Do You Agree?? Tattoos And Plastic Surgery Are Not Sins - Chris Okotie (Page 4)

Date: 14-01-2013 11:32 pm (11 years ago) | Author: franel
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8
- PidginMOUTH at 15-01-2013 10:16 PM (11 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 15-01-2013 10:16 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- micc at 15-01-2013 10:58 PM (11 years ago)
Yeye pastor
Posted: at 15-01-2013 10:58 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- JKEYZBEAT at 15-01-2013 11:23 PM (11 years ago)
NA WOW, DO NOT BE DECEIVED FOR GOD IS NOT MOCKED, WHAT SO EVER A MAN SOWETH SO SHALL HE ALSO REAPED
Posted: at 15-01-2013 11:23 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- athena at 16-01-2013 12:03 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: NZOGWU on 15-01-2013 02:50 PM
Truly the end has come.beware of where you worship.The Bible clearly states that during the end time, many fake prophet will come to you in my(God's) name.The world is coming to an end and these are all lies of the devil, especially using so called men of God.Many's ears will itch to only what they want to hear and Okotie has told you what you want to hear. I advice you to be wise and not just pick up what any man says in the name of God when he really speaks of what his evil mind thinks ,why doesn't he get one on himself to prove his point.

Tattooing, piercing, and cutting existed in Bible times. They were most often practiced by pagan nations in connection with their religion. Understandably, God forbade his people, the Jews, to imitate those pagans.(Leviticus 19:28) As God’s own special property, the Jews were thus protected from degrading false religious practices.—Deuteronomy 14:2.and as for plastic surgery,I feel sometimes it is needed to treat facial deformities such as clef palate etc,or disfiguring scars and marks,However cosmetic surgery is where the line must be drawn.God expects us to love our selves regardless of how we look.
cosmetic surgery is selfish. and selfish people are too consumed with themselves that they can't love others around them . Everyone should learn to love themselves, flaws and all. Cosmetic surgery doesn't solve the problem, it infuriates it.

Pastor Okotie.I know very soon you will find us a pastor who will prove to us that Homosegxwality, fornication and adultery are not sins.

nice words
Posted: at 16-01-2013 12:03 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- destinlily at 16-01-2013 12:18 AM (11 years ago)
if u are born again it is the spirite of God in u that will tell u when u are wrong or right, if u are born again and ur concience is not confortable with u tatooning ur body so dont do it, so u may not sin against the spirite of God in u...if u are confortable with it in ur heart you can go ahead and do it.... a true christian is not hunder anylaw...just do what the spirite permite u to do..that why our lord Jesus send him..and if u have recieve him do he said and that is the will of God..
Posted: at 16-01-2013 12:18 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- destinlily at 16-01-2013 12:19 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: destinlily on 16-01-2013 12:18 AM
if u are born again it is the spirite of God in u that will tell u when u are wrong or right, if u are born again and ur concience is not confortable with u tatooning ur body so dont do it, so u may not sin against the spirite of God in u...if u are confortable with it in ur heart you can go ahead and do it.... a true christian is not hunder anylaw...just do what the spirite permite u to do..that why our lord Jesus send him..and if u have recieve him, do what  he said and that is the will of God..
Posted: at 16-01-2013 12:19 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- esther_ehi at 16-01-2013 02:40 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: DMG17 on 15-01-2013 12:48 PM
IT SEEMS YOUR MARITAL SETBACK HAS TAKEN OVER YOUR PASTORAL WORK CAUSING FRUSTRATIONS. YOU REALLY NEED TO FIND A LOGICAL TOPIC TO PREACH TO PEOPLE, AND NOT PLASTIC SURGERY. GO BACK TO THE PRESENCE OF GOD AND GET RE-EQUIP SPIRITUALLY.
absolutely corrects
Posted: at 16-01-2013 02:40 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- smithshesky at 16-01-2013 02:58 AM (11 years ago)
jeremiah 4,verse 30, when they are spoiled,
they go after painting , that is a typical sin in the sight
of God
Posted: at 16-01-2013 02:58 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- emnoeasy at 16-01-2013 03:10 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: dlimelite on 15-01-2013 12:09 PM
Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Please go and read your bible. Guess you never heard of Sodom & Gomorrrah and what God did or read the condemnations of homosegxwality. By the way ppl arnt born to be gay. God didn't create ppl to be gay. If so he wouldn't have made man & woman together. It's an individual decision. God created us in his own image.  
i always talk good of you , i know you come for a good home, i wonder why you are wasting your time on that guy, may be he is one of them.
happy new my dear.
Posted: at 16-01-2013 03:10 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- analyzation at 16-01-2013 03:22 AM (11 years ago)
seem Chris is planning to undergo a plastic surgery and trying to justify himself. his position like that of his biz colleague, Oyakhilome who is full of deceptions ranging from  staged miracles and false teachings on the Sacred Scripture, clearly show how impotent he is when it comes to interpreting the Kerygma of Yahweh (Word of God). i pity followers of such human persons
Posted: at 16-01-2013 03:22 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- chidieberelendu at 16-01-2013 03:54 AM (11 years ago)
Am just tired of this man
Posted: at 16-01-2013 03:54 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- KasoDiCaprio at 16-01-2013 04:56 AM (11 years ago)
 Shocked:o:o

Good morning y'all. Why not make money online, while surfing d internet. It's easy 'n' free. Check out dis link
http:///?ref=Keansly
Posted: at 16-01-2013 04:56 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- KasoDiCaprio at 16-01-2013 05:00 AM (11 years ago)
Why not make money online, while surfing d internet. Check out dis link http:///?ref=Keansly
Posted: at 16-01-2013 05:00 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- malvin2525 at 16-01-2013 05:06 AM (11 years ago)
i dont knw
Posted: at 16-01-2013 05:06 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- born_to_win at 16-01-2013 05:55 AM (11 years ago)
God looks at the heart. It depends on the intentions of why someone got tattoos or plastic surgery. If someone got burnt in a fire and needs plastic surgery in order to function, how is that a sin? As for tattoos, God said that in all our ways, we should acknowledge him. If someone is glorifying God with what is written/posted as their tattoo, how is that a sin? Some people are saying its vanity, but it isn't the thing itself that is vanity, it's the person's intentions for doing it that could be possibly vanity, and then again, the person's intentions for doing it does not necessarily have to be for vanity. Therefore, like i said earlier, deciding whether its a sin or not depends on the intentions of the person.
Posted: at 16-01-2013 05:55 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- born_to_win at 16-01-2013 06:01 AM (11 years ago)
Okotie is VERY wrong however in saying that it has nothing to do with God. EVERYTHING we do has something to do with God; what we do either glorifies God or dishonours Him. Therefore, we as Christians ought to live for Christ in EVERYTHING we do. Okotie has got that last part very wrong.
Posted: at 16-01-2013 06:01 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- xbosxx at 16-01-2013 06:53 AM (11 years ago)
YOU ARE RIGHT PASTOR HOMOsegxwal
Posted: at 16-01-2013 06:53 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Solidstonez at 16-01-2013 07:05 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: born_to_win on 16-01-2013 05:55 AM
God looks at the heart. It depends on the intentions of why someone got tattoos or plastic surgery. If someone got burnt in a fire and needs plastic surgery in order to function, how is that a sin? As for tattoos, God said that in all our ways, we should acknowledge him. If someone is glorifying God with what is written/posted as their tattoo, how is that a sin? Some people are saying its vanity, but it isn't the thing itself that is vanity, it's the person's intentions for doing it that could be possibly vanity, and then again, the person's intentions for doing it does not necessarily have to be for vanity. Therefore, like i said earlier, deciding whether its a sin or not depends on the intentions of the person.
GOOD POINT

Posted: at 16-01-2013 07:05 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- vantheo at 16-01-2013 07:52 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: born_to_win on 16-01-2013 05:55 AM
you glorify God wit ur good deeds and your mouth. Having a tattoo wit Jesus written on it doesn't guarantee you a ticket to heaven. People nowadays just do dat to fool d crowd in thinkin they really serve God

Posted: at 16-01-2013 07:52 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- stikerxxx at 16-01-2013 08:09 AM (11 years ago)
 Huh? Huh? Huh?
Posted: at 16-01-2013 08:09 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
1 2 3 [4] 5 6 7 8

1. Forex: CBN Stops Opay,Palmpay, Kuda& Moniepoint From Onboarding New Customers

2. Odumeje Disappointed Us - Abroad Based Man Shares What ‘Indaboski’ Did at London Airport

3. Internet on Fire As Wizkid and Davido Fight Each Other With Words on X(Twitter)

4. SHOCKING Moment Two Employees Were Caught on CCTV Performing Rituals in The Office

5. Careful o, I'm Not The One to Be Played With - Tekno Replies Kizz Daniel Over 'Buga' Royalties

6. War Of Words Lingers On As Oritse Femi Sides With Wizkid After Calling Don Jazzy An Influencer

7. “I Can Retire Today And You’ll Still Not Be On My Level” – Wizkid Replies Davido

8. Former UFC Heavyweight Champion, Francis Ngannou Mourns Death of His 18months Old Son

9. Isreal DMW Drags Wizkid Following Rift With His Boss, Davido

10. Wizkid Shades Davido’s Signee, Peruzzi, Calls Him 'Pant Washer Songwriter’

11. Upcoming Singer, Gnewzy, Kidnapped in Delta, His Abductors Demand $200k Ransom

12. 16 Persons Land In Police Net Over Murder Of Female Police Inspector, Erekere In Rivers

13. Nigerian Students & Others Faces Unemployment Crisis In Canada

14. VIDEO: Singer Teni Wades In Wizkid & Other's Beef, Says Nigerian Female Artists Too Boring

15. PHOTOS: How Teenager Allegedly Kill 2Yr Old Boy, Harvests Organs In Cross River

16. Tragedy As Young Man Commits Suicide After Issuing Notice To Quit His Apartment Over N60k Rent

17. Ministry Of Power Is Acting The Script Of IMF & Word Bank Following Electricity Hike- Femi Fala

18. "You Owe Don Jazzy Big Apology" – Actress, Shan George Tells Wizkid Over Disrespectful Remark

19. Accept Tariff Hike Or Face Total Blackout - Minister Of Power, Adebayo Adelabu, Tells Nigerians

20. Troops Arrest Human Trafficker In Lagos As 22Yr Old Victim Escapes After She Overheard Plan

1. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

2. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

3. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

4. I Will Reconcile Atiku And Wike If I Emerge PDP National Chairman – Suswam

5. GWR Holder, Tunde Onakoya's Parents Gifted A House

6. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

7. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

8. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

9. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

10. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)