Allahu Akbar! Pope Benedict XVI Resigns Papacy, Converts to Islam

Date: 06-03-2013 7:12 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Kenny Opeyemi
- at 6-03-2013 07:12 PM (11 years ago)
"Allahu Akbar, There is no one worthy of worship except Allah"
 In a shocking press conference Sunday, Pope Benedict XVI revealed to the world that he will be stepping down from the Catholic Church’s highest office. “Through prayer and reflection over the past years,” the world’s holiest man began, “I’ve realized that Allah is the one true God.”

Amid clattering camera shutters and roaring reporters, Pope Benedict patiently answered questions, citing traditional Muslim folklore as well as passages from the Qur’an to explain his decision. His session was interrupted only once, when he swiveled South-East to face Mecca, stooped to the ground, and recited the Asr, one of the five daily prayers central to Muslim belief.

The startling reversal comes as a shock to many familiar with the Pope’s policies on Islam. “Show me just what Muhammad brought that was new and there you will find things only evil and inhuman, such as his command to spread by the sword the faith he preached,” the Bishop of the Vatican famously said of Islam in his 2006 lecture Faith, Reason and the University—Memories and Reflections.

When asked about the quote, Pope Benedict sighed with good-humored remorse and chuckled quietly to himself: “Yeah I’ve regretted that for some time. But I was young and naïve… I see things much clearer now. Besides, I’ve always kinda liked the thought of having a sword. The Cardinals were a real pain on that one.”

When asked whether he would be reverting to his born name, Pope Benedict enthusiastically interjected. “I’ve decided to change my name to Sajjad Sayyid Ratzinger,” His Ex-Holiness explained. “I’m keeping my surname purely for logistical reasons, so my Facebook friends and Twitter followers won’t be confused.”

His transition hasn’t been without opposition. Hours after the press conference, a special Fox and Friends segment aired on FOXNEWS, featuring a picture of the Pope  to include stereotypical Islāmic features.
So finally, the truth shall revealed, as Yoruba says "Bi iro ba lo logun Odun, ojo kan soso ni otito yoo ba"

Posted: at 6-03-2013 07:12 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Omilim at 6-03-2013 07:28 PM (11 years ago)
Yawn
Posted: at 6-03-2013 07:28 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Uchey90 at 6-03-2013 07:34 PM (11 years ago)
@poster, Pope is not God, stop posting trash and work your own salvation now before it is too late
Posted: at 6-03-2013 07:34 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- eedoewoo at 6-03-2013 07:35 PM (11 years ago)
even if T.B Joshua, Adeboye, Olukoya among others converted Islam I will not be moved. it is already written in the Bible that even d elected will b deceived.
secondly, it might just be mere visitation which some ignorants misinterpreted as conversion to create unity co-existence BTW the religions involved. Remember pastor sunny okposo, during his life time, sang an Islamic song when he was still pastoring. most Muslims, then, thought he had converted not knowing dat d purpose of d song was to create peaceful co-existence.   
Posted: at 6-03-2013 07:35 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- balarabe01 at 6-03-2013 07:47 PM (11 years ago)
Allahu akbar,Allah is the greatest, May Allah make them also understand that islam is the truth and embrace it before death catches up with them.Islam is the only true religion before Allah.Allahu akbar!!!
Posted: at 6-03-2013 07:47 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- maryclaret at 6-03-2013 07:51 PM (11 years ago)
What kind of fake news is this? smh....

Posted: at 6-03-2013 07:51 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ngumu at 6-03-2013 07:58 PM (11 years ago)
Trash trash....
Posted: at 6-03-2013 07:58 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- holaolu1 at 6-03-2013 08:03 PM (11 years ago)
Posted: at 6-03-2013 08:03 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- nojeem at 6-03-2013 08:39 PM (11 years ago)
Welcome 2 d new world.
Posted: at 6-03-2013 08:39 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Sabitu1 at 6-03-2013 09:33 PM (11 years ago)
Good!!!
Posted: at 6-03-2013 09:33 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- ajanni at 6-03-2013 09:45 PM (11 years ago)
Quote from: nojeem on  6-03-2013 08:39 PM
Welcome 2 d new world.
Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin
Posted: at 6-03-2013 09:45 PM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- ajanni at 6-03-2013 09:48 PM (11 years ago)
الله اكبر  الله اكبر  الله اكبر ------- لله الأمر من قبل و من بعد
Posted: at 6-03-2013 09:48 PM (11 years ago) | Grande Master
- baebeeey at 6-03-2013 10:40 PM (11 years ago)
Allahu Akbar,may d peace n blessings of Allah b wit him
Posted: at 6-03-2013 10:40 PM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Herdeola1 at 6-03-2013 10:47 PM (11 years ago)
Mtchewwwww. Mr poster,to b candid,u no get work. Dont misinterprete whatever u are seeing. It is either ur english teacher never thought u well or u never pay attention in the classroom
Posted: at 6-03-2013 10:47 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- samishow at 7-03-2013 07:01 AM (11 years ago)
Good
Posted: at 7-03-2013 07:01 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- Idbabe at 7-03-2013 09:47 AM (11 years ago)
Mtcheeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
Posted: at 7-03-2013 09:47 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- CammyWhite at 10-03-2013 01:07 PM (11 years ago)
Guys, FFS, this is a stupid hoax!

“Yeah I’ve regretted that for some time. But I was young and naïve… I see things much clearer now. Besides, I’ve always kinda liked the thought of having a sword. The Cardinals were a real pain on that one.”

Ratzinger is German: why would he be speaking Americanised English?
Posted: at 10-03-2013 01:07 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- latuak at 4-04-2013 08:18 PM (11 years ago)
Laila Ila lahu , there's no Diety except Allah, He begets not nor was He begotten, you are welcomed to the light, the reliion of peace. Da,n all phyukers, like one mumu said work to your salvation. Pray to God to show you the right path before its too late. I AM PROUD TO BE A MUSLIM, ISLAM IS MY RELIGION AND I SHALL DIE AS A TRUE MUSLIM. AMIN. Damn all haters, go and hug transformer pls
Posted: at 4-04-2013 08:18 PM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- arsenal123 at 4-04-2013 10:38 PM (11 years ago)
All this brainwashed islamic mumus here behaving like over grown baby cow...Posting and commenting as if they reason from their anus..Abeg make una commot for road make i pass joor..
 Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue...
Posted: at 4-04-2013 10:38 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- arsenal123 at 4-04-2013 10:38 PM (11 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin Grin Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy Cheesy
Posted: at 4-04-2013 10:38 PM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac