[Photo Gallery] Angry Women Protesters Fight Against N4BN House For First Lady

Date: 14-02-2013 5:37 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6
- at 14-02-2013 05:37 PM (11 years ago)
It use to be boys are not smiling, these days it is girls are not smiling!!! The women are totally angry at the government's plan to build a N4BN mission house for first lady, patience Jonathan. They have taken to the street to express their gross displeasure at this - here are some photos from the protest

CLICK TO VIEW MORE PHOTOS FROM THIS PROTEST

Posted: at 14-02-2013 05:37 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- tanglefree at 14-02-2013 05:47 PM (11 years ago)

Is Fashola supervising the protest?
Posted: at 14-02-2013 05:47 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Herdeola1 at 14-02-2013 06:15 PM (11 years ago)
Na wa o
Posted: at 14-02-2013 06:15 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Xsey4u at 14-02-2013 06:19 PM (11 years ago)
Politics could be a very lucrative business when the greater part masses treat national issues with non-chalance. A 4billion Naira mansion for the First Lady? I think that is preposterously outrageous. Nigerians have to come out in large numbers to protect against this madness. Anyone in any of the governmental offices should consider his/herself as the people's servant, and shouldn't feel privileged to amass the nation's wealth to his/her family.
Posted: at 14-02-2013 06:19 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- nonsovin at 14-02-2013 06:24 PM (11 years ago)
 Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 14-02-2013 06:24 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 14-02-2013 06:29 PM (11 years ago)
Yes do ur thg women. We dn't take nonsense lies again.
Posted: at 14-02-2013 06:29 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- DMG17 at 14-02-2013 06:50 PM (11 years ago)
IF THIS HUGE AMOUNT OF MONEY IS AVAILABLE, WHICH OF COURSE WE ALL KNOW IT IS ALWAYS AVAILABLE. WHY NOT USE IT TO ALLEVIATE THE HARDSHIP OF POOR INNOCENT NIGERIANS? WHAT WILL AN INDIVIDUAL DO WITH A ₦4 BILLION HOUSE? WHY CAN'T PEOPLE BE HUMANE? INNOCENT NIGERIANS ARE SUFFERING AND DYING IN POVERTY, UNEMPLOYED GRADUATES, EXPENSIVE ITEMS EVEN FOOD TO EAT IS A WAR, TEACHERS STRIKING, POOR HEALTH CARE, POOR INFRASTRUCTURE, POOR EDUCATION FACILITIES, POOR ELECTRICITY SUPPLY, POOR WATER SUPPLY, AND SOMEONE WANTS A HOUSE WORTH BILLIONS OF NAIRA, ON WHAT BASES? HOW CAN THESE SO CALLED PEOPLE IN POWER BE SO SELFISH, HEARTLESS, EVIL AND CARELESS WITHOUT THE FEAR OF GOD IN THEM WHILE DEALING WITH OTHER PEOPLE? THIS IS NOT HOW TO TREAT PEOPLE ESPECIALLY WHEN THEY CALL YOU THEIR LEADER. WHY NOT USE THIS HUGE AMOUNT OF MONEY TO BETTER POOR PEOPLE'S LIVES? IMAGINE A WOMAN WHOSE HUSBAND IS A PUBLIC SERVANT TO LIVE IN A HOUSE WORTH ₦4 BILLION. WE NIGERIANS ARE BLESSED TO HAVE SUCH ABUNDANCE OF RESOURCES IN OUR COUNTRY THAT PROVIDE US WITH MONEY, BUT WE ARE TOO UNGRATEFUL TO GOD AND WE HAVE NO REGARDS FOR HUMANITY. THIS IS A "MOTHER" WHO IS SUPPOSE TO KNOW THAT INNOCENT NIGERIAN CHILDREN LIVE UNDER THE BRIDGES AND HAVE NO HOMES TO LIVE, STILL SHE WANTS A ₦4 BILLION HOUSE. WHY NOT USE THIS MONEY TO BUILD HOUSES FOR POOR PEOPLE TO LIVE AT LEAST? IT’S A SHAME. THE JUDGMENT OF GOD IS UNAVOIDABLE.
Posted: at 14-02-2013 06:50 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Da_zero at 14-02-2013 06:52 PM (11 years ago)
7th to comment
Posted: at 14-02-2013 06:52 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- dickman2 at 14-02-2013 06:54 PM (11 years ago)
e don happen..ok
Posted: at 14-02-2013 06:54 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- lee22 at 14-02-2013 07:08 PM (11 years ago)
Only in nigeria Angry Angry
Posted: at 14-02-2013 07:08 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zoe61 at 14-02-2013 07:10 PM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 14-02-2013 07:10 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- kasy783 at 14-02-2013 07:13 PM (11 years ago)
I can't see the role she has so far played in the country.This is another way of stealling from the masses.,
Posted: at 14-02-2013 07:13 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- PidginMOUTH at 14-02-2013 07:39 PM (11 years ago)
 i dey dance Knighthouse general PHENOM ShukuBamBam ft Ms Iye as i dey read dis news
Posted: at 14-02-2013 07:39 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- winace at 14-02-2013 08:00 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Xsey4u on 14-02-2013 06:19 PM
Politics could be a very lucrative business when the greater part masses treat national issues with non-chalance. A 4billion Naira mansion for the First Lady? I think that is preposterously outrageous. Nigerians have to come out in large numbers to protect against this madness. Anyone in any of the governmental offices should consider his/herself as the people's servant, and shouldn't feel privileged to amass the nation's wealth to his/her family.

Thank u very much for dis ur wonderful comment.
Posted: at 14-02-2013 08:00 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- slimderek at 14-02-2013 08:04 PM (11 years ago)
Wetin Concern Nigeria If first lady wan build House

Posted: at 14-02-2013 08:04 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- dlimelite at 14-02-2013 08:06 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: DMG17 on 14-02-2013 06:50 PM
IF THIS HUGE AMOUNT OF MONEY IS AVAILABLE, WHICH OF COURSE WE ALL KNOW IT IS ALWAYS AVAILABLE. WHY NOT USE IT TO ALLEVIATE THE HARDSHIP OF POOR INNOCENT NIGERIANS? WHAT WILL AN INDIVIDUAL DO WITH A ₦4 BILLION HOUSE? WHY CAN'T PEOPLE BE HUMANE? INNOCENT NIGERIANS ARE SUFFERING AND DYING IN POVERTY, UNEMPLOYED GRADUATES, EXPENSIVE ITEMS EVEN FOOD TO EAT IS A WAR, TEACHERS STRIKING, POOR HEALTH CARE, POOR INFRASTRUCTURE, POOR EDUCATION FACILITIES, POOR ELECTRICITY SUPPLY, POOR WATER SUPPLY, AND SOMEONE WANTS A HOUSE WORTH BILLIONS OF NAIRA, ON WHAT BASES? HOW CAN THESE SO CALLED PEOPLE IN POWER BE SO SELFISH, HEARTLESS, EVIL AND CARELESS WITHOUT THE FEAR OF GOD IN THEM WHILE DEALING WITH OTHER PEOPLE? THIS IS NOT HOW TO TREAT PEOPLE ESPECIALLY WHEN THEY CALL YOU THEIR LEADER. WHY NOT USE THIS HUGE AMOUNT OF MONEY TO BETTER POOR PEOPLE'S LIVES? IMAGINE A WOMAN WHOSE HUSBAND IS A PUBLIC SERVANT TO LIVE IN A HOUSE WORTH ₦4 BILLION. WE NIGERIANS ARE BLESSED TO HAVE SUCH ABUNDANCE OF RESOURCES IN OUR COUNTRY THAT PROVIDE US WITH MONEY, BUT WE ARE TOO UNGRATEFUL TO GOD AND WE HAVE NO REGARDS FOR HUMANITY. THIS IS A "MOTHER" WHO IS SUPPOSE TO KNOW THAT INNOCENT NIGERIAN CHILDREN LIVE UNDER THE BRIDGES AND HAVE NO HOMES TO LIVE, STILL SHE WANTS A ₦4 BILLION HOUSE. WHY NOT USE THIS MONEY TO BUILD HOUSES FOR POOR PEOPLE TO LIVE AT LEAST? IT’S A SHAME. THE JUDGMENT OF GOD IS UNAVOIDABLE.
Well Said
Posted: at 14-02-2013 08:06 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- dlimelite at 14-02-2013 08:07 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Xsey4u on 14-02-2013 06:19 PM
Posted: at 14-02-2013 08:07 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- micc at 14-02-2013 08:14 PM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 14-02-2013 08:14 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Berlisa at 14-02-2013 08:32 PM (11 years ago)
shame to FG and d HOUSE
Posted: at 14-02-2013 08:32 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- sirenoch at 14-02-2013 08:33 PM (11 years ago)
Mad people with mad decisions. They personalized people's money for their own selfish purpose

Posted: at 14-02-2013 08:33 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4 ... 6