house reps reject incentives to unemployed graduates..poverty continues

Date: 28-02-2013 2:42 pm (11 years ago) | Author: dee stephen
[1] 2 3 4
- at 28-02-2013 02:42 PM (11 years ago)
THE House of Representatives, on Wednesday, rejected a bill that sought to provide monetary incentives for unemployed graduates in the country, pending the time they would be employed.

The bill, sponsored by Honourable Arua Arunsi, had sought to amend the National Directorate of Employment (NDE) Laws 2004, by creating specific functions and objectives to cater for unemployed graduates of tertiary institutions.
It was billed for second reading on Wednesday, but lawmakers unanimously kicked against it.
Honourable Arunsi had claimed that the objective of the bill was to address the problems being faced by unemployed graduates between the ages of 18 and 35 years.
He had suggested through the bill that certain amount of allowances should be given to registered unemployed graduates in the country.
Chairman, Committee on Labour, Employment and  Productivity, Honourable Essien Ayi, maintained that  there was no need for the bill, as an earlier bill on National Social Insurance Trust Find (NSITF) had already addressed the issue of stipends, adding that if this should scale through, it would disallow the organisation from carrying out its duties.
Honourable Ibrahim El-sudi, while faulting the bill, said there was nothing new in it, adding that similar programme for unemployed graduates was already in existence at the NDE.
On his part, Honourable James Faleke maintained that providing such monetary incentive could only compound the economy challenges facing the country, saying since the Nigerian economy was not production-based, industrial revival efforts would be defeated.

Posted: at 28-02-2013 02:42 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Idbabe at 28-02-2013 03:36 PM (11 years ago)
Why will House of Rogues not reject such a laudable bill just becos they see that it might likely reduce the ghana must go contents that they normally take home.  No evil done to man by another man that will go unpunished.  It will surely be redressed now or later either by God or by man..  Iam not unemployed but i feel for them becos life is not even easy for the employed talk less of the unemployed.   Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad
Posted: at 28-02-2013 03:36 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- steveoneal at 28-02-2013 03:43 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Idbabe on 28-02-2013 03:36 PM
Why will House of Rogues not reject such a laudable bill just becos they see that it might likely reduce the ghana must go contents that they normally take home.  No evil done to man by another man that will go unpunished.  It will surely be redressed now or later either by God or by man..  Iam not unemployed but i feel for them becos life is not even easy for the employed talk less of the unemployed.   Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad
WORDS;; YOU CANT BE MORE RIGHT!!!!!!
Posted: at 28-02-2013 03:43 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Idbabe at 28-02-2013 03:50 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: steveoneal on 28-02-2013 03:43 PM
WORDS;; YOU CANT BE MORE RIGHT!!!!!!

Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Huh? Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
Posted: at 28-02-2013 03:50 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- HOPEA23 at 28-02-2013 04:01 PM (11 years ago)
May God punish all of them....they will never know no peace in their live....

Posted: at 28-02-2013 04:01 PM (11 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- youngrashy at 28-02-2013 04:06 PM (11 years ago)
Useless goats
Posted: at 28-02-2013 04:06 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Keffejude at 28-02-2013 04:09 PM (11 years ago)
rubbish they cant pay unemployed graduate monthly allowance but they can increase their sallaries & allowances, pay amnesty money to militants monthly , seek negotiations with bokoharam etc...if d graduate ain't eating a dime who consumes all our stock exchange money WTF wev got so many source of income we make billions 4rm our stock exchange & natural resources but cant take care of our unemployed graduates? wat a 4ked up country? am glad okonjo iwela never won dat world bank bid  >Sad Angry
Posted: at 28-02-2013 04:09 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- morgrawl231 at 28-02-2013 04:20 PM (11 years ago)
Those thieves,,,,,i know they cant approve that???  PEN ROBBERS!
Posted: at 28-02-2013 04:20 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- kennynaija at 28-02-2013 04:26 PM (11 years ago)
See this yeye people, they hinder what can make Nigeria to be peaceful, tell them to remember that ONE DAY, Nigeria Youth will fight for there FREEDOM and slay/kill them ALL, stupid DUMB-ASSES! Shocked Shocked Shocked

Posted: at 28-02-2013 04:26 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- steveoneal at 28-02-2013 04:28 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: HOPEA23 on 28-02-2013 04:01 PM
you are praying for them with your comment,, i know its a typo error,,, but i will give them the proper prayer you wanted to give them,, THEY WILL NEVER KNOW PEACE IN THEIR LIVES
Posted: at 28-02-2013 04:28 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lanudja at 28-02-2013 04:30 PM (11 years ago)
Failed country
Posted: at 28-02-2013 04:30 PM (11 years ago) | Hero
- sirenoch at 28-02-2013 04:41 PM (11 years ago)
Stupid stupid robbers. They will never accept such proposals, but they know how to increase their own salaries. Thieves. Polithieves and senathieves. God will surely deal with them

Posted: at 28-02-2013 04:41 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- steveoneal at 28-02-2013 05:05 PM (11 years ago)
fat sacred cows,,,sitting in a chamber planning only how to fatten up their bank acounts,, without any sense of pity or a plan to improve and better the lives of the populace (burgers) that voted them in,,,,, if wishes could come true,,, they would be long time ago heavily bombed and all blown up  in that their evil chamber,,,,,
Posted: at 28-02-2013 05:05 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- gbojac at 28-02-2013 05:25 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: HOPEA23 on 28-02-2013 04:01 PM
God will not come to punish them for you. God has told you what to do if you catch people doing adultery, God has told you what to do if you catch thieves among you...etc Follow the words of God, the law is there for you, don't come to make prayers if you do not want to follow the law of God. God will not listen !!!
Posted: at 28-02-2013 05:25 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kasy783 at 28-02-2013 05:37 PM (11 years ago)
I trust dose in government.Na dis one dey go oppose quick.What job opportunities are out there for people.If it's to increase their salary now,they no go oppose dat one.I don't blame them.
Posted: at 28-02-2013 05:37 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- EmekaBlue at 28-02-2013 05:54 PM (11 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin Grin.....How will a robber approve of security cam!!! Naijapals members i trust under send dwn d rain of curse on dem
Posted: at 28-02-2013 05:54 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tanglefree at 28-02-2013 05:56 PM (11 years ago)
There goes the leaders we voted in!
Posted: at 28-02-2013 05:56 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- papadip at 28-02-2013 06:01 PM (11 years ago)
It should not surprise anyone….. These are diehard criminals..
.....they will continue to loot and loot and not bothered by who is need… we made it possible for them by not doing anything instead fighting each other for no reasons and they are taking advantage.
They are made up of every tribe, Muslims and Christians conspiring to loot. It is a pity.
Posted: at 28-02-2013 06:01 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- papadip at 28-02-2013 06:03 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: EmekaBlue on 28-02-2013 05:54 PM
Grin Grin Grin Grin.....How will a robber approve of security cam!!! Naijapals members i trust under send dwn d rain of curse on dem

Curse will not do anything if we don’t take action…..
Posted: at 28-02-2013 06:03 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ezchusa at 28-02-2013 06:12 PM (11 years ago)
Chai!

Posted: at 28-02-2013 06:12 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
[1] 2 3 4

1. “Wizkid Undergoing Mental Illness, No Longer Together With Jada – Isaac Fayose Reveals

2. 86 Makeshift Apartments Where Tenants Pay N250,000 Annually Uncovered Beneath Lagos Bridge

3. Netizens Dig Up Tunde Ednut’s Throwback Performance At Children's Party Amidst Wizkid & Davido

4. Veteran Actress, Sola Sobowale Recounts Difficult Life She Lives Abroad

5. VIDEO; Nigerian Boy Stirs Reactions After Flaunting His Older White Lover

6. He Is Undoubtedly The 001 Of The Nigerian Music Industry – Senator Dino Melaye Gives Davido Nod

7. VID: Xxssive Reveals That Wizkid Might Have Been Paid to Start Fight With Davido

8. Phyna’s Alleged Ex Boyfriend Threatens To Expose Her To World If She Talks About Davido

9. EFCC Slammed With N10m Damages For Declaring Pastor, Wife Wanted Without Court Order

10. Barcelona Set To Tackle Financial Woes By Clearing Out Eight Players (Full List)

11. "Follow Due Process In Prosecuting Yahaya Bello" – Actor Segun Arinze Tells EFCC

12. Former Big Brother Naija Star, Chomzy Welcomes Baby Boy With Husband

13. Edo Governor Obaseki Reveals Why He Approved N70,000 Minimum Wage

14. Chelsea v Tottenham: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

15. 'No Minimum Wage By End Of May, No Peace' – Labour Threatens Nigerian Govt

16. "Why We Choose Collaboration Over Beef" – Fireboy On Why He's Working With Rema

1. Nigerian Tenant Discovers Landlord With Wife & Daughter, Sparks Outrage Online (Video)

2. Benin Kingdom Suspends Five Functionaries For ‘Unauthorised’ Visit To Ooni Of Ife

3. Stop Lagos-Calabar Highway Project - Obi Tells Tinubu As Demolition of Landmark Centre Begins

4. Lady Who Worked As A Maid In Saudi Arabia Narrates Her Harrowing Ordeal As Boss Impregnates Her

5. Investigation Launched Into Mysterious Death Of VGC Chairman, Gihan Mbelu In Lagos

6. No More Big 3 In Afrobeat, I'm On Same Level With Wizkid, Davido And Burnaboy - Rema Reveals

7. I Will Reconcile Atiku And Wike If I Emerge PDP National Chairman – Suswam

8. VIDEO: Singer, Davido Becomes First to Own The $500,000 2024 Rolls Royce Spectre

9. Drama As Actress, Toyin Abraham Ajeyemi Clashes With Area Boys On Movie Set (Video)

10. Wunmi Ajiboye Reunites With Estranged Husband, Segun Ogungbe, Days After Dragging Him (Video)