Christian Lady marrying a muslim Guy,is it advisable please? (Page 8)

Date: 06-12-2012 3:51 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Omolara Ayoade
1 ... 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11
- moniconyez at 7-12-2012 04:24 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: francktalk on  7-12-2012 03:58 PM
Some people are quick in generalising thing. Is it fair to conclude that because most of those convicted of drug peddling are Igbo, then all Igbos are drug peddler? Stop generalising thing, because it wouldnt help us. Practice ur religion as it pleases u bc at d end u are going to be questioned/judged alone.

YOUR FIRST PARAGRAPH MADE NO FU-C-KING SENSE, I COULD SENSE SOME TRIBAL S-H-I-T ON YOU DAWG Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry
Posted: at 7-12-2012 04:24 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- sophiebaby at 7-12-2012 04:30 PM (11 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin Grin re they really drug peddlers?

Posted: at 7-12-2012 04:30 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Senegal at 7-12-2012 04:32 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: HOPEA23 on  7-12-2012 03:35 PM
lmao....

Hope nwanyi oma, how u dey?
Posted: at 7-12-2012 04:32 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Senegal at 7-12-2012 04:33 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on  7-12-2012 04:30 PM
Grin Grin Grin Grin re they really drug peddlers?

Sophie don't start Angry
Posted: at 7-12-2012 04:33 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- francktalk at 7-12-2012 04:36 PM (11 years ago)
Sophie hahahaha u made me laf. I hate it when people judge a particular group based on action of few. Quoting Bible here and there does not make one a saint. We must show love to one another. Someone said my last post doesnt make sense. It depends on ur mindset and the meaning u make out of it. I dont join issue with people here, ok.
Posted: at 7-12-2012 04:36 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- dabattleaxe at 7-12-2012 04:37 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on  6-12-2012 05:09 PM
I once read in a book, ‘Marriages are made in heaven, but the forms are filled on earth.’ Rightly so; when we are in search of a life-partner we create virtual forms in our minds, filling out details of what we want in a partner and what we don’t. Most often than never, we prefer to go with someone who follows the same religious belief as we do so as to make life a lot easier for the two of us. Well, in spite of all our efforts to not marry a person of a different faith, we end up falling in love with someone who does not follow our religion. What’s next? Are we willing to go all out and fight the world (parents and future in-laws) convincing them that the two of us are meant for each other? Are we ready to discuss the issue with our partner on how the two of us will manage the situation once a child comes along? Yes, there are loads of questions that both individuals need to answer to themselves as well as each other and if they are willing to go the whole nine yards to make their inter-religious marriage a success.

There are advantages n disadvantages in an inter religious marriage. now what you are to look at is..What are the steps to be taken for the success of an inter-religious marriage? Before entering into a mixed faith marriage, it is imperative that the both individuals discuss various aspects of such a marriage before they enter into one. Here are a few steps they need to follow:
1. Be true to yourselves and one another: From the very onset of the relationship, it is imperative to be truthful about your religious inclinations and desires. When both individuals are firm on the option of multi-religion, that is, each one not only following their respective religion, but also participating in their spouse’s, or if they choose to form a ecumenical family, then can there be a healthy marriage. Both individuals should respect the other’s religion and remember that every religion teaches goodness and love. Once both individuals discuss which path they wish to take, then only can they approach their parents and seek the latter’s blessings for their marriage.
2. Convince parents: In many cases, individuals who are involved with someone that follows a faith different from theirs, is afraid to approach their parents for fear that their partner will be rejected. It is quite natural that parents would want their child to marry someone of their own faith as they are aware of the various inter religion marriage problems. Parents only want what is best for their children. No parent enjoys seeing their child in pain. They want to make certain that the decision you’ve taken is the right one, which is why the tantrums and buckets of tears. That time will pass. Introduce your prospective partner to your parents and allow them the opportunity to get to know him/her. Let your parents know about your future decisions as far as following a religious faith is concerned.
3. Discuss about children: An important aspect that needs to be discussed by both individuals is their children. This should be discussed before the wedding as this is one of the many inter religion marriage problems. Ask yourselves and each other:

*Do you wish to teach good values and morals to your children referring to both religions?
*Do you want your children to decide on which religion they wish to follow?
*Do you want your first child to follow their father’s religion and the second to follow their mother’s?

Take note: do not force your faith on to your prospective spouse. If they themselves want to convert to your faith, it is their decision.

There are confusions, intolerance, and also there are varieties of Inter religious marriages

Ha! SOPHIE, SHE ASKED FOR AN ADVICE TO AN EPISTLE OF SOPHIE.

Posted: at 7-12-2012 04:37 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Senegal at 7-12-2012 04:42 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: francktalk on  7-12-2012 04:36 PM
Sophie hahahaha u made me laf. I hate it when people judge a particular group based on action of few. Quoting Bible here and there does not make one a saint. We must show love to one another. Someone said my last post doesnt make sense. It depends on ur mindset and the meaning u make out of it. I dont join issue with people here, ok.

Why did you mention the name of a particular tribe since you don't like joining issues with people? That post already exposed what your intentions really are. Mind what you say
Posted: at 7-12-2012 04:42 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- sophiebaby at 7-12-2012 05:05 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: francktalk on  7-12-2012 04:36 PM

yeah

Posted: at 7-12-2012 05:05 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 7-12-2012 05:06 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Senegal on  7-12-2012 04:42 PM

Why did you mention the name of a particular tribe since you don't like joining issues with people? That post already exposed what your intentions really are. Mind what you say

no be fight na  Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked

Posted: at 7-12-2012 05:06 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 7-12-2012 05:07 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: dabattleaxe on  7-12-2012 04:37 PM

Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin na my advice be dat na  Grin Grin Grin

Posted: at 7-12-2012 05:07 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 7-12-2012 05:08 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Senegal on  7-12-2012 04:33 PM

Sophie don't start Angry

No vex

Posted: at 7-12-2012 05:08 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Senegal at 7-12-2012 05:14 PM (11 years ago)
I no vex again Kiss
Posted: at 7-12-2012 05:14 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- sophiebaby at 7-12-2012 05:16 PM (11 years ago)
k.. but i no want the kiss.. cos my man is reading  Grin Grin Grin Grin i guess dis  Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy will do?  Grin

Posted: at 7-12-2012 05:16 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sesgylove at 7-12-2012 05:26 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: abbeyy74 on  7-12-2012 01:42 PM
my dear the truth is hard but better tell,u are lucky at least u have a means to ask peoples openion be4 going into it and situation have not force u into it,that is the chance i never have and i am regreating it till today which alway lead me to tell my children that they will never have anything to do with a muslim man,the fact is that its hard to see anything good coming out of a muslim man marriage unless sometimes if he dont have parents and strong muslims family around.we are two different people in our knowledge and believes about GOD,when we are busy preaching peace they are preaching vengance,when we are preaching about faithfullness in our marriage they are preaching about marrying many wives which leads to problem and lost of many lives in the future,just little out of many differenceses we have,its ur choice but as for me NEVER NO WAY becos have been there before and have seen many people also be4 and it can never work no matter how u try since u people are 2 diference people with different mentality and way of life unless he gives his life to christ later.

thank you
Posted: at 7-12-2012 05:26 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Senegal at 7-12-2012 05:29 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on  7-12-2012 05:16 PM
k.. but i no want the kiss.. cos my man is reading  Grin Grin Grin Grin i guess dis  Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy will do?  Grin

don't act childish..... this means nothing
Posted: at 7-12-2012 05:29 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- dickman2 at 7-12-2012 06:07 PM (11 years ago)
ok..
Posted: at 7-12-2012 06:07 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- emnoeasy at 7-12-2012 06:29 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: dickman2 on  6-12-2012 11:49 PM
na free food and beer dey worry ..osho free..ashawo pikin how u dey ..green monkey... Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy..na t*t* water to kill u so ..benin bush boy ..
i can see that you do not have respect for your elders, so na me you dey call benin bush boy? you try
Posted: at 7-12-2012 06:29 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- nitter at 7-12-2012 06:34 PM (11 years ago)
You wanna marry a muslim,ok go ahead,afterall,you are digging your own grave.A muslim is a muslim and will forever remain a muslim.What has light in common with darkness
Posted: at 7-12-2012 06:34 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dabattleaxe at 7-12-2012 06:49 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: sophiebaby on  7-12-2012 12:28 PM
dont mind them.. they are pot calling kettle black..they forget that :"Love can make you do things that you never thought possible!

I PRAY LOVE DON'T MAKE YOU MARRY A BOKO HARAMIST IN JESUS NAME, cos u'll lose him to the cold hand of death, to be with 72 fictitious VIRGINS, do you really think a man can dis virgin 72 women. Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
Posted: at 7-12-2012 06:49 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- moniconyez at 7-12-2012 06:57 PM (11 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 7-12-2012 06:57 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
1 ... 5 6 7 [8] 9 10 11