Church, community disputes over killing of snake (Page 18)

Date: 07-05-2013 8:41 am (10 years ago) | Author: Direct
1 ... 15 16 17 [18] 19 20 21 ... 32
- ajanni at 8-05-2013 05:29 PM (10 years ago)
Posted: at 8-05-2013 05:29 PM (10 years ago) | Grande Master
- papadip at 8-05-2013 05:32 PM (10 years ago)
What could have been a good debate has resulted into tribal war of words.
It is a shame….
No tribe or race reigns supreme…

Posted: at 8-05-2013 05:32 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- kampas at 8-05-2013 05:37 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: gbojac on  7-05-2013 10:39 PM
I wont go google it,
I do not need to google or dig up stories to see Pyramid for Egypt,,, or the Coliseum for Rome....Even if I see Igbo ukwu for google what good does it bring in my life, Is that why Igbo are the greatest in the world??? Because they are in google??? Na WA for u??? Black man will never go forward....
So, u waited for oyibo to create computer, internet and come put Igbo ukwu story for google for u to come boast in my face Igbo r greatest black man.....
Even na today today, what will u leave for posterity to remember Igbo people.....
sh*t, sh*t, sh*t... I get headache for black people...  
if u get headache for black pple go bleach urself like micheal jackson or rather die cos we don't even need pple like u in black race.
Posted: at 8-05-2013 05:37 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- jimroc at 8-05-2013 05:45 PM (10 years ago)
I am not a Nigerian but i liked the ibo race more than any other Nigerian tribes. These guys are more productive in general, purposeful, and are more grounded on lifes issues than any of you lazy ass haters.
Posted: at 8-05-2013 05:45 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- dlimelite at 8-05-2013 05:51 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: kampas on  8-05-2013 05:05 PM
Quote from: dlimelite on  7-05-2013 07:48 PM
Yes I have wisdom and what I wrote to you was a good point. You didn't answer why Christians in your area refer to snakes as a God. True Christians only have one God which is Jesus Christ. Also not all traditions are good. "that doesn't mean they are not Christians" What da? True Christians can only serve one God which is (heavenly father) and no other. You cant serve Jesus and also serve a snake. No they don't have to obey it. If so there are lots of snakes in hell that they can serve there. Yes I'm saying the truth.
[/quote) Truth be told here! we are christians and we have only one God in heaven. this is tradition accepted but the pple that are after the pastor are pagans not the whole community as projected cos they see the snake as their god.that the real truth.
No that's not the real truth. There are ppl here who are also supporting it, yet they claim "Christian". Answer why ppl of the area claim 99% of ppl there are Christian, but yet believe in this crap.
Posted: at 8-05-2013 05:51 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- dlimelite at 8-05-2013 05:54 PM (10 years ago)
There are ppl here who are also supporting it, yet the same ppl claim "Christian". One even said 99% of ppl in the area are Christian. Answer why ppl from the area claim 99% of ppl there are Christian, but yet they believe and/or practice in this crap
Posted: at 8-05-2013 05:54 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- dlimelite at 8-05-2013 05:58 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: BORN4NAIJA on  8-05-2013 08:27 AM
"According to him, what he did was capable of wiping out his entire family if sacrifices were not made to appease the gods."THEN, LET THEM LEAVE THE FIGHT FOR THEIR god.WHY ARE THEY FIGHTING FOR THEIR GOD? MAYBE THEY HAVE SMALL SHARE IN THE SACRIFICE.BARBARIC HOODLUMS   
Posted: at 8-05-2013 05:58 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- henryco at 8-05-2013 05:58 PM (10 years ago)
THIS  TOPIC  DEY  BOZZ  ,,,  NA  WAOOO,,  SOME  PPL  DEY  FIGHT  EDO  PEOPLE  FOR  HERE  WHEN  THEM  FORGEY  SAY  IGBO  MAN  NO  DEY  USE  EYE  SEE  EDO  GIRL  WA  FREE,,  IGBO  MAN  FIT  DIE  FOR  EDO  WOMAN  THAT  ONE  NA  TRUE,,  COME  SPAIN  COME  SEE  AS  IGBO  MAN  DEY  CRAZ  FOR  EDO  BEBE  THEM  DEY  WOSHIP  THEM  LIKE  QUEEN,  DEY  SPEND  EVEN  THERE  MONEY  FOR  THEM  BELIEVE  ME,,
Posted: at 8-05-2013 05:58 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- dlimelite at 8-05-2013 05:59 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: winace on  8-05-2013 06:33 AM
JESUS CHRIST!!! Who told u worshipping of snake is a tradition. Do u kn wat tradition mean at al?Huh?Huh?? Go and check ur dictionary. For d fact dat u worship it is an idol whorshiping not trdition. They didn't stop snake from biting as u say. It is d evil spirite dat u are worshiping and d snakes are its children/ agents dats why its not biting u. D snake new dat pastor can never worship it so he wants to initialtes d children so wen they leave dat community, they spread d evil worship so it will be be everywhere.
TRUE TALK!
Posted: at 8-05-2013 05:59 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- jimroc at 8-05-2013 06:13 PM (10 years ago)
what really surprises me is how silly some people thinks. all you people talk of christian worshiping snake as god how possible is that? cant you see that something is wrong with this post? snakes are people friendly in such places as a result of their custom not a god.
Posted: at 8-05-2013 06:13 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- nzewyte at 8-05-2013 06:17 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: dlimelite on  8-05-2013 05:58 PM
certainly d fight shd b soooo

Posted: at 8-05-2013 06:17 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dlimelite at 8-05-2013 06:19 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: gbojac on  8-05-2013 01:16 AM
Well said but, u keep coming back with this idea of "killing animals if and only if u want eat it''
I say u can kill animal any time u want, for their meat or not....
Only GOD can destroy what He created.... Dinosaur are extinct because GOD want them disappear....
Did men kill them finish??? Nope!!! 
I keep saying don't kill animals unless youre planning to eat it cuz God intended for humans to have dominion over animals, plants, etc for food not just for fun. Just as carnivores or omnivores prey after animals for meat or plants. You wont see a lion kill a hyena and then walk away. What does dinosaurs have to do with this. Even if dinosaurs were still alive, ppl will be killing them too. There are lots of animals out there that are almost extinct. Dinosaurs became extinct because of natural disasters. Dinosaurs and humans never co-existed. They became extinct even before God created humans. Why would God want dinosaurs around humans. Think about that. & Remember plants & animals were made before humans were made by God
Posted: at 8-05-2013 06:19 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- dlimelite at 8-05-2013 06:20 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: nzewyte on  8-05-2013 06:17 PM
certainly d fight shd b soooo
Which fight? I'm not apart of any fight here
Posted: at 8-05-2013 06:20 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- ken10000 at 8-05-2013 06:36 PM (10 years ago)
see war for naijapals................... Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin pidginmouth don harmer
Posted: at 8-05-2013 06:36 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- blackduke at 8-05-2013 06:40 PM (10 years ago)
THAT IS WHERE YOU FOOLS WILL REMAIN SLAVES TO WHITE MEN:YOU SOLD YOUR CULTURE AND YOUR SOULS;READ GENESIS WELL TO UNDERSTAND WHITES AND THEIR LIES;AND LEAVE TRIBES HERE ALONE:THE STUPID PASTOR CAN NOT TRY SUCH IN BENIN CITY OR ANY PART OF YORUBA LAND
Posted: at 8-05-2013 06:40 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- jimroc at 8-05-2013 06:46 PM (10 years ago)
Tribalism is the worst illness that can afflict a country as there are no such thing as any sub-human spirit or people. People are always powerless when divided and so our rulers knows and exploit this weakness. the smallest number of united people can control a zillion divided ones. so this is truly a weakness. It is advisable that we all cleans these errors from within our minds than manipulating each other if we truly hope to achieve anything meaninful in that country. manipulations only creates time and can never take the place of truth.
Posted: at 8-05-2013 06:46 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- nobleladyG at 8-05-2013 07:19 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: jimroc on  8-05-2013 05:45 PM
I am not a Nigerian but i liked the ibo race more than any other Nigerian tribes. These guys are more productive in general, purposeful, and are more grounded on lifes issues than any of you lazy ass haters.
Thank God dr ppl u still say d truth. God bless u 4 that.

Posted: at 8-05-2013 07:19 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- parkerchan4life at 8-05-2013 07:44 PM (10 years ago)
WORSHIP YOUR GOD AND LEAVE THEM WITH THEIR OWN, GOD KNOWS THOSE THAT WORSHIP HIM
Posted: at 8-05-2013 07:44 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- jimroc at 8-05-2013 08:10 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: nobleladyG on  8-05-2013 07:19 PM
Thank God dr ppl u still say d truth. God bless u 4 that.

Thanks too dear. truths are truest to our nature, and had to be said to grow and get free.
Posted: at 8-05-2013 08:10 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- chys at 8-05-2013 08:46 PM (10 years ago)
 Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue
Posted: at 8-05-2013 08:46 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
1 ... 15 16 17 [18] 19 20 21 ... 32