Culture Shock (How Much of a Nigerian Are You?) SMH (Page 2)

Date: 22-10-2012 2:33 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Mary Claret
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 7
- nametalkam at 22-10-2012 06:48 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: iBabyface on 22-10-2012 05:33 PM
TO THE POSTER!! I think you are very abusive and lack respect for individual by calling Nigerians in the US brainless because they didn't know anything about Nigeria, 40% Americans living in the US doesn't know nothing about their country except to eat and work and that doesn't make them brainless to you, right? Why should a Nigerian abroad care about knowing anything about Nigeria! Give me one good reason!!!! I think you are the brainless one here my friend!!

Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Talk about being brainless

Posted: at 22-10-2012 06:48 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Neglito at 22-10-2012 06:55 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ZION7ZION on 22-10-2012 05:40 PM
but honestly speaking i hardly remember that we have vice president Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin the Man na Akamu

He look like OGBONO SOUP.
Posted: at 22-10-2012 06:55 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- franel at 22-10-2012 07:01 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: nametalkam on 22-10-2012 06:48 PM
Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Talk about being brainless
hmmm,  Undecided

Posted: at 22-10-2012 07:01 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- osarobo62 at 22-10-2012 07:13 PM (11 years ago)
TO CALL NIGERIANS LIVING IN THE USA BRAINLESS BECAUSE  YOU
ASKED 3 QUESTIONS AND THEY GOT 1 WRONG IS AN INSULT AND COMPLETELY
UNWARRANTED.
NOT ALL NIGERIANS LIVING IN NIGERIA KNOW EVERYTHING ABOUT NIGERIA.
SOME OF US LEFT NIGERIA 10/20 YEARS AGO. SO ONLY 3 QUESTIONS DOES
NOT DETERMINE KNOWLEDGE.
Posted: at 22-10-2012 07:13 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- athena at 22-10-2012 07:17 PM (11 years ago)
SMH
Posted: at 22-10-2012 07:17 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- nametalkam at 22-10-2012 07:23 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: osarobo62 on 22-10-2012 07:13 PM
UNWARRANTED.
NOT DETERMINE KNOWLEDGE.

flimsy excuses, even if you left Nigeria 100 trillion years ago does not mean you should be so dumb.

Posted: at 22-10-2012 07:23 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- osarobo62 at 22-10-2012 07:36 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: nametalkam on 22-10-2012 07:23 PM
flimsy excuses, even if you left Nigeria 100 trillion years ago does not mean you should be so dumb.
WHEN YOU DON'T KNOW THE IMPLICATION OF WORDS ,
YOU DON'T USE THEM. CALLING SOMEONE DUMB BECAUSE OF
3 QUESTIONS  MAKES ME WONDER WHO IS ACTUALLY DUMB HERE.
WE USE THIS FORUM TO DISCUSS ISSUES, HOWEVER, YOU GUYS
ARE TURNING IT INTO A SCRAP YARD WITH DAILY INSULTS.
Posted: at 22-10-2012 07:36 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- toibeli at 22-10-2012 07:51 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: nametalkam on 22-10-2012 07:23 PM
Usually, people remember their country when things are going well. I think
most of us over here try to block some of the bad things we here about Nigeria,
and when you have bad administrators, you block them out too.
Posted: at 22-10-2012 07:51 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Amor1444 at 22-10-2012 07:58 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: iBabyface on 22-10-2012 05:33 PM
TO THE POSTER!! I think you are very abusive and lack respect for individual by calling Nigerians in the US brainless because they didn't know anything about Nigeria, 40% Americans living in the US doesn't know nothing about their country except to eat and work and that doesn't make them brainless to you, right? Why should a Nigerian abroad care about knowing anything about Nigeria! Give me one good reason!!!! I think you are the brainless one here my friend!!
There will always be excuse for failures, maybe you should be praised for not been able to pronounce your father's African name correctly as is the case with most of you here. Maryclaret, thank u sister for educating them.
Posted: at 22-10-2012 07:58 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- proly at 22-10-2012 08:01 PM (11 years ago)
hehheheheh
Posted: at 22-10-2012 08:01 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- lakman at 22-10-2012 08:10 PM (11 years ago)
but this is a joke
Posted: at 22-10-2012 08:10 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- shewhy at 22-10-2012 08:20 PM (11 years ago)
seriously, this is a dumb accusation. I believe someone have the right to know whatever he/she wanna know. If i decide not to hear news about Nigeria, thats my personal decision, no one have the right to question me  about it. Its totally rude to call all Nigerians in the U.S brainless. Se na Nigeria dey feed us ni. We got many things to think about, not about some country that i'm not even proud of...and btw not everyone in the U.S doesn't know about Nigeria. I try to visit this website everyday to get latest info about naija, cause Nigeria is still my country, even thou i'm not even proud of it....so to call all Nigerians in the U.S brainless is totally offending.
Posted: at 22-10-2012 08:20 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- zoe61 at 22-10-2012 08:24 PM (11 years ago)
Lool
Posted: at 22-10-2012 08:24 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- neloceleb at 22-10-2012 08:36 PM (11 years ago)
Is dt so??
Posted: at 22-10-2012 08:36 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- babybluee at 22-10-2012 08:37 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: iBabyface on 22-10-2012 05:35 PM
Why should he care about knowing anything about Nigeria anyways? 40% of Americans dont know nothing about US and that dont make them Brainless right?
you just spoke ma mind tho... Maybe if it was a good country where the gov care about it's citizens will all try to know more, so poster try to phink about that before yarning shit aight.. Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry

Posted: at 22-10-2012 08:37 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- babybluee at 22-10-2012 08:41 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: osarobo62 on 22-10-2012 07:13 PM
UNWARRANTED.
NOT DETERMINE KNOWLEDGE.
you've said it all ...thnkx

Posted: at 22-10-2012 08:41 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- babybluee at 22-10-2012 08:43 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: osarobo62 on 22-10-2012 07:36 PM
WHEN YOU DON'T KNOW THE IMPLICATION OF WORDS ,
YOU DON'T USE THEM. CALLING SOMEONE DUMB BECAUSE OF
3 QUESTIONS  MAKES ME WONDER WHO IS ACTUALLY DUMB HERE.
WE USE THIS FORUM TO DISCUSS ISSUES, HOWEVER, YOU GUYS
ARE TURNING IT INTO A SCRAP YARD WITH DAILY INSULTS.
you're totally right...

Posted: at 22-10-2012 08:43 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- shewhy at 22-10-2012 08:44 PM (11 years ago)
apparently the poster is the dumb one. All you do is to talk rubbish...you dont say this kind of sh** in America otherwise your as* may be sued or you end up in jail
Posted: at 22-10-2012 08:44 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- homie-dday at 22-10-2012 08:45 PM (11 years ago)
Gotta love Naijaaaaaaaaaaaaa
Posted: at 22-10-2012 08:45 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- osarobo62 at 22-10-2012 08:59 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: babybluee on 22-10-2012 08:41 PM
you've said it all ...thnkx
THANK YOU MY DEAR,.
WE SHOULD LET CIVILITY REIGN IN THIS FORUM
Posted: at 22-10-2012 08:59 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 7

1. Davido Trolled As His Sidechick Calls Him 2 Minutes Man With Tiny Manhood

2. VIDEO: Singer, Wizkid Gushes Over Prophet Odumeje, Shares Plan For Him

3. We Don’t Have a Choice - Indomie Reveals Why Costs Of Its Noodles Was Reduces

4. Fans Dig Out Evidence To Prove Wizkid’s Claim About Don Jazzy Being An Influencer

5. Tunde Ednut Slams Wizkid For Disrespecting Davido And Don Jazzy

6. Don Jazzy Unfollows Wizkid After He Mocked Him Online

7. Missing 400-Level UniAbuja Student, Murjanatu Zubairu Found Dead

8. Nigerian Woman Urges Married Women To Stop Wasting Their Prayers On Cheating Husband

9. Actor, Adeniyi Johnson Shares Epic Throwback Photo With Wife, Seyi Edun On Movie Set

10. Edo Governor Obaseki Announces N70, 000 New Minimum Wage For Civil Servants

11. 15Yr Old Secondary School Student, Ebube Offo Commits Suicide Over Expulsion In Enugu

12. 56Yr Old Nigerian Woman Celebrates After Giving Birth To Twins After 26Yrs Of Waiting

13. Keep Watching Over Me - Actress Nancy Isime Sends Message To Late Mother Who Died 28Yrs Ago

14. Nigerian Court Orders Police To Pay N300M Fine For Killing 3 Shiite Members In Zaria

1. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

2. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

3. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

4. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

5. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

6. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

7. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

8. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

9. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)

10. "Polygamy Is Allowed In Celestial Church, Our Prophets Can Marry Many Wives" — Oshoffa's Son