Christian Lady marrying a muslim Guy,is it advisable please? (Page 2)

Date: 06-12-2012 3:51 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Omolara Ayoade
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 11
- cocoeni at 6-12-2012 05:46 PM (11 years ago)
nothing wrong there, if the both of u love yourselves go ahead.
Posted: at 6-12-2012 05:46 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- thaddeus58 at 6-12-2012 05:52 PM (11 years ago)
Actually I don't see anytin bad in it
Posted: at 6-12-2012 05:52 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- sonjohn994 at 6-12-2012 05:53 PM (11 years ago)
IT YOUR PROBLEM NOT MINE Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 6-12-2012 05:53 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Noble12 at 6-12-2012 06:17 PM (11 years ago)
My sista go ahead and marry d man.
Posted: at 6-12-2012 06:17 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Windows8 at 6-12-2012 06:24 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: mary11 on  6-12-2012 05:21 PM
Jesus Christ!I can't blive u re asking dis kind of silly question....a Christian getting married 2 a Muslim is Like signing his/her death certificate cos dey don value life,they re wicked&heartless.....RUN 4 ur life o!!!!!
You are wrong . We have good muslims . I had a good and God-fearing muslim man as BF before .
Posted: at 6-12-2012 06:24 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- ROYAlPRINCE77 at 6-12-2012 06:54 PM (11 years ago)
Hmmm remember 2 share everything u have with d rest of ur family before going for this deadly mission, Don't trust any muslim they are the same around d world vampires.
Posted: at 6-12-2012 06:54 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Aniagain at 6-12-2012 07:17 PM (11 years ago)
Rubbish, am sure you are not even a virgin, but the time dat man kills u, he will be entitle to 72 virgins and a river of wine wit mohammed in dia heaven. Beside, you will be one of his wives soon

Posted: at 6-12-2012 07:17 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Aniagain at 6-12-2012 07:29 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Windows8 on  6-12-2012 06:24 PM
You are wrong . We have good muslims . I had a good and God-fearing muslim man as BF before .

Did that your good muslim BF tell u dat islam supports peaceful co existence between muslims and xtian?

Posted: at 6-12-2012 07:29 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- vimak at 6-12-2012 07:36 PM (11 years ago)
WELL, IF U ARE A CHRISTIAN U WILL NOT EVEN THINK OF MARRYING A MUSLIM,LIGHT AND DARKNESS HAVE NOTHING IN COMMON.AT UR OWN RISK
Posted: at 6-12-2012 07:36 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Akeem3 at 6-12-2012 07:39 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on  6-12-2012 05:09 PM
I once read in a book, ‘Marriages are made in heaven, but the forms are filled on earth.’ Rightly so; when we are in search of a life-partner we create virtual forms in our minds, filling out details of what we want in a partner and what we don’t. Most often than never, we prefer to go with someone who follows the same religious belief as we do so as to make life a lot easier for the two of us. Well, in spite of all our efforts to not marry a person of a different faith, we end up falling in love with someone who does not follow our religion. What’s next? Are we willing to go all out and fight the world (parents and future in-laws) convincing them that the two of us are meant for each other? Are we ready to discuss the issue with our partner on how the two of us will manage the situation once a child comes along? Yes, there are loads of questions that both individuals need to answer to themselves as well as each other and if they are willing to go the whole nine yards to make their inter-religious marriage a success.

There are advantages n disadvantages in an inter religious marriage. now what you are to look at is..What are the steps to be taken for the success of an inter-religious marriage? Before entering into a mixed faith marriage, it is imperative that the both individuals discuss various aspects of such a marriage before they enter into one. Here are a few steps they need to follow:
1. Be true to yourselves and one another: From the very onset of the relationship, it is imperative to be truthful about your religious inclinations and desires. When both individuals are firm on the option of multi-religion, that is, each one not only following their respective religion, but also participating in their spouse’s, or if they choose to form a ecumenical family, then can there be a healthy marriage. Both individuals should respect the other’s religion and remember that every religion teaches goodness and love. Once both individuals discuss which path they wish to take, then only can they approach their parents and seek the latter’s blessings for their marriage.
2. Convince parents: In many cases, individuals who are involved with someone that follows a faith different from theirs, is afraid to approach their parents for fear that their partner will be rejected. It is quite natural that parents would want their child to marry someone of their own faith as they are aware of the various inter religion marriage problems. Parents only want what is best for their children. No parent enjoys seeing their child in pain. They want to make certain that the decision you’ve taken is the right one, which is why the tantrums and buckets of tears. That time will pass. Introduce your prospective partner to your parents and allow them the opportunity to get to know him/her. Let your parents know about your future decisions as far as following a religious faith is concerned.
3. Discuss about children: An important aspect that needs to be discussed by both individuals is their children. This should be discussed before the wedding as this is one of the many inter religion marriage problems. Ask yourselves and each other:

*Do you wish to teach good values and morals to your children referring to both religions?
*Do you want your children to decide on which religion they wish to follow?
*Do you want your first child to follow their father’s religion and the second to follow their mother’s?

Take note: do not force your faith on to your prospective spouse. If they themselves want to convert to your faith, it is their decision.

There are confusions, intolerance, and also there are varieties of Inter religious marriages

I always enjoy your contribution,u post the way God directed u,but some people post nonsense that u can't learn from it.  in fact I learn from your post a lot. Keep it up nice quote
Posted: at 6-12-2012 07:39 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- emnoeasy at 6-12-2012 07:40 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: dickman2 on  6-12-2012 05:23 PM
go ahead..but make he be the good muslim..
Ozu dika gi, you poverty stricken road side mechanic. go and look for job my friend, have you advice your self talk-less of telling someone what to do? morning and night you are here talking trash, how dare you talk to me with your smelling to.to licking mouth yesterday? for pass ten years now you have not do any thing to your family, and you are here advising someone on how to handle matter( coach Rafael Benitez). Ewu kan Beer, i will use to graduate to (Naijapals Hero).i dey wait you, to.to licker. like you. Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 6-12-2012 07:40 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- suspark18 at 6-12-2012 07:40 PM (11 years ago)
Am always sad when i see people talking and laughing at other people religiou. You people are calling fpr peace in this country and yet you are mocking others religiou. With what you are doing and saying,you people are also not peaceful with your word. To your question poster,am also a muslim and am married to a christain. My mother inlaw was also a muslim and married my father inlaw who is also a christain. I don't see anything bad in it if you both understand each other before marriage and you both agree with terms. Always have it in mind that you just have to respect your husband because both religiou book teaches us to respect our husband cause they are leader of the family. Everyone has been destiny on how to live his or her life and am glad to tell you that if you are meant to marry a muslim,you will never marry a christain and if you are meant to marry a christain,you will never marry a muslim.
Posted: at 6-12-2012 07:40 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Akeem3 at 6-12-2012 07:42 PM (11 years ago)
Is it all the Muslim be Boko haram? Nonsense talk.
Posted: at 6-12-2012 07:42 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- proly at 6-12-2012 07:46 PM (11 years ago)
My run 4 ur dear life nd tink on hw 2 make heaven...uncircumsisd muslim..there's no biz bw darkness nd lite....muslim re convertn to xrtistian nd u wanna convert 2 muslim plz run 4 ur their life or u convert him 2 xristian
Posted: at 6-12-2012 07:46 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Ewaa7 at 6-12-2012 07:52 PM (11 years ago)
I believe the religion plays a really big part in a relationship that you want to lead to marriage so i think if you are a strong christian and your partner is a strong muslim i dont think you guys are building on a solid foundation together with you being one faith and him being another faith . so you have to ask yourself when you decide to have kids what denomination will they carry . How will your family all go to church as one . Dont gett me wrong im not putting down niether faith or religion but like they say a family that prays together stays together . So good luck with your journey . i hope you get what you want in the long run ..... God bless Smiley Kiss Kiss
Posted: at 6-12-2012 07:52 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Akeem3 at 6-12-2012 07:58 PM (11 years ago)
Sophiebaby, I always like your contribution and you post d way God directed u. I learn from your post a lot, keep it up. But some people post as if there brain is under their leg. We have individual differences and religion does not determine the way people behave some time. After all when u see BOKO u take to your heels.
Posted: at 6-12-2012 07:58 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- alibab at 6-12-2012 08:06 PM (11 years ago)
Love  nd understanding are the major aspect b4 marrige. 
Posted: at 6-12-2012 08:06 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Lenon12 at 6-12-2012 08:23 PM (11 years ago)
Its time u call a spade a spade even wit a spoon in ur hand,xo dnt dare
Posted: at 6-12-2012 08:23 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 6-12-2012 08:39 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: sesgylove on  6-12-2012 04:35 PM
tnks
don,t mind that idiot ooooooo, na bad advice he gave you so
Posted: at 6-12-2012 08:39 PM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- moniconyez at 6-12-2012 08:40 PM (11 years ago)
Christian Lady marrying a muslim Guy,is it advisable please?

NO NO NO NO And CAPITAL NO
Posted: at 6-12-2012 08:40 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
1 [2] 3 4 5 ... 11