Kidnappers Demand Okonjo-Iweala’s Resignation (Page 3)

Date: 13-12-2012 3:33 am (11 years ago) | Author: franel
1 2 [3] 4 5
- SAINTKITTS at 13-12-2012 08:19 PM (11 years ago)

Am never in support of negotiating/payment of ransom to kidnappers and Boko Haram or any group. Paying ransom of whatever amount would promote and encourage this crime. Once we turn our nation into a ransom paying nation, with lots of youth out of job, Nigeria would be a very dangerous place to live, life would no longer be save for anyone, people would be living in fear.How long will all these menaces continues,Boko raham and kidnappers.its not fair to kidnap the old woman,lets respect old age.This woman have contributed her quota to the growth of the economy and retired.A lot of people have benefited from her wealth of knowledge and excelled in life. Let’s not judge her with whatever grievance whoever have against Ngozi.most commentators on this event had blamed hunger in the land with its roots in actions of the government of which Ngozi is a principal player.Nigeria is turning into a country that is forced to negotiate with criminals and groups of hoodlums that hold the government to ransom.they should remember if ransom is paid ,they are legalizing criminal act.

Posted: at 13-12-2012 08:19 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- destinlily at 13-12-2012 08:23 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: 2bify on 13-12-2012 12:39 PM
David Mark you are just fuuu,    According to him, “The abduction of any Nigerian is condemnable. The abduction of the mother of a notable Nigerian like Dr. Okonjo-Iweala is an attack on the international reputation of our dear country.” what about  2.1 billion missing?Huh?? is that not also attack on our dear country?Huh?Huh? I wish ur own mama is abducted
ho boy i join u vex, so the abduction of the relative of the poor masses of nigeria dont mean much to him, that man is not only a fool he also an idiote..
Posted: at 13-12-2012 08:23 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- chicco77 at 13-12-2012 08:24 PM (11 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 13-12-2012 08:24 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- chicco77 at 13-12-2012 08:27 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: SAINTKITTS on 13-12-2012 08:19 PM

Am never in support of negotiating/payment of ransom to kidnappers and Boko Haram or any group. Paying ransom of whatever amount would promote and encourage this crime. Once we turn our nation into a ransom paying nation, with lots of youth out of job, Nigeria would be a very dangerous place to live, life would no longer be save for anyone, people would be living in fear.How long will all these menaces continues,Boko raham and kidnappers.its not fair to kidnap the old woman,lets respect old age.This woman have contributed her quota to the growth of the economy and retired.A lot of people have benefited from her wealth of knowledge and excelled in life. Let’s not judge her with whatever grievance whoever have against Ngozi.most commentators on this event had blamed hunger in the land with its roots in actions of the government of which Ngozi is a principal player.Nigeria is turning into a country that is forced to negotiate with criminals and groups of hoodlums that hold the government to ransom.they should remember if ransom is paid ,they are legalizing criminal act.
true talk
Posted: at 13-12-2012 08:27 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- SAINTKITTS at 13-12-2012 08:29 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ochekawu1 on 13-12-2012 03:52 PM

You don't have any justification for calling David Mark a fool, at-least not in this case because he has not said anything wrong by demanding that the kidnappers release the old woman or condemning the act as a whole..... Whether you accept it or not the criminal acts of few Nigerians have brought untold discrimination rejection to several innocent Nigerians in diaspora and that is what David Mark was saying....  Nobody wants to have anything to with Nigerians outside the shore of that country not necessarily because the leaders are bad but because the citizens as seem as criminals......Kidnapping and other crimes  that are rampant in Nigeria are bad and must be condemned...... It's true that the leadership is bad which is quite unfortunate but then if you are conversant with what is happening around the world today you will agree with me that several other countries have problems of bad leadership too but their citizens don't resort to crime as a way of life as it's in Nigeria rather they protest against bad leadership and policies...... Kidnapping certainly is not one of the ways to protest against bad leaderships.

On point.

Posted: at 13-12-2012 08:29 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- KingPharoah at 13-12-2012 08:49 PM (11 years ago)
Asking her to resign her appointment as the first condition certainly has a political undertone, the financial aspect could be a camouflage. From the unset, I have always doubted the involvement of ordinary citizens in this. Rogues in ministries, depts, parastatals etc who have been looting the national treasury with impunity before her arrival, still want her out of their way. Which way forward for the nation Huh? Cry
Posted: at 13-12-2012 08:49 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- PidginMOUTH at 13-12-2012 10:34 PM (11 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 13-12-2012 10:34 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- blessland at 13-12-2012 10:36 PM (11 years ago)

Look who is talking..?

David Mark I agreed with you that the old lady should be released unharmed but part of your statement that says “The abduction of the mother of a notable Nigerian like Dr. Okonjo-Iweala is an attack on the international reputation of our dear country” ...is ridiculous and insulting…

You and your co-criminals (Politicians) are equally responsible given the mismanagement of our country. Nigeria has no good reputation anymore because of you, the president, the politicians, the elites and so on. The life of every Nigerian is valuable.
Kidnapping is the order of the day in Nigeria. You and your colleagues are and not willing to do anything about it…so therefore shut up your god dam mouth. You all (the politicians) should face justice….
....the people’s justice…by the people…for the people...

Tru talk broda
Posted: at 13-12-2012 10:36 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- analyzation at 14-12-2012 06:10 AM (11 years ago)
the polica would want to pacify moves to get her released simply cos she's Okonjo's mum. if this had hapened to iya sikira of obalende, there won't be any hulabaloo. i wish Okonjo was the one kidnapped
Posted: at 14-12-2012 06:10 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ASIWAJUTAIWO at 14-12-2012 06:19 AM (11 years ago)

True talk jare ,The comments of some people in this forum is unfortunate, to say the least. How can somebody directly or indirectly approve of Kidnapping, because the leaders are corrupt. Why kidnap an 82 years old woman that had worked hard to attain a Professorial position.

Posted: at 14-12-2012 06:19 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- danny6 at 14-12-2012 06:29 AM (11 years ago)

Astuted comment.
Posted: at 14-12-2012 06:29 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FRATERNIZE at 14-12-2012 07:00 AM (11 years ago)

You've spoken well  Cool Cool
Posted: at 14-12-2012 07:00 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- stikerxxx at 14-12-2012 07:10 AM (11 years ago)
 Shocked I no fit talk bcos noting concern me with them
Posted: at 14-12-2012 07:10 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- geraldduruike at 14-12-2012 07:30 AM (11 years ago)
The Hot Tea Tari,curan manis wey me dey drink near comot for my mouth as i hear this news..Just passing.,
Posted: at 14-12-2012 07:30 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Nicksam at 14-12-2012 08:04 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: nemaco2005 on 13-12-2012 08:07 AM
Good News, If na this kind people dem dey kidnap their mama no problem, at least they should leave poor people alone, This are the government elites, they refuse to provide security to us, this will show them that as far as we are not secured , they are not secured too. well done boys
Cool Cool Cool Cool
Posted: at 14-12-2012 08:04 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- dickman2 at 14-12-2012 08:21 AM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 14-12-2012 08:21 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sexmania at 14-12-2012 08:28 AM (11 years ago)
my only concern is that,they should not harm the woman at all. but ther are very free to collect thier cake.
Posted: at 14-12-2012 08:28 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- shynur44 at 14-12-2012 08:44 AM (11 years ago)
i hope and pray that they kidnap david mark, preisdent jonathan , and Sambo one day
Posted: at 14-12-2012 08:44 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- yoyo8 at 14-12-2012 09:02 AM (11 years ago)
This is EVIL in all aspects no matter your opinion. Our woes as a country cannot be solved by DEVILISH actions including kidnapping and terorism. It demands of us all as Nigerians, to come out at every given opportunity, and make the right LEADERSHIP CHANGE at the various levels of government, so that our dear country would  be the envy of the world in the shortest possible time. Remember, there is no other country we can truly call our own. YEAR 2015 is another golden opportunity to do this. Get ready to be a PLAYER and no more of a SPECTATOR.
Posted: at 14-12-2012 09:02 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- PidginMOUTH at 14-12-2012 09:04 AM (11 years ago)
 Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed
Posted: at 14-12-2012 09:04 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
1 2 [3] 4 5