Culture Shock (How Much of a Nigerian Are You?) SMH (Page 3)

Date: 22-10-2012 2:33 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Mary Claret
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7
- Amaight at 22-10-2012 09:08 PM (11 years ago)
What's there 2 know about dis country?mweeeetch
Posted: at 22-10-2012 09:08 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- popdes at 22-10-2012 09:17 PM (11 years ago)
lmao what a shame.
Posted: at 22-10-2012 09:17 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Originalsly at 22-10-2012 10:25 PM (11 years ago)
As a Nigerian one should know the things that remain unchanged for decades like the colours of the flag and the number of states. The longer one stays abroad the more he becomes out of touch with Nigerian current affairs like knowing the name of the vice president. Ask Americans living in America...not in Nigeria...the same three questions about America and see if they do better. What if the same questions ar asked of Nigerians in Nigeria? Are they going to do better?
Posted: at 22-10-2012 10:25 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- ford1973 at 22-10-2012 10:39 PM (11 years ago)
see dem mouth like i dont know ooooo fools
Posted: at 22-10-2012 10:39 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- dlimelite at 22-10-2012 10:47 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: osarobo62 on 22-10-2012 07:13 PM
TO CALL NIGERIANS LIVING IN THE USA BRAINLESS BECAUSE  YOU
ASKED 3 QUESTIONS AND THEY GOT 1 WRONG IS AN INSULT AND COMPLETELY
UNWARRANTED.
NOT ALL NIGERIANS LIVING IN NIGERIA KNOW EVERYTHING ABOUT NIGERIA.
SOME OF US LEFT NIGERIA 10/20 YEARS AGO. SO ONLY 3 QUESTIONS DOES
NOT DETERMINE KNOWLEDGE.
Exactly. Youre right.
Posted: at 22-10-2012 10:47 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- dlimelite at 22-10-2012 10:49 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: osarobo62 on 22-10-2012 07:36 PM
WHEN YOU DON'T KNOW THE IMPLICATION OF WORDS ,
YOU DON'T USE THEM. CALLING SOMEONE DUMB BECAUSE OF
3 QUESTIONS  MAKES ME WONDER WHO IS ACTUALLY DUMB HERE.
WE USE THIS FORUM TO DISCUSS ISSUES, HOWEVER, YOU GUYS
ARE TURNING IT INTO A SCRAP YARD WITH DAILY INSULTS.
True talk
Posted: at 22-10-2012 10:49 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- dlimelite at 22-10-2012 11:07 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: shewhy on 22-10-2012 08:20 PM
seriously, this is a dumb accusation. I believe someone have the right to know whatever he/she wanna know. If i decide not to hear news about Nigeria, thats my personal decision, no one have the right to question me  about it. Its totally rude to call all Nigerians in the U.S brainless. Se na Nigeria dey feed us ni. We got many things to think about, not about some country that i'm not even proud of...and btw not everyone in the U.S doesn't know about Nigeria. I try to visit this website everyday to get latest info about naija, cause Nigeria is still my country, even thou i'm not even proud of it....so to call all Nigerians in the U.S brainless is totally offending.
Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Well spoken. Not everyone abroad (Not only US) don't know about Nigeria. It's very offensive to generalize all Nigerians living in US or abroad. Not all Americans know a lot about their country either. Ask them what is the city of this so so so state, who's the Govenor? how many cities are there? Etc. Ask the same questions to  Nigerian in Naija. Overall, It doesn't mean they're brainless becuz they got a few questions wrong.
Posted: at 22-10-2012 11:07 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- dlimelite at 22-10-2012 11:11 PM (11 years ago)
What is the capital city of this so so so state
Posted: at 22-10-2012 11:11 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- oceanclock at 22-10-2012 11:19 PM (11 years ago)
I don't blame them. Once you depart that country and your orientation change you gotta no idea of what is going on.
Posted: at 22-10-2012 11:19 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- deboalabi262 at 23-10-2012 12:13 AM (11 years ago)
No matter where we are, Naija is still our country, We need to be aware of what is going on there...... Huh?

Posted: at 23-10-2012 12:13 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- newsmonger at 23-10-2012 12:30 AM (11 years ago)
Some of una wey dem yab them no even know una deputy Governor name. I have heard the name of the Nigeria VP once or twice. The guy does not handle any visible agenda for his name to be a household name outside the country.

When Nigeria keep changing the number of States from time to time, you cannot blame people outside for not keeping pace. Some of you leaving in Nigeria does not even know the number of Local Government areas in Nigeria.

I read Nigeria papers almost on a daily bases online, but there are some details I gloss over. Life abroad in itself is challenging, so I will not fault anyone who does not know these info.
Posted: at 23-10-2012 12:30 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- qtomah at 23-10-2012 12:57 AM (11 years ago)
all ds ppl here fakin dr asses n sayin dy r livin in d states n dr4 dy dnt hv to knw squat abt 9ja r realy brainless.na hu una de form 4 sef???una de yankee so f***ing wat?abeg @ ibaby,baby blue n osarobo mk i hear word.haiti been to like una
Posted: at 23-10-2012 12:57 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- smithshesky at 23-10-2012 02:10 AM (11 years ago)
HOW ARE YOU ASKING OVER BLOWN ELEPHANT SUCH  QUESTION AND EVEN EXPECTS ANSWER
FROM,HOW WILL HE KNOW SINCE EVERY MORNING HAMBURGER,KFC , MAC DONALD,
WILL BE THERE FOOD
Posted: at 23-10-2012 02:10 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- embago at 23-10-2012 02:31 AM (11 years ago)
Lol... hmm is not fair if you ask me...
Posted: at 23-10-2012 02:31 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- livinsaint at 23-10-2012 03:17 AM (11 years ago)
Nigerian government & their affairs doesnt worth knowing,, its even make one feels better wen u r watching 9ja 4rm a distance. they did well even though the old man was funny, .. by insisting that Atiku is the vice wen he wasnt even sure,,,,guez he has left home for decades...
Posted: at 23-10-2012 03:17 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- damo2mine at 23-10-2012 03:51 AM (11 years ago)
i guess you picked all dis people frm d same family..na dem popsy talk for dia say na atiku b president of 9ja! and all him pickin say na vice!!..i bet they dnt knw who d president of america is!! u could hv asked dem!..bt 4real..we dnt hia much bout our Vice president!
Posted: at 23-10-2012 03:51 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- faramide at 23-10-2012 04:45 AM (11 years ago)
Na una sabi
Posted: at 23-10-2012 04:45 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- analyzation at 23-10-2012 04:55 AM (11 years ago)
goodness me!!!
Posted: at 23-10-2012 04:55 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- waffibabe at 23-10-2012 04:59 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: iBabyface on 22-10-2012 05:33 PM
TO THE POSTER!! I think you are very abusive and lack respect for individual by calling Nigerians in the US brainless because they didn't know anything about Nigeria, 40% Americans living in the US doesn't know nothing about their country except to eat and work and that doesn't make them brainless to you, right? Why should a Nigerian abroad care about knowing anything about Nigeria! Give me one good reason!!!! I think you are the brainless one here my friend!!
    Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Huh?
Posted: at 23-10-2012 04:59 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mbc2mbc3 at 23-10-2012 05:42 AM (11 years ago)
i lol
Posted: at 23-10-2012 05:42 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
1 2 [3] 4 5 6 7

1. Construction of Sokoto-Badagry Coastal Highway Will Commence Soonest - Min. Dave Umahi

2. Court Remands 8 Nigerian Men Accused of Attacking Police Officers in South Africa

3. NDLEA Nabs Man, Yahaya Danjuma While Trying to Export 4,000 Pills of Tramadol 225mg to Italy

4. President Tinubu Meets Microsoft Founder Bill Gates In Saudi Arabia

5. Woman, Vera Embarrassed By Pastor Enenche, Apologizes For Seeking Accommodation

6. Emotional Moment Gospel Singer, Moses Bliss Gifts Team With Three New Cars

7. Justin Bieber Sparks Concern After Seen Crying Amid Rumors Of Rift With Wife, Hailey Bieber

8. Prince Harry And Meghan Markle Set To Visit Nigeria

9. Police Rescue Two Kidnap Victims In Delta

1. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

2. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

3. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

4. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

5. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

6. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

7. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)

8. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

9. "How I Was Stylishly Set Out Of My Husband’s House The Same Day He Was Buried- Ajigijaga's Wife

10. ‘My Values, Not Dad’s Money’ – Davido Opens Up On Secret Of His Success