Police parade gay pastor for alleged rape of member

Date: 04-07-2013 6:47 am (10 years ago) | Author: Direct
[1] 2 3 4 5
- at 4-07-2013 06:47 AM (10 years ago)
THE Edo State Police Command, yesterday, paraded 26 suspected criminals including a pastor identified as Philips Ogbebor, alleged to have had carnal knowledge of a 20-year-old male member of his church (names withheld).

After the act, the pastor allegedly threatened to kill his victim if he disclosed the act to the public.
Speaking to Vanguard, Pastor Ogbebor simply said: “God will judge, go and talk to others” and kept on mumbling.

But his victim narrated his ordeal: “I told him I have never done this since I grew up, but he insisted. It was painful and I told him I will not allow it again. So after the second attempt, I told him I will expose the act. He then administered an oath on me, saying if I ever told any one, I will die.

“He carried sand and olive oil and poured them on my head, then he wore black garment, saying I will die if I ever leaked the secret. He killed a black fowl and gave me the liver and gizzard to eat at about 2 a.m., threatening that if I ever said it out, I will die like the fowl.

“But when I realised that it is a sin, I met a man of God to pray for me that God should forgive me and that I am ready to expose it since he forced me. There after I went to the church and told the congregation about the act. When he heard it, he threatened me by sending his younger brother and members of his gang after me. Since then I have been running.”

Other suspects paraded
The state Police Commissioner, Folusho Adebanjo, explained that among the suspects were two suspected cultists believed to have participated in the recent rival cult clash in the state and seven suspected pipeline vandals and operators of illegal refineries.

Others were two suspected robbers, from whom a Toyota Camry car they stole at gunpoint in Kaduna State was recovered; a suspect who was alleged to have demanded N20 million ransom from one Joseph with death threats and three others whom the police boss said were in possession of firearms without licence were also paraded.

There was also an alleged case of rape against two suspects who were said to have dragged a 20-year-old female victim into the bush. He also paraded five persons including a middle aged woman all from Ojah, Akoko-Edo Local Government council accused of burning to death, one Funmi Abiodun on allegation of being a witch responsible for the death of a relation.

According to him, “the war against criminality is relentlessly being waged against men of the underworld. The command is not leaving any stone unturned regarding crime and criminality in Edo State.

“This man who claimed to be a pastor defiled a young person. Another thing that is so common here and I don’t know why  this defilement issue is so prevalent.

“I wonder if there is something about it. You see very old men defiling young girls who are five years, two years, and so on. We are not going to tolerate this and cases of rape are also increasing too but we will go all out to make sure that they are convicted.”

Posted: at 4-07-2013 06:47 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Bashbilly at 4-07-2013 07:35 AM (10 years ago)
na una sabi oh make una alow me toture dat pastor 4 1 hour em go knw say god dey em fada
Posted: at 4-07-2013 07:35 AM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- latuak at 4-07-2013 07:51 AM (10 years ago)
pastorrrrrrrrrrrrr againnnnnnnn??? Hmmmmm
Posted: at 4-07-2013 07:51 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- winace at 4-07-2013 07:59 AM (10 years ago)
They are not pastirs. They imposter using GOD name in vain. GOD punish them
Posted: at 4-07-2013 07:59 AM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- firmlord2011 at 4-07-2013 08:57 AM (10 years ago)
People should open their eyes wide nd search for God, they will find for he is not far from any of us
Posted: at 4-07-2013 08:57 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- micc at 4-07-2013 08:59 AM (10 years ago)
UseLess Pastor
Posted: at 4-07-2013 08:59 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- dareper at 4-07-2013 10:53 AM (10 years ago)
Fake pastor
Posted: at 4-07-2013 10:53 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- paulohking at 4-07-2013 11:03 AM (10 years ago)
Posted: at 4-07-2013 11:03 AM (10 years ago) | Hero
- Yossman at 4-07-2013 11:08 AM (10 years ago)
if its a muslim nw some foolish people would hv said so many shit.or is it christianity that teaches him that?
Posted: at 4-07-2013 11:08 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- easybecky101 at 4-07-2013 11:19 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: Yossman on  4-07-2013 11:08 AM
if its a muslim nw some foolish people would hv said so many sh*t.or is it christianity that teaches him that?
you be real mumu. read the comment wey people they make before u bring religion enter this matter. ajanni brother.
Posted: at 4-07-2013 11:19 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- emaakin at 4-07-2013 11:24 AM (10 years ago)
if its a muslim nw some foolish people would hv said so many sh*t.or is it christianity that teaches him that?
fool...
Posted: at 4-07-2013 11:24 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- easybecky101 at 4-07-2013 11:30 AM (10 years ago)
Quote from: emaakin on  4-07-2013 11:24 AM
fool...yes o my brother, na bonafide mumu d guy be

Posted: at 4-07-2013 11:30 AM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- HOPEA23 at 4-07-2013 12:05 PM (10 years ago)
So the fool is he hang already !

Posted: at 4-07-2013 12:05 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- Austinjack at 4-07-2013 01:01 PM (10 years ago)
Fool Mohamed has covered ur eyes
Posted: at 4-07-2013 01:01 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- blackijawboi at 4-07-2013 01:03 PM (10 years ago)
Cut off his 4kin dick
Posted: at 4-07-2013 01:03 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Austinjack at 4-07-2013 01:04 PM (10 years ago)
Fool Mohamed has covered ur eyes
Posted: at 4-07-2013 01:04 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- christianity at 4-07-2013 01:12 PM (10 years ago)
NDI ARA
WASTED PASTOR
WASTED IDIOTA
WASTED GENERATION
Posted: at 4-07-2013 01:12 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- deboalabi262 at 4-07-2013 01:12 PM (10 years ago)
A disgrace to Christianity..... Huh?

Posted: at 4-07-2013 01:12 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- ezchusa at 4-07-2013 01:20 PM (10 years ago)
hmmm

Posted: at 4-07-2013 01:20 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Bfreee at 4-07-2013 01:38 PM (10 years ago)
...do not be deceived/discouraged,hold on the TRUTH and God will show himself mighty in this perilious time!
Posted: at 4-07-2013 01:38 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
[1] 2 3 4 5

1. Rapper Megan Thee Stallion Sued By Cameraman Claiming He Was Forced To Watch Her Have S3x

2. VID: Suspected Cultist Who Killed Final Year ABSU Student Pleads For A Second Chance

3. How Man Cut Off His Mum’s Hand So He Could Use Her Fingertips To Steal Cash From Account

4. Speed Darlington Drags His Aunt For Threatening To Kill Him After Asking Her To Remove Her Chur

5. Watch Drama As Passenger Refused Drunk Driver To Convey Them To Their Destination

6. Deji Adeyanju Threatens Lead British International School Over Bullying Of Namtira Bwala

7. One Dies Of Heart Attack As Bride-To-Be's Family & Passengers Foil Kidnap Attempt, Kill Bandit

8. One Dies, Three Hospitalised As Building Partially Collapse In Lagos

9. Singer, Celine Dion Opens Up On Her Health Struggles

10. Bullying: Lead British International School in Abuja Shut Down

11. Ogun Seals Three Worship Centres Over Noise pollution

12. Manchester United v Sheffield: English Premier League Match,Team News,Goal Scorers and Stats

13. Embattled Actor, Baba Ijesha Files Appeal Challenging His 5Yrs Imprisonment Over Rape

14. Group Hits Hard On IGP For Opposing Establishment Of State Police

15. How 18Yr Old Boy Fakes His Own Kidnap To Extort Father

5. Pastor, David Odeniyi Seeks Divorce After Wife Strips Him Nak3d In Front Of His Congregation

7. Abia State Police Arrest Suspects Linked To Mysterious Death of 23-Yr-Old Hope Chinedu Prosper

8. Lady Who Was Dragged For Wearing a Racy 'Asoebi' Outfit to a Wedding Reception Breaks Silence

9. UNIPORT Lecturer Caught on Camera Pants Down, S3xually Harassing a Female Student in His Office