDarkman’s Health After Efcc Detention

3. Overcrowding or Low Turnout? - Wizkid’s Show In Berlin Cancelled Days After Toronto Failed

4. Police Arrest Suspected Ritualist With Human Organs In Lagos

5. VIDEO; Reactions As Peller And Jarvis Arrive In Dubai For Streamer’s 20th Birthday

6. “I Love You”: Omah Lay Declares As His Featured Track off Davido’s New Album Goes Platinum

7. One Killed As Security Operatives Battle Gunmen Who Allegedly Killed Travellers In Imo

8. Teenager, Lawal Hameedat Drags JAMB To Court Over Hijab Ban During UTME

9. "You Won’t Find Better Partner Than Nigeria" – Tinubu Welcomes Qatari Investment

10. Southampton v Manchester City: UEFA Champions League Semi-Final Match,Team News,Goal Scorers &

1. JUST IN! EFCC Labels VeryDarkMan A ‘BANDIT’

2. Benue In Uproar As Leaked Adult Videos Spark Outrage, Calls For Arrests

3. 18Yr Old Boy Impregnates 10 Girls, Including His Boss' Daughter After He Was Sent To Learn A

4. 103 Virgin Girls Initiated Into Womanhood At Ovia Osese Festival In Kogi State (Photos)

5. "Many Have Suffered From Stroke" -Pastor Oyakhilome’s Sermon On Salt Sparks Heated Debate (Vid)

6. VDM And I Are Officially Married - Actress Sarah Martins Drops Bombshell

7. LA HOTTIE! Davido’s Wife, Chioma Adeleke, Flaunts Her Hot Bod In Lovely New Photos

8. "Why I Would Choose Davido Over Burnaboy, Wizkid" – Singer, Zinoleesky

9. 'Some Men Are Praying For Their Wives To Die So They Can Marry Another' -Nigerian Man Blows Hot

10. Nollywood Star, Uche Ogbodo Undergoes 'BBL & Tummy Tuck'; Shares Recovery Journey (Video)