What Do You Think About This Photo:Canadian Kids Vs Villiage Kids (Page 5)

Date: 07-01-2013 1:43 am (11 years ago) | Author: Urchman
1 2 3 4 [5] 6
- angesco at 8-01-2013 07:03 PM (11 years ago)
Portraying Nigeria in bad light again so early in the new year.

Well done Gistmania.

Such actions can instill in young children feelings of inferiority and can mar their lives.

I think it's time Gistmania employs a psychologist to work with staff as some of your publications are debasing Nigeria and Nigerians.  There was no need for this. Nigeria is a global village that produces some of the world best in different fields. This is the type of photograph you would expect the so called "developed world" to show to make a mockery of the so called "third world" nations.  I just hope the haters of Africa do not come across this picture and use it against us.

Very poor taste, Gistmania - very poor!!!!!!
Posted: at 8-01-2013 07:03 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nzewyte at 8-01-2013 07:05 PM (11 years ago)
So @ poster, wht point r u portraying?

Posted: at 8-01-2013 07:05 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Jayjaylove at 8-01-2013 08:03 PM (11 years ago)
The Canadian kids look canadiac while the village kids look villagic
Posted: at 8-01-2013 08:03 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Parryco at 8-01-2013 08:32 PM (11 years ago)
yes. i really love the picture. by and large, they are all leaders of tomorrow...
Posted: at 8-01-2013 08:32 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Oderaah at 8-01-2013 09:08 PM (11 years ago)
Finlandguy,
May I state my dissapointment here at this violation of privacy. How could you take  personal pictures from someone's facebook page, without permission,  and post them in public dormain with information that is not even correct in the first instance?
I have just corresponded with the owner of these photos, who is unaware that his personal collections have become public news and they are badly hurt by your action. These pictures were taken alongside other pictures, for remembrance and not for the purpose of comparing 'village kids' with 'canada kids' as you insinuate.

This is very unfair and in a civilised society can lead to a lawsuit.

Could I please ask you to take these pictures off this forum and also be more considerate and thoughtful in the future on matters like this?

Thanking you in advance for your cooperation.

Posted: at 8-01-2013 09:08 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- bright1love at 8-01-2013 09:22 PM (11 years ago)
POSTER WHY YOU CARRY YOUR FAMILY PICTURE COME UPLOAD FOR NP
Posted: at 8-01-2013 09:22 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- deboalabi262 at 8-01-2013 09:59 PM (11 years ago)
@ Poster, you are surely a local champion / village pimp......disgusting??? Huh? Huh? Huh?

Posted: at 8-01-2013 09:59 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- FinlandGuy at 8-01-2013 10:05 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: davidbenz on  8-01-2013 01:34 PM
I see from all the comments,that no one understands what finlandguy's message is all about.If you live abroad before,will see that finlandguy is trying to say NO difference between those kids in favoure of the village kids and the ones from canada are not properly taken care of...villager are better than some ppl living abroad and would have done better if they had thesame opportunity.
Thank You Davidbenz,at least some ppl can reason properly, let haters should die young....
Posted: at 8-01-2013 10:05 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FinlandGuy at 8-01-2013 10:07 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Oderaah on  8-01-2013 09:08 PM
Finlandguy,
May I state my dissapointment here at this violation of privacy. How could you take  personal pictures from someone's facebook page, without permission,  and post them in public dormain with information that is not even correct in the first instance?
I have just corresponded with the owner of these photos, who is unaware that his personal collections have become public news and they are badly hurt by your action. These pictures were taken alongside other pictures, for remembrance and not for the purpose of comparing 'village kids' with 'canada kids' as you insinuate.

Could I please ask you to take these pictures off this forum and also be more considerate and thoughtful in the future on matters like this?

na ur time u dey waste...........i see say na only negativity full ur brain
Posted: at 8-01-2013 10:07 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FinlandGuy at 8-01-2013 10:10 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: otagermo on  8-01-2013 10:01 AM
see talk...........
u dey mind dem otagermo
Posted: at 8-01-2013 10:10 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- FinlandGuy at 8-01-2013 10:34 PM (11 years ago)
Finlandguy,

You get ur mouth to talk wetin you feel like,no bi ur fault.The person wey take the photo go put am where ever he or she like no know say ppl go comment on the photo? U no even know the blog where i see the photo and the comments wey i see there.

The reason of posting the photo got nothing to do with future,destiny,location,rich or poor as most of u think,rather our parents in the village should to clean up their kids to look good like other kids that came back from the city especially in season like x mas and nothing more.

From the blog site where i got the photo a lot of Westerners commenting on the photo were saying African Kids need help.What do u have to say about that?

I just dey laugh u self..........

Posted: at 8-01-2013 10:34 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- obamagermo at 8-01-2013 10:36 PM (11 years ago)
hard life old the village kids but no condition is permenent.
Posted: at 8-01-2013 10:36 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- emmans647 at 9-01-2013 12:10 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: onwuchri on  8-01-2013 08:13 AM
Just a u bucket of water and some palmloil  u can;t spot the different again. so NO DEY ABUSE THIS UR YOUNGER ONES OK

Abeg dont kill me with lau ;ghter o
 Grin Grin
Posted: at 9-01-2013 12:10 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- osarobo62 at 9-01-2013 01:12 AM (11 years ago)
Finlandguy,

ODERAAH, do you sincerely believe that anyone(or the owner) who posted that photo on FACEBOOK  expect it would be private.
FACEBOOK is not a private forum.He /she was mischievous to have taken that humiliating photo and posted it on Facebook.
if the children sitting down were his Canadian children, and those standing belonged to someone else, would he post that photo on Facebook?
so advise him to get a life and take it down.
Posted: at 9-01-2013 01:12 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- FinlandGuy at 9-01-2013 03:29 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: osarobo62 on  9-01-2013 01:12 AM
ODERAAH, do you sincerely believe that anyone(or the owner) who posted that photo on FACEBOOK  expect it would be private.
FACEBOOK is not a private forum.He /she was mischievous to have taken that humiliating photo and posted it on Facebook.
if the children sitting down were his Canadian children, and those standing belonged to someone else, would he post that photo on Facebook?
so advise him to get a life and take it down.
Osarobo,thank for understanding,no mind that guy,im just dey tear im cloth when fight never start,if fight start now,na run im go run.I no even take the photo from Facebook,i saw it on other blog site and i see what ppl comment there.

My reason of posting the photo got nothing to do with kids future,destiny,location,rich or poor as most of them think,rather to say that our parents in the village should to clean up their kids to look good like other kids that came back from the city especially in season like x mas and nothing more.

So Any one wey understand am in a negative platform na im wahala be dat !!!

Posted: at 9-01-2013 03:29 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- iykepower at 9-01-2013 08:39 AM (11 years ago)
WELL SUCH IS LIFE, IT DOESN'T MATTER
Posted: at 9-01-2013 08:39 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- herdeyposh at 9-01-2013 11:31 AM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 9-01-2013 11:31 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- FinlandGuy at 9-01-2013 01:56 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Lil_grin on  9-01-2013 10:00 AM
Na harmatan johr nd dey neva baf....
You follow for ppl wey understand the scene joor  Smiley Smiley Smiley Smiley Smiley Smiley
Posted: at 9-01-2013 01:56 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Rihannaaa at 9-01-2013 02:00 PM (11 years ago)

Posted: at 9-01-2013 02:00 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- PeacetoU at 9-01-2013 05:19 PM (11 years ago)
The Canada kids are not even pretty is just that they are been maintained.
Posted: at 9-01-2013 05:19 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 3 4 [5] 6