Do You Agree?? Tattoos And Plastic Surgery Are Not Sins - Chris Okotie

Date: 14-01-2013 11:32 pm (11 years ago) | Author: franel
[1] 2 3 4 ... 8
- at 14-01-2013 11:32 PM (11 years ago)
«§» 14 January 2013

At a service held yesterday, Sunday January 13th at his church auditorium, Pastor Chris Okotie told his members (a few of them LIB readers :-)) that tattooing their body or even undergoing plastic surgery is not a sin before God.

He said a lot of people misinterpret a scripture in the bible which is supposedly against body art and enhancement. He said getting tattoos and plastic surgery is an individual decision and has nothing to do with God.

What are your thoughts on this?

Source: Click HERE

Posted: at 14-01-2013 11:32 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- dlimelite at 15-01-2013 01:53 AM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 15-01-2013 01:53 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- dlimelite at 15-01-2013 03:01 AM (11 years ago)
They're sins. Vanity
The Bible warns us not to be vain or conceited (Philippians 2:3-4) and not to draw attention to ourselves by the way we look
Leviticus 19:28
28 “‘Do not cut your bodies for the dead or put tattoo marks on yourselves. I am the Lord.

Psalm 139:14
I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made; your works are wonderful, I know that full well.

Having Plastic/Cosmetic surgery is sending a message to God that you're ungrateful & don't accept the way he naturally created you. If it was plastic surgery to treat an illness/deformity, tumor, & other major health factors then that'll be different. 
The most commonly performed cosmetic procedures are Bosom  augmentation/lifts, liposuction, facelifts, eyelid lifts, buttock and other body lifts, leg vein treatments, botox/fat injections, & nose and face reshaping. When vanity motivates a person to undergo surgery, he/she has become his/her own idol. It is far better to work on beautifying the person underneath, (inside you) the unfading beauty of a gentle and quiet spirit, which is of great worth in God's sight” (1 Peter 3:4).

Being gay is also an individual decision... So does that now mean it's not a sin. Yeye Pastor  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 15-01-2013 03:01 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- confico23 at 15-01-2013 06:37 AM (11 years ago)
Why should we even listen such a vain man dat called himself a pastor, is he not polygamist? If u want know if it is wrong 2 have tattoos on body plz read (Leviticus19 verse 28). Plz don't be deceived by false teachers.
Posted: at 15-01-2013 06:37 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- PidginMOUTH at 15-01-2013 06:37 AM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 15-01-2013 06:37 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- brightossy at 15-01-2013 10:05 AM (11 years ago)
Most people has been blinded by d devil
Posted: at 15-01-2013 10:05 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bettygirls at 15-01-2013 10:07 AM (11 years ago)
well it all depends on the reasons why u are doing it
Posted: at 15-01-2013 10:07 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- paulohking at 15-01-2013 10:09 AM (11 years ago)
I can't talk right now, I gat some business
Posted: at 15-01-2013 10:09 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- elchymo at 15-01-2013 10:09 AM (11 years ago)
This is end time. Beware of false prophets. Your body is the temple of God and should not be altered in anyway. No dey luk for who u go grag go hell fire abeg Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry Angry
Posted: at 15-01-2013 10:09 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- owlwhy at 15-01-2013 10:13 AM (11 years ago)
Anything u do that doesnt glorify God is a sin
Posted: at 15-01-2013 10:13 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Unogoknow at 15-01-2013 10:17 AM (11 years ago)
poster did he really said dat? If so, dis guy can fool ppl dat belive, fool his chuch menbers, or probably fool himsalf. Well' not me 4 God sack stop fooling ppl
Posted: at 15-01-2013 10:17 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Unogoknow at 15-01-2013 10:21 AM (11 years ago)
poster did he really said dat? If so, dis guy can fool ppl dat belive, fool his chuch menbers, or probably fool himsalf. Well' not me 4 God sack stop fooling ppl
Posted: at 15-01-2013 10:21 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- cadanre at 15-01-2013 10:33 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: dlimelite on 15-01-2013 03:01 AM
They're sins. Vanity
The Bible warns us not to be vain or conceited (Philippians 2:3-4) and not to draw attention to ourselves by the way we look
28 “‘Do not cut your bodies for the dead or put tattoo marks on yourselves. I am the Lord.

I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made; your works are wonderful, I know that full well.

Having Plastic/Cosmetic surgery is sending a message to God that you're ungrateful & don't accept the way he naturally created you. If it was plastic surgery to treat an illness/deformity, tumor, & other major health factors then that'll be different. 
The most commonly performed cosmetic procedures are Bosom  augmentation/lifts, liposuction, facelifts, eyelid lifts, buttock and other body lifts, leg vein treatments, botox/fat injections, & nose and face reshaping. When vanity motivates a person to undergo surgery, he/she has become his/her own idol. It is far better to work on beautifying the person underneath, (inside you) the unfading beauty of a gentle and quiet spirit, which is of great worth in God's sight” (1 Peter 3:4).

Being gay is also an individual decision... So does that now mean it's not a sin. Yeye Pastor  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

And why do your women wear minis and tight cloths to attract attention. Your dress is totally different with the dress you were taught to wear why?

Posted: at 15-01-2013 10:33 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- osamabinladin at 15-01-2013 10:36 AM (11 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 15-01-2013 10:36 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- denmal at 15-01-2013 10:41 AM (11 years ago)
see them pastors... i just laugh
Posted: at 15-01-2013 10:41 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osamabinladin at 15-01-2013 10:54 AM (11 years ago)
This is misleading in all ramification.
Posted: at 15-01-2013 10:54 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- buoyantic at 15-01-2013 11:00 AM (11 years ago)
May God 4giv diz pagan
Posted: at 15-01-2013 11:00 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ezchusa at 15-01-2013 11:15 AM (11 years ago)
No comment

Posted: at 15-01-2013 11:15 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ezchusa at 15-01-2013 11:17 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: cadanre on 15-01-2013 10:33 AM
And why do your women wear minis and tight cloths to attract attention. Your dress is totally different with the dress you were taught to wear why?
Silly question

Posted: at 15-01-2013 11:17 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- candela at 15-01-2013 11:26 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: dlimelite on 15-01-2013 03:01 AM
They're sins. Vanity

The only thing that is a sin is not loving your neighbour and not loving God. Being gay is not a sin. Gays were created by God.
Posted: at 15-01-2013 11:26 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
[1] 2 3 4 ... 8