Is IK Osakioduwa for real? This is the silliest response to any interview that I have heard in a long while! Big Brother Africa’s Host, Ik thought it ‘wise’ to respond to a question asked on air this way. I am so ashamed! And to think I believed him to be brilliant and wise in his way of thinking.. Well, here it goes:
IK Osakioduwa hosted YFM’s breakfast show with Babiee Dapaah as part of a special arrangement between Rhythm 93.7 in Lagos and the Accra-based youth radio station as it celebrates its 5th anniversary.
When asked,why Nigerian radio stations play little of Ghanaian music while Ghanaian radios play too many Nigerian music.
See what he said below:
Are you joking? Let me tell you the truth. Ghana has taken over Nigeria on the music scene, and what is selling now is Ghana. So every Nigerian has one song that sounds Ghanaian. Many people have started making Ghanaian accents on their songs. So whether it is Olamide or K-9 incorporating Ghanaian mannerisms on their songs or whether it’s just putting Ghanaian songs like Atumpan or Sarkodie on air. Maybe it’s the big names that are selling and not so much for the younger ones. But that is why we are doing such and exchange,” he answered.
[/size]
Common sense is indeed not common.
Posted: at 18-04-2013 02:24 PM (12 years ago) | Hero
monteeiyke at 18-04-2013 02:31 PM (12 years ago) (m)
WHICH PLANEN U DEY LIVE?
Posted: at 18-04-2013 02:31 PM (12 years ago) | Newbie