Is it right for a girl to set up her boyfriend

Date: 08-05-2009 8:51 am (15 years ago) | Author: Alexander
[1] 2 3 4 ... 7
- at 8-05-2009 08:51 AM (15 years ago)
I had this girl,but she did something annoying which i dont know which way to go about it,she asked her female friend to call me and pretend to love me and then see what my response would be like,

Posted: at 8-05-2009 08:51 AM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- welli at 8-05-2009 11:49 AM (15 years ago)
I beleive You fell for it......

Posted: at 8-05-2009 11:49 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- d_man at 8-05-2009 11:51 AM (15 years ago)
It aint a smart thing to do.

Posted: at 8-05-2009 11:51 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Pires07 at 8-05-2009 11:57 AM (15 years ago)
Quote from: alex32 on  8-05-2009 08:51 AM
I had this girl,but she did something annoying which i dont know which way to go about it,she asked her female friend to call me and pretend to love me and then see what my response would be like,
hope u did'nt fail d Test! Grin

Posted: at 8-05-2009 11:57 AM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- vivian07 at 8-05-2009 12:00 PM (15 years ago)
may cos u are a player ................but serzly its bad and childish to do that .
Posted: at 8-05-2009 12:00 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- chrissiebee at 8-05-2009 12:03 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: d_man on  8-05-2009 11:51 AM
It aint a smart thing to do.

Posted: at 8-05-2009 12:03 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- onchedu at 8-05-2009 12:34 PM (15 years ago)
Not good cos sometimes people fail tests... even those they were prepared for.

But it's allowed. The girl should just know she could be in for some heart breaking realities.
Posted: at 8-05-2009 12:34 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- Pires07 at 8-05-2009 12:42 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: onchedu on  8-05-2009 12:34 PM
Not good cos sometimes people fail tests... even those they were prepared for.

But it's allowed. The girl should just know she could be in for some heart breaking realities.
Grin maybe d poster failed d 1st test, lol. who knows

Posted: at 8-05-2009 12:42 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onchedu at 8-05-2009 12:45 PM (15 years ago)
lol! maybe the examiner gave an advanced level class test.
Posted: at 8-05-2009 12:45 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- vivian07 at 8-05-2009 12:46 PM (15 years ago)
how many guys will pass such test ?
Posted: at 8-05-2009 12:46 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- Pires07 at 8-05-2009 12:48 PM (15 years ago)
why wont i pass that simple test. vivi d test easy na. lol

Posted: at 8-05-2009 12:48 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- onchedu at 8-05-2009 12:50 PM (15 years ago)
@Viv, Test me na... just don't bring my type and serve me and expect me to look at it like mumu, esp if I can't do thesame and expect U to mumu the thing and pass.
Posted: at 8-05-2009 12:50 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- Pires07 at 8-05-2009 12:52 PM (15 years ago)
hahahaha
bad guy

Posted: at 8-05-2009 12:52 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- bolakj at 8-05-2009 02:18 PM (15 years ago)
i wonder why girls do that. as for me, it not the right thing. everyone makes mistake, that's how we learn and correct each other. no one is perfect. therefore  no need to setup ur boyfriend. what will be will be.
 Wink
Posted: at 8-05-2009 02:18 PM (15 years ago) | Newbie
- onchedu at 8-05-2009 02:40 PM (15 years ago)
nicely said Bolakj. What will be will be... and what will be is what we let be.
Posted: at 8-05-2009 02:40 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- Rify at 8-05-2009 02:46 PM (15 years ago)
it happens...................buh its risky tho...

Posted: at 8-05-2009 02:46 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- anonymous2 at 8-05-2009 02:58 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: alex32 on  8-05-2009 08:51 AM
yes and no

Posted: at 8-05-2009 02:58 PM (15 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- vivian07 at 8-05-2009 03:19 PM (15 years ago)
Quote from: onchedu on  8-05-2009 12:50 PM
@Viv, Test me na... just don't bring my type and serve me and expect me to look at it like mumu, esp if I can't do thesame and expect U to mumu the thing and pass.
whats ur "TYPE". arsnal or man u ?  Grin Grin
Posted: at 8-05-2009 03:19 PM (15 years ago) | Hero
- Rambukar at 8-05-2009 03:21 PM (15 years ago)
Holy Moses!!  I had this same experience during my university days but in another contest. My girl then was posing abt my faithfulness to her friends who doubted her. She gave one of them the permission to try me out on a weekend she travelled. The girl in question actually came and slept in my bunk overnight. she pretended that she was the only one in her hostel and that she is very scared that cult boys may visit their hostel to rape her.

I was very suspicious b/c she was very close to my girl and I behaved responsibly all through. When my girl came the next day, the first thing she asked me was if her friend slept in my room and i said yes. Till we left school she never made any ref to that event again. For the fact that i said yes made her feel that I had no skeleton hiding and I knew her friend must  have confessed that i am a different person. I told a lot of my friends and they all blamed me for playing a good boy. But I tell you my relationship with her grew more and more b/c i never let her down.

@ poster! its very tempting but also dangerous.Its better to hold urself back if u can.

Posted: at 8-05-2009 03:21 PM (15 years ago) | Upcoming
- diplomatik at 8-05-2009 03:22 PM (15 years ago)
passing setting up my guy.....Cheesy

Posted: at 8-05-2009 03:22 PM (15 years ago) | Addicted Hero
[1] 2 3 4 ... 7

1. EFCC Boss, Olukoyede Faces Visa Ban Threat Over Yahaya Bello's Case

2. UK-based Nigerian G@y Man Laments How Family Pressures Him To Marry A Woman Despite His Status

3. I Vow To Keep Trolling Actress Bimbo Ademoye - Actor Deyemi Okanlawon Reveals Why

4. Your First Salary Belong To Your Father For His Blessings Not to Your Pastor - Kanayo O. Kanayo

5. Moses Bliss Reacts After A Troll Bashes Him For Allowing His Wife Preach Whenever They Go For

6. Brickhall School And Ovoke Family Issue Press Statement After Burial Of 4 Year Old

7. One Shot As Soldiers Break Out Of Their Cells To Protest Poor Welfare In Sokoto

8. Reaction As Davido Likes Tweet Calling Samklef A ‘Fool At 40’

9. Singer, Fireboy Dismisses Rumour Of Rivalry With His Colleague, Asake

10. Fulham v Manchester City: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

11. Manchester United v Arsenal: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

12. Nottingham v Chelsea: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

1. Onanuga Shares A Post Alleging Peter Obi Demarkets Nigeria, Calls Him ‘Bitter Obi'

2. Focus On Fall Of Naira, Insecurity – Charly Boy Drags Onanuga For Tagging Peter Obi As ‘Bitter’

3. Actors In Nollywood Films Used To Be Cast Based On Social Media Followers – Uzor Arukwe

4. Suspected Sextortion Blackmailer, Olamide Made £2m Vows To Release Embarrassing PIC/VID Of Boys

5. Mercy Johnson Was With us in The Boat - Survivor of Boat Accident That Killed Jnr Pope Reveals

6. Late Buhari Oloto's Wife, Alhaja Alimotu Sadia Oloto a.k.a IYA OYO Is Dead

7. Nigerians React To Tinubu-Led Administration’s Cybersecurity Levy

8. CBN Extends Suspension of Charges on Cash Deposits

9. If I Buy You A Flight Ticket, Am I Suppose To Tell You To Wear Seat Belt – Adanma Luke Attacks

10. Reactions As Mohbad’s Father Completes Renovation Of Family House In Ekiti State