Inspiration: Power And Attraction In The Beauty Of True Love [Rise To Wisdom]

Date: 03-06-2013 6:39 am (10 years ago) | Author: franel
- at 3-06-2013 06:39 AM (10 years ago)
«§» 3 June 2013

GOOD MORNING & **HAPPY NEW MONTH !!!**

One might picture it not to be a story but a challenge to our modern lovers. It is a romantic, heart touching and inspiring scenerio that demonstrates power and attraction in the beauty of true love and also to trust even when you have no reason to.

A Beautiful True Love Story

One day, a young guy and a young girl fell in love.

But the guy came from a poor family. The girl’s parents weren’t too happy.

So the young man decided not only to court the girl but to court her parents as well. In time, the parents saw that he was a good man and was worthy of their daughter’s hand.

But there was another problem: The man was a soldier. Soon, war broke out and he was being sent overseas for a year. The week before he left, the man knelt on his knee and asked his lady love, “Will you marry me?” She wiped a tear, said yes, and they were engaged. They agreed that when he got back in one year, they would get married.

But tragedy struck. A few days after he left, the girl had a major vehicular accident. It was a head-on collision.

When she woke up in the hospital, she saw her father and mother crying. Immediately, she knew there was something wrong.

She later found out that she suffered brain injury. The part of her brain that controlled her face muscles was damaged. Her once lovely face was now disfigured. She cried as she saw herself in the mirror. “Yesterday, I was beautiful. Today, I’m a monster.” Her body was also covered with so many ugly wounds.

Right there and then, she decided to release her fiancé from their promise. She knew he wouldn’t want her anymore. She would forget about him and never see him again.

For one year, the soldier wrote many letters—but she wouldn’t answer. He phoned her many times but she wouldn’t return her calls.

But after one year, the mother walked into her room and announced, “He’s back from the war.”

The girl shouted, “No! Please don’t tell him about me. Don’t tell him I’m here!”

The mother said, “He’s getting married,” and handed her a wedding invitation.

The girl’s heart sank. She knew she still loved him—but she had to forget him now.

With great sadness, she opened the wedding invitation.

And then she saw her name on it!

Confused, she asked, “What is this?”

That was when the young man entered her room with a bouquet of flowers. He knelt beside her and asked, “Will you marry me?”

The girl covered her face with her hands and said, “I’m ugly!”

The man said, “Without your permission, your mother sent me your photos. When I saw your photos, I realized that nothing has changed. You’re still the person I fell in love. You’re still as beautiful as ever. Because I love you!”

Let's talk .........

Posted: at 3-06-2013 06:39 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- winace at 3-06-2013 09:00 AM (10 years ago)
Oh dis is lovely. Inspirational indeed.
Posted: at 3-06-2013 09:00 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- chomyluv at 3-06-2013 09:47 AM (10 years ago)
lovely
Posted: at 3-06-2013 09:47 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Austinjack at 3-06-2013 09:52 AM (10 years ago)
Mtchewww stroies stroies
Posted: at 3-06-2013 09:52 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- mary11 at 3-06-2013 09:52 AM (10 years ago)
This post jst light up my day  Cool

Posted: at 3-06-2013 09:52 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- merion at 3-06-2013 09:57 AM (10 years ago)
cutish Smiley
Posted: at 3-06-2013 09:57 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mercy-Edo at 3-06-2013 10:06 AM (10 years ago)
 Tongue Tongue Tongue
Posted: at 3-06-2013 10:06 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- paulohking at 3-06-2013 10:08 AM (10 years ago)
Posted: at 3-06-2013 10:08 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- katdeluna2 at 3-06-2013 10:42 AM (10 years ago)
Good
Posted: at 3-06-2013 10:42 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- paulohking at 3-06-2013 10:43 AM (10 years ago)
touching, but that kinda love is rare
Posted: at 3-06-2013 10:43 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Shegzan at 3-06-2013 10:45 AM (10 years ago)
Hmmn... Gud sha buh I hv read it several tyms b4!

Posted: at 3-06-2013 10:45 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- aso4life1 at 3-06-2013 11:05 AM (10 years ago)
God Bless the poster...

Posted: at 3-06-2013 11:05 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Esty4life at 3-06-2013 11:20 AM (10 years ago)
Oh! i love this(tears drop)
Posted: at 3-06-2013 11:20 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- micc at 3-06-2013 12:16 PM (10 years ago)
Posted: at 3-06-2013 12:16 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- ezchusa at 3-06-2013 12:36 PM (10 years ago)
akuko uwa

Posted: at 3-06-2013 12:36 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ezchusa at 3-06-2013 12:37 PM (10 years ago)
ok nah

Posted: at 3-06-2013 12:37 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ebiteck at 3-06-2013 12:40 PM (10 years ago)
nice
Posted: at 3-06-2013 12:40 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- daqueenie at 3-06-2013 01:15 PM (10 years ago)
 Cool
Posted: at 3-06-2013 01:15 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Biafranwar at 3-06-2013 01:16 PM (10 years ago)
Girls go like this post die
Posted: at 3-06-2013 01:16 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- lakman at 3-06-2013 02:10 PM (10 years ago)
honestly is touching
Posted: at 3-06-2013 02:10 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming

1. VIDEO: "You Are Driving A Ferrari Without A Hit Song" - Portable Blasts Zinoleesky

2. Punish My Abusers Within 48 Hours Or...- Student Bullied By Classmates Threatens Lead School

3. Supporters Of Embattled Ex Gov. Yahaya Bello Perform Rituals To Prevent His Arrest From EFCC

4. Tunde Onakoya Gets Royal Welcome As He Lands in Nigeria After Breaking Record in Chess Marathon

5. Actress, Peggy Ovire Reacts After Troll Said She Forced Husband Freddie Leonard To Marry Her

6. Under The Law, Once A Father Acknowledges A Child, No Third Party Can Contest It -Lawyer Slams

7. Bullying: "Teach Children Love, Kindness And Empathy" – Queen Atang Urges Parents

8. Police Parade 21 Criminal Suspects In Edo

9. Abeg Free Our Mommy of Lagos, We Need New TikTok Sounds - BBNaija's Vee Iye Speaks For Bobrisky

10. VID: Peter Obi Replies Critics Asking Him Why He Didn't Build a School in Anambra as a Governor

11. Netizens React As DeeOne Begs Phyna For Forgiveness Following His Battle With Strange Illness

12. Lady Who Left The UK With Her Family to Return Home to Nigeria Reveals Why She Did So

8. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

9. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office