Hardwork, perseverance and dedication to one’s art will always be recognized sooner or later. Not minding his relatively young age or state of origin, the Oba of Benin Kingdom, Oba Uku Akpolokpolo Erediauwa yesterday in Benin, Edo state gave honour to whom it was due as he recognized and honored African pop icon Innocent “2face” Idibia.
The event which celebrated the ‘Oba of Benin as a Preserver’ was attended by a number of personalities including Big Brother Africa winner Uti Nwachukwu and Nollywood movie producer Lancelot Imaseun Oduwa amongst others.
The 37-year-old musician who was one of few personalities so honoured by the Oba, was given two wrist bands made of beads.
Slimchery at 1-10-2012 09:08 AM (12 years ago) (m)
You deserve it man, One love, as my Great Oba as identify you, just know that even angel in Heaven are celebrating your reign on earth , Oba Ghator Kpere, ISE, One Love 2baba
Posted: at 1-10-2012 09:08 AM (12 years ago) | Gistmaniac
Is like the oba has no daughter, you would have thanked him with impregnating one of his daughter.
i cant stop laughing, people can be very funny,bross i gues you forget everything you are doing now and join comedy,because that is your destiny,i cant stop laughing, people around me think that i am crazy
Posted: at 1-10-2012 11:49 AM (12 years ago) | Upcoming
una dey tell am congrats like say una no no say that Oba just chop him mugu, how can Oba give him chieftancy, him just call him collect money and give him title na there way for naija
Posted: at 1-10-2012 02:53 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie