Pregnancy: Nigerian Celebrities' Hope Dashed On Green Cards (Page 3)

Date: 16-04-2013 1:28 pm (11 years ago) | Author: Direct
1 2 [3] 4
- steveoneal at 17-04-2013 12:32 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Rihannaaa on 16-04-2013 09:02 PM
They knw Nigerians have money that's why they raised such medical bills. Abi which kind baby person dey deliver for $60,000? Do any of their citizens pay a percentage of that amount to deliver a child? Yeye  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes
cost of medicals are expensive in some western countries , so dont think thats an exaggeration,, the insured citizens dont feel the impact just because the insurance companies foot the  bills,

Posted: at 17-04-2013 12:32 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- steveoneal at 17-04-2013 12:37 AM (11 years ago)
if america refuses to give them pali,,, they should come to germany,, the door is open to all and sundry,, provided they are ready to chop that thing,,
Posted: at 17-04-2013 12:37 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Senegal at 17-04-2013 12:41 AM (11 years ago)
 Cool Cool
Posted: at 17-04-2013 12:41 AM (11 years ago) | Hero
- malvin2525 at 17-04-2013 12:43 AM (11 years ago)
 Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed Lips Sealed
Posted: at 17-04-2013 12:43 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- YomiBaby at 17-04-2013 01:10 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: christianity on 16-04-2013 02:49 PM
POINT OF CORRECTION MR POSTER,BEING BORN IN THE USA DOES NOT GUARRANTEE CITIZENSHIP,U SHOULD BE TALKING OF RESIDENCE PERMIT.SO GET DAT INTO UR HEAD

our names Christianity, yet you responded the total opposite of the definition of it? Explain nicely jare.
Posted: at 17-04-2013 01:10 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- smartiyke at 17-04-2013 01:21 AM (11 years ago)
POINT OF CORRECTION MR POSTER,BEING BORN IN THE USA DOES NOT GUARRANTEE CITIZENSHIP,U SHOULD BE TALKING OF RESIDENCE PERMIT.SO GET DAT INTO UR HEAD

Sir, once you are born in USA, you are automatically a US Citizen. Please stop writing about something you know nothing about
Posted: at 17-04-2013 01:21 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- smartiyke at 17-04-2013 01:27 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: Rihannaaa on 16-04-2013 09:02 PM
They knw Nigerians have money that's why they raised such medical bills. Abi which kind baby person dey deliver for $60,000? Do any of their citizens pay a percentage of that amount to deliver a child? Yeye  Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes

It depends, some runs in the hundreds and I know that for sure. Anyway, Insurance pays for it
Posted: at 17-04-2013 01:27 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- christianity at 17-04-2013 01:37 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: smartiyke on 17-04-2013 01:21 AM
Sir, once you are born in USA, you are automatically a US Citizen. Please stop writing about something you know nothing about
u should be the one to stop saying what u dont know,cox every other country in the western world is not same with  nigeria,first the europeans dont need visas to visit america,same aplicable to americans visiting europe.secondly,i have two italian friends dat was born and vreed in usa,and up till today they ar still living there and i even visit them,and they ar still using european passports and not american.so to clear u beta,them getting american passports is optional.and not a must as far as none of their parents is not a national of usa.so dont tell me abt a country dat i know beta dan u do
Posted: at 17-04-2013 01:37 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- steve232 at 17-04-2013 01:44 AM (11 years ago)
na them sabi this place where i dey good for me and my family
Posted: at 17-04-2013 01:44 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- smartiyke at 17-04-2013 02:50 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: christianity on 17-04-2013 01:37 AM
u should be the one to stop saying what u dont know,cox every other country in the western world is not same with  nigeria,first the europeans dont need visas to visit america,same aplicable to americans visiting europe.secondly,i have two italian friends dat was born and vreed in usa,and up till today they ar still living there and i even visit them,and they ar still using european passports and not american.so to clear u beta,them getting american passports is optional.and not a must as far as none of their parents is not a national of usa.so dont tell me abt a country dat i know beta dan u do

You are not in USA and please write about what you know. I was born and raised in Washington DC and I still live in DC.  Two of my folks from Nigeria had their babies here in USA and before they left, their Kids got their passports (5 years for children and 10 years adults). Please write about what you know, europe is not USA okay? I am not a Nigerian, though my parents are. Read below

If you're born in the U.S.A., you're an American citizen. Some lawmakers, however, plan to challenge that basic assumption.

In what might be the next great flash point in the nation's ongoing debate about immigration policy, legislation has been introduced in Congress and a pair of states to deny birth certificates to babies born of illegal-immigrant parents.

"Currently, if you have a child born to two alien parents, that person is believed to be a U.S. citizen," says Randy Terrill, a Republican state representative in Oklahoma who is working on an anti-birthright bill. "When taken to its logical extreme, that would produce the absurd result that children of invading armies would be considered citizens of the U.S."

Bills to challenge the fact that citizenship is granted as a birthright in this country have been perennial nonstarters in Congress, although the current legislation has 91 co-sponsors. As with other issues surrounding immigration, however, some state legislatures still might act, if only in hopes of bringing this issue before the Supreme Court
Posted: at 17-04-2013 02:50 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- smartiyke at 17-04-2013 02:52 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: christianity on 17-04-2013 01:37 AM

Here is another one for you to read, In future, write about what you know, Ok?

Born in the U.S.A.: Birth tourists get instant U.S. citizenship for their newborns

A curious global industry has emerged that caters to wealthy foreign women willing to spend tens of thousands of dollars to give birth in the United States and get instant U.S. citizenship for their babies. The hefty price is worth it, according to these women, because it paves the way for easy access to American public schools, universities and jobs as the children get older and green cards for the whole family once the child turns 21.

The women stay at controversial birth tourism centers, often hidden in suburbia. The centers have riled neighbors and ignited outrage on Capitol Hill. 

“They are gaming the system…and people should be put in jail,” said Representative Phil Gingrey (R-Ga), one of several members of Congress trying to put an end to birth tourism. 

The United States is the only country in the developed world other than Canada that grants jus soli or birthright citizenship.  The U.S. law dates back to the 14th Amendment of the Constitution, ratified after the Civil War to ensure that all freed slaves and their children would be American citizens.

NBC News gained access to four birth tourism centers in the New York City borough of Queens. The owners, all women, said they know their industry is controversial, but they hope it will soon be recognized and supported by the U.S. government.
Posted: at 17-04-2013 02:52 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- pchinedu20 at 17-04-2013 02:52 AM (11 years ago)
I seee
Posted: at 17-04-2013 02:52 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- tgbrwn6c38 at 17-04-2013 03:17 AM (11 years ago)
I MYSELF THINK ITS BULL?><:; ANY AND EVERYBODY SHOULD BE ABLE TO HAVE A BETTER WHERE EVER THEY SEEM FIT TO MAKE SURE THAT NOTHING GOES WRONG WITH THE BABY. I PAY TAXES TOO AND I THINK THIS IS THE BEST WAY TO HELP EVEN IF THEY DONT HAVE MONEY . WHAT ABOUT ALL THE BABIES BEING BORN THAT DIE CAUSE OF A COMPLICATION? THEY NEED TO STEP BACK AND STOP THINKING OF THEMSELVES AND THINK ABOUT OUR FUTURE LEADERS. SO WHAT THEY WANT THEIR BABIES TO HAVE THE CHANCE TO COME TO AMERICA. I THOUGHT THIS WAS A LAND OF WHERE YOU CAN MAKE ALL YOUR DREAMS COME TRUE.I THINK ITS A VERY SICK JOKE ITS STILL A WORLD OF PREJUDICE I SAY THIS BECAUSE IF THEY WHERE A DIFFERENT COLOR AND HAD MONEY THIS WONT BE A ISSUE THAT THEY WOULD CARE TO STOP.
Posted: at 17-04-2013 03:17 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
- chinadog at 17-04-2013 03:26 AM (11 years ago)
Tanglefree, I would like to let you know that any child born in America is automatically an American. This child would NOT be a green card recipient as a point of correction. I an an American/Nigerian and I knew this for a fact. Thanks.
Posted: at 17-04-2013 03:26 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- waffibabe at 17-04-2013 05:28 AM (11 years ago)
Quote from: longben on 16-04-2013 03:36 PM
next time wen dem get belle,make dem go born for afghanistan
    war zone Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Roll Eyes Huh?
Posted: at 17-04-2013 05:28 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- EmekaBlue at 17-04-2013 06:07 AM (11 years ago)
USA just forming a new reform to suck out our millionaires money!
Posted: at 17-04-2013 06:07 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- trapheal at 17-04-2013 07:29 AM (11 years ago)
Kk
Posted: at 17-04-2013 07:29 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ohis07 at 17-04-2013 07:51 AM (11 years ago)
MR TOO KNOW OR MR TOO KNOW. WHERE TH U GET UR FACT? STOPPING TALKING TRASH IF U ARE NOT SURE OF YOUR AURGUEMENT. WHO THE HELL TOLD YOU THAT BEING BORN IN THE U.S DOES NOT GIVE YOU CITIZENSHIP AUTOMATICALLY? NO B U DE FOOL URSELF NOW
Posted: at 17-04-2013 07:51 AM (11 years ago) | Upcoming
- odprince at 17-04-2013 08:26 AM (11 years ago)
good luck..whether 24m or not,,,people will be doing whatever that bring happiness to them
Posted: at 17-04-2013 08:26 AM (11 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- RATTYSEXY at 17-04-2013 09:17 AM (11 years ago)
THANKGOD I HAVE MY CITIZENSHIP, MY WIFE NO GET WAHALA
Posted: at 17-04-2013 09:17 AM (11 years ago) | Newbie
1 2 [3] 4