I Barely Knew My Husband Before I Married Him; He Is Too Over Controlling, I Wa (Page 2)

Date: 21-06-2013 1:35 pm (10 years ago) | Author: Idbabe
1 [2] 3 4
- hellhellhell at 22-01-2014 10:01 AM (10 years ago)
DIVORCE & HIT THE STREET LIKE OTHERS! DON'T LET NO MAN CONTROL YOU...
PLEASE DIVORCE ASAP!
SEBI U NO GET SENSE ABI???

Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss Kiss
Posted: at 22-01-2014 10:01 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- omomalaga1 at 22-01-2014 10:06 AM (10 years ago)
Nice message but The last word, take a walk  Huh? To where she should leave her home  Huh?

Posted: at 22-01-2014 10:06 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- Georgeej at 22-01-2014 10:28 AM (10 years ago)
One think u shul knw in this life is dat marriage as an institution is not a bed of rose and no condition is permanent. I must tell u the simple truth, being jobless also compound the whole issues bcos no human being will applaud the act of consistent demanding from the other(be it husband or wife). My solemn advice is for you to make an effort en secure a job first and abort the intention of parting ways with ur hubby, knowing that no marraige is it entirety peaceful.
Posted: at 22-01-2014 10:28 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- exever100 at 22-01-2014 10:30 AM (10 years ago)
many men are like that i think
Posted: at 22-01-2014 10:30 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- mathzno at 22-01-2014 10:40 AM (10 years ago)
 Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Grin Na the touch your toes with Aboki Bulala make you rush am quick quick, so keep enjoying the Bulala and keep quite ok !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted: at 22-01-2014 10:40 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zoesophia at 22-01-2014 10:55 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: franel on 21-06-2013 04:41 PM
Well, here is some additional tips:
The deed has been done now, is to carefully profound solution
The Most Important Time to Hold our Temper is...
When the Other Person Has Lost It. After the intensity of the fire has greatly reduce then, we can reason with them.
There could be so many reasons for his odd behavior, track them down and work towards them.
His own reasons and yours are vastly different from each other. In this case, look out for some of your rules you need to bend because you are trying to win his happiness and I am sure that he will be happy if you acknowledge him as the head.
And most especially try to make sure that the communication flows.
The secret of health for both mind and body is...
Not to mourn for the past,
Not to worry about the future,
Nor to anticipate troubles....

My dear, a  woman with is not a lazy woman! Do you know that some men are naturally irritated by pregnant women, and after child-bearing! Some just want to be the boss, not a lover! Check i can assure you that some hypocrites are out there doing everything to move in, i trust our babes! I have some commited brothers in my ministry, but get close them and see who they really are, the ladies are not different! My dear, hidden battles are dangerous, the enemy so close!
Cry to GOD for your rescue and he will direct your step!

...But to live in the present moment wisely and earnestly!
Never compare your love story with those in the movies, because they are written by scriptwriters. Yours is written by God.
Don't wait for the perfect moment. Take the moment and make it perfect. If not, it will be all screwed up.
Posted: at 22-01-2014 10:55 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- Wysetots at 22-01-2014 11:01 AM (10 years ago)
No Smoke without something burning....
If your husband is always complaining about what you do.....it's either you're not doing it right (in his mind) or not doing it at all.
Communicate.......You need to have a heart to heart talk.

Every marital problem is an accumulation of drops of issues...when unresolved, becomes a flood.

Every man is not Dangote......Be a helpmate....Not a Spend-mate.If you don't have a job, be creative and support.
Superman is a fiction....no man can bear all the burden.

Times have changed.....Men want their women in full packages now,
Smart, Fine, Creative, Wise, prudent, Respectful.....not just being good in bed.

In reality....there is no perfect marriage.
Every "Working" marriage is made of 2 people who understand each other, compromise for each other and walk towards selflessness.

Time does not heal anything.....what medication you apply with time heals Everything.
The best time to turn the light of happiness on in your life is now.
Posted: at 22-01-2014 11:01 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- angesco at 22-01-2014 11:08 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: angesco on 22-01-2014 09:58 AM
I think arriving at the conclusion that someone is "good" because he or she is "a good Christian and prayerful" is not a valid reason to want to marry that person!

We have all based our love for something on what our eyes see - and for some it has led to happiness however for others it has not.

Do not give up - he most probably is only showing you what he learnt from his own upbringing - his father being the "boss" of the house and his mother the "obedient" wife

He just needs someone to let him know that ruling his household like a company boss is not the answer to proving to you or himself that he is a man.

Showing love, happiness, joy and peace to your wife (or husband if you are a woman) does NOT make you weak - whatever other people say.

Good luck.
Posted: at 22-01-2014 11:08 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 22-01-2014 11:23 AM (10 years ago)
Sorry dear, just put it into prayer
Posted: at 22-01-2014 11:23 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- BlueIxora at 22-01-2014 11:24 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: Temmy0 on 21-06-2013 02:02 PM
I think your husband is like me 4 years ago, I'm a nice person but lack some patience and experience to manage my wife, presently married to my wife six year ago, she is English ( white) but I complain about everything , if she goes out, dress wise, general house cleaning I won't stop whining until I got fed up of everything. But my inward self told me to leave her to it, basically I let her off to do her own routine in her own way, time. To my surprise it works and we still together and we had three kids together, I think if you call him and have a crisis talk, it's a good start but if there is no changes, try to ignore him for some time, I think he will change.
In light of everything , I think your husband will mature into full good loving, caring husband eventually, it's just matter of patience .

Good comment. So mature and well written. Thumb up.
Posted: at 22-01-2014 11:24 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- DRraze at 22-01-2014 11:27 AM (10 years ago)
All these advice wen belike project work so, who wan read am
Posted: at 22-01-2014 11:27 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- beneno at 22-01-2014 11:41 AM (10 years ago)
no vess i dey fear to talk for husband and wife matter oooooo.  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes  Roll Eyes
Posted: at 22-01-2014 11:41 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- ObyWBabaK at 22-01-2014 12:27 PM (10 years ago)
 Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue Tongue
Posted: at 22-01-2014 12:27 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- ngfineface at 22-01-2014 01:00 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: Toks-E on 25-06-2013 12:46 PM
Ol boy see lecture. I slept halfway

Wake up joor
Posted: at 22-01-2014 01:00 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Deyoungest at 22-01-2014 01:22 PM (10 years ago)
I necva knew there are great advisers on naijapals. Guys keep it up
Posted: at 22-01-2014 01:22 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- jjiofor at 22-01-2014 01:35 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: exever100 on 22-01-2014 10:30 AM
many men are like that i think

Patron, How u take know? How many men u don date to know say many men are like dat. If men are bad to you as a lady, be careful u don not have offensive behaviour. Imagine the life of women without men< so when u complain remember how men have made life beautiful for 90% if not more of the women folk.
Posted: at 22-01-2014 01:35 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- chicco77 at 22-01-2014 01:37 PM (10 years ago)
hmmm na one chance u enter
Posted: at 22-01-2014 01:37 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- osamabinladin at 22-01-2014 02:15 PM (10 years ago)
Sorry my dear, for better for worse !
Posted: at 22-01-2014 02:15 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- aso4life1 at 22-01-2014 03:17 PM (10 years ago)
Rushing into marriage is not the best

Posted: at 22-01-2014 03:17 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- yane at 22-01-2014 04:22 PM (10 years ago)
YOU ARE SINGLE MOTHER,U NEVER MARRIED B4,U JUST WANT TO USE THIS OPURTNITY INBOX GUYS SO THAT U CAN MET HUSBAND,GOD WILL HELP U.
Posted: at 22-01-2014 04:22 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
1 [2] 3 4