Is Israel really a holy land? Pro-Israeli Media Coverage.

Date: 18-11-2012 6:58 pm (11 years ago) | Author: jimoh soliu
- at 18-11-2012 06:58 PM (11 years ago)
Truth is wilfully suppressed. Victims are called terrorists. Wilful aggression is reported as
self-defence. Most people believe lies
repeated often enough. Media scoundrels feature them ad nauseam.

Gaza rockets respond defensively to
provocative Israeli bombing and shelling.
Blame the victim articles and commentaries
follow.
It's standard Western media practice. Haaretz knows better. More below on woeful coverage.
Since Saturday, Israeli air strikes killed at least seven Palestinians, injured dozens more, and
damaged or destroyed civilian property.
Israel committed war crimes. Media reports
ignored them. War winds blow ominously.
In early November, Israel dropped leaflets on Gaza. Palestinians were warned about
popular resistance militancy. They were also told not to approach border areas on their own land.
In January 2009, post-Cast Lead, similar
leaflets were dropped. Gazans were told not to come within 300 meters of the border.
Security forces would target anyone trying.
Israel's buffer zone strategy is lawless and belligerent. It's enforced to provoke conflict.
Farmers are shot in their fields. So are
children there for any reason. Soldiers kill
them for target practice. Fishermen are accosted at sea. Some are killed.
Palestinians are maliciously targeted for whatever reasons Israel chooses. Doing so provokes responses. Under international law,
the right of self-defense is sacrosanct. Israel calls it terrorism. Bombing, shelling, and at
times war follow.
A week before the latest Israeli attacks,
Israelis near Gaza's border wrote Netanyahu
and Defense Minister Barak, saying:
"We, members of 'The Other Voice' from the
communities near the Gaza Strip, urge the
Government of Israel to stop playing with our lives, and immediately open diplomatic contacts with the Hamas government!"
"We are tired of being sitting ducks in a shooting range serving political interests.
Missiles from there and bombing from here do not protect us."
"This country has tried long enough, over years, the games of war and of brute force.
Both sides have paid, and are still paying, a
high price of suffering and loss."
"It's time to talk and strive for long-term
understandings which will enable citizens on both sides of the border to live a normal life."
"Other Voice" residents live in Sderot. It's close to Gaza's border. They maintain contact
with Palestinians. They promote good
relations and dialogue.
They call for "creative action" for long-term
solutions. They want civilians on both sides of the border safe from ongoing conflict.
They hope one day regional calm and peace will replace confrontation and violence. They
recognize and reject Palestinian suffering.
They believe both sides can find solutions.
"The shared pain and shared hopes are the
building blocks upon which we can stop the vicious circle of fear and suffering and build a new and better future."
They urge Israeli and world leaders to work for peace and "bring hope back into the lives of" ordinary Palestinians and Jews.
Human tragedy accompanies conflict. Media reports ignore it. Israeli missiles, shells and
bullets killing Palestinian children get scant attention.
Thirteen year old Hamid Abu Daqqa died a few hours after being shot in the head. His
offense was being in the wrong place at the wrong time. In the past week, Israel killed six other Palestinian teenagers.
Haaretz prioritized other reporting. On
November 13, it headlined "Between violence on Gaza border and Syria tension, Israel mulls
next move," saying:
"It seems Netanyahu would rather avoid a
significant operation in the Strip, which is
why the logical course of action for him would be to increase aerial strikes."
Israel plans new "offensive measures against
Hamas and the other Palestinian militant
groups in the Gaza Strip, amid continued fire from the coastal enclave…."
Targeted air strikes and assassinations are likely. Israeli military and government officials
met to consider options.
"(S)ignificant military action can be expected in the near future….(The) moment of truth is
drawing closer."

Netanyahu said the "world has to understand that Israel has the right and the duty to
defend its citizens. We will not sit idly by. We will act to stop this situation."
Premeditated aggression is called self-defense. Haaretz failed to notice. Instead it
said "Israeli action would be to restore quiet to the Gaza border…."
A Haaretz editorial was no better. Headlined
"The limits of deterrence," it said:
"The State of Israel is not entitled to let
thousands of its citizens live under fire."
Ignored was that rocket fire follows Israeli provocations. Self-defense is inviolable.
Haaretz stressed the limits of blockade,
border fences, bombing and shelling, as well
as targeted killing. These and other measures haven't "deterred the Gaza terrorist organisations from attacking Israel....

Posted: at 18-11-2012 06:58 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- winace at 18-11-2012 11:38 PM (11 years ago)
My dear frd Bigjim, u'll have to travel to isreal to ask them dis question o.
Posted: at 18-11-2012 11:38 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Rihannaaa at 19-11-2012 12:17 AM (11 years ago)
who go read this epistle? Huh? Abeg i waka pass  Roll Eyes

Posted: at 19-11-2012 12:17 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ela214 at 19-11-2012 12:54 AM (11 years ago)
it´s a holy land weather u like it or not.it´s been like dat 4 a long time na so GOD talk am.it u don´t like it,go hug bush.
moreso who u give dis assignment. Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 19-11-2012 12:54 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- deboalabi262 at 19-11-2012 02:58 AM (11 years ago)
Too long tory....Jpa

Posted: at 19-11-2012 02:58 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- micc at 19-11-2012 07:57 AM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 19-11-2012 07:57 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- bigjim at 19-11-2012 12:19 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: winace on 18-11-2012 11:38 PM
My dear frd Bigjim, u'll have to travel to isreal to ask them dis question o.
anyway no need to travel to israel b4 d question could be answered. The atrocities commited by Israel on a daily basis has already answer d question Cool Cool Cool
Posted: at 19-11-2012 12:19 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- bigjim at 19-11-2012 12:21 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Rihannaaa on 19-11-2012 12:17 AM
who go read this epistle? Huh? Abeg i waka pass  Roll Eyes
u too lazy self Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 19-11-2012 12:21 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- bigjim at 19-11-2012 12:24 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ela214 on 19-11-2012 12:54 AM
it´s a holy land weather u like it or not.it´s been like dat 4 a long time na so GOD talk am.it u don´t like it,go hug bush.
moreso who u give dis assignment. Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
my broda take it easy. Am not against any nation. Try and make research, u will see dat Israel is not holy
Posted: at 19-11-2012 12:24 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- bigjim at 19-11-2012 12:27 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: deboalabi262 on 19-11-2012 02:58 AM
Too long tory....Jpa
Grin Grin Grin but it cant take u up to 3min
Posted: at 19-11-2012 12:27 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- dlimelite at 19-11-2012 05:54 PM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 19-11-2012 05:54 PM (11 years ago) | Hero