MEN: 7 tips to Better Communication With Your Wife

Date: 26-02-2013 3:23 pm (11 years ago) | Author: uduak Sophia Monday
[1] 2 3 4
- at 26-02-2013 03:23 PM (11 years ago)
❤ ❥ 1) Learn About What Speaks Love To Her: Everybody communicates love in different ways. You probably tend to try to show her love in your language. In order for her to feel loved you need to find out what her language is and show her love in that language. Even if you once went through this and learned her love language, you might be surprised if you go through it again. It has been my experience that people's love language will change over time.

❤ ❥ 2) Act Enthusiastic Even When You Aren't: I'm not telling you to lie. Just show interest in the things she shares with you even if it is something that you don't care about. If she tells you one of her friends who you've never met is pregnant it's time to start asking questions and letting her share the story with you. It might not be important to you but she obviously cares about it if she brought it up.

❤ ❥ 3) Engage With Her: If she want's to talk to you it's probably a good idea to disengage with whatever you are doing and engage with her instead. Turn off the TV, video game, computer or whatever else you may be paying attention to and face her straight on. To men, face to face communication usually means conflict. To your wife, it means intimacy. Look her in the eyes and listen to her.

❤ ❥ 4) Use Active Listening Skills: You may have learned about this at work. It works in marriage, too. Make good use of nonverbal communication. Ask her probing questions or to clarify something if you don't understand what's coming across. Even if you think you understand what she's saying it might be a good idea to repeat what she's saying in your own words every once in a while. You can do this by saying something along these lines: "So you are saying that you feel..."

❤ ❥ 5) Forget About The Problem, Focus On The Emotions: You've probably heard a million times that your wife doesn't want you to solve her problems. That's because it's true a large portion of the time. Instead of trying to get her to tell you what the problem is so you can help her solve it just talk to her an empathize with her. This is her way of figuring out what the problem is.

❤ ❥ 6) Compliment Her: Your wife needs to feel beautiful and desirable. Find ways every day to compliment her. Text her from work to tell her you can't wait to get home. Notice the things she does every single day that tend to get overlooked. Praise her on her appearance or how well she handles the kids. Don't be generic. Find specific things to compliment her on.

❤ ❥ 7) Actions Speak Louder Than Words: Sometimes good communication just means serving her with actions. Give her a break from the kids. Do a chore she normally does. Take out the trash before she has to start in on you to do it. Ask her what you can do to help her. Marriage isn't about compromise; it's about giving 100% even when you feel that she isn't.

Posted: at 26-02-2013 03:23 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ela214 at 26-02-2013 03:38 PM (11 years ago)
hummm sohpia.seqoia,sophie---for the men n men to be.
nice n true Wink
Posted: at 26-02-2013 03:38 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sophiebaby at 26-02-2013 03:53 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: ela214 on 26-02-2013 03:38 PM
hummm sohpia.seqoia,sophie---for the men n men to be.
nice n true Wink

Wink Grin Kiss

Posted: at 26-02-2013 03:53 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- temile at 26-02-2013 04:53 PM (11 years ago)
Sophie are you married or single??
Maybe......
Posted: at 26-02-2013 04:53 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Idbabe at 26-02-2013 05:08 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: temile on 26-02-2013 04:53 PM
Sophie are you married or single??
Maybe......

She is both.  Contact me and I will give you her details
Posted: at 26-02-2013 05:08 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- Biafranwar at 27-02-2013 02:43 AM (11 years ago)
This love affairs minister u too much o
Posted: at 27-02-2013 02:43 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- nonsovin at 27-02-2013 02:46 AM (11 years ago)
Sophybeibe! make una leave my babe alone o! come here come dey ask married or not Roll Eyes
Posted: at 27-02-2013 02:46 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- colenzo at 27-02-2013 03:03 AM (11 years ago)
sophie you tried

Posted: at 27-02-2013 03:03 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgrawl231 at 27-02-2013 05:39 AM (11 years ago)
 Cool Cool Cool
Posted: at 27-02-2013 05:39 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- aso4life1 at 27-02-2013 05:53 AM (11 years ago)
DR. SOPHIE is back with those tips....I think naijapal/gistmania should start paying you...You are far far better than some regular poster on here, Your posts usually makes sense to me....WELL DONE!!!

Posted: at 27-02-2013 05:53 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- micc at 27-02-2013 07:04 AM (11 years ago)
U try
Posted: at 27-02-2013 07:04 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- lanudja at 27-02-2013 08:37 AM (11 years ago)
 Cool
Posted: at 27-02-2013 08:37 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- tanglefree at 27-02-2013 08:53 AM (11 years ago)

We don hear,but will the men hear to switch off the TV set and listen us when Barca and Real Madrid are playing?
Posted: at 27-02-2013 08:53 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- sweetpeace77 at 27-02-2013 09:36 AM (11 years ago)
http://
Posted: at 27-02-2013 09:36 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- Wysetots at 27-02-2013 09:47 AM (11 years ago)
SOPHIE...........I'D LIKE TO SEE YOUR MARRIAGE O.

E GO BE HEAVEN ON EARTH.
Posted: at 27-02-2013 09:47 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- kasy783 at 27-02-2013 10:30 AM (11 years ago)
Nice.
Posted: at 27-02-2013 10:30 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- sophiebaby at 27-02-2013 10:32 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Wysetots on 27-02-2013 09:47 AM
SOPHIE...........I'D LIKE TO SEE YOUR MARRIAGE O.

E GO BE HEAVEN ON EARTH.

no one is perfect o

Posted: at 27-02-2013 10:32 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- sophiebaby at 27-02-2013 10:36 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: kasy783 on 27-02-2013 10:30 AM
Nice.

Cool

Posted: at 27-02-2013 10:36 AM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Treasure2 at 27-02-2013 10:51 AM (11 years ago)
Thumb up...... Good for those ones that will pay attention to details.
Posted: at 27-02-2013 10:51 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- nangolo at 27-02-2013 11:11 AM (11 years ago)
You poster I learn main points in the marriage,keep it up
Posted: at 27-02-2013 11:11 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
[1] 2 3 4