Nigerians Should Learn To Live With Hardship - Petrol Minister, Alison, Madueke

Date: 06-12-2012 11:48 am (11 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
[1] 2 3 4
- at 6-12-2012 11:48 AM (11 years ago)
The public servant, whose salary and allowances is being paid for by tax payers monies, has lashed out at them for complaining about the incesant fuel scarcity.

Petroleum Minister, Diezani Alison-Madueke, on Wednesday in Abuja, while addressing journalists, said the demands by Nigerians for transparency and accountability coupled with the government’s determination to ensure same, was the cause of the sufferings presently experienced by Nigerians.

According to Diezani, “We cannot eat our cakes and have it. We cannot keep calling out for transparency and accountability and pointing at corruption if we are not prepared to bear some of the hardship that will obviously come when you are trying to clean up a sector.”

The minister further went on to attribute the commodity’s scarcity to the present administration’s policy of making subsidy verifications before payments are made disclosing that already, the move had started to pay off.

“The verifications were being done; payments could not be made by Finance and I think they have said that severally, but the verifications have been done; payments are now being made and like I said the queues have actually begun to go down,” she said.

Posted: at 6-12-2012 11:48 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- emmycliff at 6-12-2012 12:18 PM (11 years ago)
may GOD  purnish dat ur mouth. can u stand hardship? nonsense
Posted: at 6-12-2012 12:18 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Idbabe at 6-12-2012 12:25 PM (11 years ago)
Mtcheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeew, no be her fault.  Let them all know dat a bird dat flies in the air, has its two legs facing the ground.  A word is enough for the wise
Posted: at 6-12-2012 12:25 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Senegal at 6-12-2012 12:48 PM (11 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 6-12-2012 12:48 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- proly at 6-12-2012 01:26 PM (11 years ago)
K
Posted: at 6-12-2012 01:26 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Noble12 at 6-12-2012 01:51 PM (11 years ago)
She's a bad example
Posted: at 6-12-2012 01:51 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lilbron at 6-12-2012 01:57 PM (11 years ago)
minister finance...na wa for yu o
Posted: at 6-12-2012 01:57 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- DMG17 at 6-12-2012 02:01 PM (11 years ago)
TO: PETROL MINISTER, ALISON MADUEKE

YOU SAID! NIGERIANS SHOULD LEARN TO LIVE WITH HARDSHIP? HOW CAN YOU SAY SUCH AN EVIL THING WHILE YOUR OWN CHILDREN ARE SPENDING AND BURNING NIGERIAN MONEY IN THE UNITED STATES, LONDON AND SWITZERLAND AS IF THEY ARE USING TOILET PAPERS? YOU DUMPED BILLIONS OF NIGERIAN MONEY IN AN AUSTRIAN BANK. YOU WICKED SOUL.

DIDN'T YOU COME FROM HARDSHIP YOURSELF? WHY SHOULD YOU WISH AND THINK HARDSHIP FOR INNOCENT PEOPLE WHILE YOU KNOW YOU HAVE LIVED IN HARDSHIP BEFORE? I DON'T BLAME YOU HEARTLESS INHUMANE WOMAN; I BLAME THE NIGERIAN DISHONEST AND CRIMINAL-LIKE MILITARY OFFICERS. IF WE HAD HONEST, GOOD, DEDICATED, COMMITTED, PRINCIPLE MILITARY MEN IN NIGERIA WITH THE FEAR OF GOD ALL THESE NONSENSE WOULDN’T BE HAPPENING.

WICKED WOMAN, AS A LEADER YOU AND YOUR FAMILY LIVE A LAVISH LIVE STYLE HOME AND ABROAD, BUT INNOCENT NIGERIAN CHILDREN LIVE UNDER THE BRIDGES, GRADUATE ARE ALL UNEMPLOYED, INNOCENT PEOPLE ARE SUFFERING.

YOU ARE PART OF THE SAME CORRUPTION AND HYPOCRISY. YOU DON’T PAY TAXES, YOU LIVE IN GOVERNMENT HOUSE, YOU DON’T PAY ELECTRIC BILLS, GOVERNMENT FUELS ALL YOUR STOLEN CARES, YOU HAVE MULTI BILLION DOLLAR HOUSES AND BUSINESSES ALL OVER THE WORLD, YOU STEAL NIGERIAN MONEY EACH DAY AND SEND TO YOUR KIDS OVERSEAS TO LIVE GOOD, YET YOU OPEN YOUR MOUTH TO TELL NIGERIANS TO LEARN TO LIVE WITH HARDSHIP.

BEFORE YOU MAKE ANY COMMENT FIRST OF ALL LOOK INTO THE MIRROR AND ASK YOURSELF “OF WHOSE WEALTH AM I LIVING”

THINK AND CHOOSE YOUR WORDS WISELY. WICKED HEARTLESS WOMAN, IMAGINE YOU SAYING, NIGERIANS SHOULD LEARN TO LIVE WITH HARDSHIP. WHY DON’T YOU LIVE WITH HARDSHIP AND TELL THE DIFFERENCE? EVIL WOMAN. ONE GOOD DAY GOD WILL VISIT YOU ALL IN HIS ANGER.
Posted: at 6-12-2012 02:01 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Sophyrocks at 6-12-2012 02:01 PM (11 years ago)
Nigerians shud learn hw 2 suffer ke?? So na njoyment we dey since? God wil purnish u n ur generatns 4 dis nonsense talk. Stupid woman. It seems too much moni makes pple 2 becom devilish n inconsiderate. Luk at sanusi, cbn governor, sayin dey shud sack 50% of civil servants n phcn minister sayin dat d irregular light in 9ja is  as a result of demons so we nigerians shud pray 2 cast out d demons. Who be d demons? I laff o!  Can u imagine dese pple? God wil rily purnish al of u. Nonsense!

Posted: at 6-12-2012 02:01 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dlimelite at 6-12-2012 02:07 PM (11 years ago)
May God punish that her mouth. What does she know about "hardship". Is that not the same minister that was spending $8,000 per night for 2 hotel rooms in NY's most expensive hotel. when many ppl are dying of homelessness. So Nigerians should learn to live with hardship while you live your life in extravagance. Mtcheeeew!
Posted: at 6-12-2012 02:07 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- BOBC at 6-12-2012 02:10 PM (11 years ago)
madam y...are you Living in poverty? Or do you wish to go back to it or are you not a Nigerian? Is this the future your wishing your Children & there Generation? Where are we heading to? MAY IT BE UNTO THEE AS THOU HATH SPOKEN.
Posted: at 6-12-2012 02:10 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- jamesbondchick at 6-12-2012 02:25 PM (11 years ago)
Shey she get mouth to talk rubbish abi? The punishment will fall on d head of ur children whom u r stealing & amassing wealth for,don't worry,they will suffer d hardships u wish on nigerians. Bastards!

Posted: at 6-12-2012 02:25 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osarobo62 at 6-12-2012 02:34 PM (11 years ago)
Nigerians, una don hear now say na alafia/enjoyment  naim una dey enjoy since.
so now the suffering is just beginning. please prepare yourselves.
thank you Madueke for dis early warning.
doze who have ears let dem hear Cool
Posted: at 6-12-2012 02:34 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- chylind5 at 6-12-2012 02:58 PM (11 years ago)
I no blame her. When she is busy warmin Mr. Presi. bed. How will she know wat the common man is facing. Mtcheww
Posted: at 6-12-2012 02:58 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- rosypn at 6-12-2012 03:01 PM (11 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 6-12-2012 03:01 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- micc at 6-12-2012 03:16 PM (11 years ago)
She be mumu
Posted: at 6-12-2012 03:16 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Francis27 at 6-12-2012 03:59 PM (11 years ago)
thunder fire u n dat yur minister positn..
Posted: at 6-12-2012 03:59 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- mary11 at 6-12-2012 04:05 PM (11 years ago)
Woman na fire go burn dat ur rubbish mouth wey u use dey yarn anyhow idiot!

Posted: at 6-12-2012 04:05 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Biafranwar at 6-12-2012 04:30 PM (11 years ago)
Nigeria u have heard her but Biafra cannot live with hardship
Posted: at 6-12-2012 04:30 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bestbuky at 6-12-2012 04:41 PM (11 years ago)
hardship my foot, can she stand the hard not to talk of the ship. rubbish
Posted: at 6-12-2012 04:41 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4