Rekindle your fallen marriage today with these 4 easy tips

Date: 08-07-2013 5:05 pm (10 years ago) | Author: buyi caleb
- at 8-07-2013 05:05 PM (10 years ago)

As lovebirds in a new marriage, you always had time for each other. You laughed at his jokes even though sometimes, they weren’t funny. You just wanted to be with him. You loved her smile and always loved to hold her in your arms, thanking God that her curvaceous body was made just perfect for your arms. You two had open minds and were eager to love and learn about one another.

Like most couples, you probably gave your relationship more time and attention when it was new – and now, maybe you’ve been married several years or months and that newness has worn off and so has your excitement. And that can become a vicious cycle.

The fact is exciting marriages do not just happen, they are made. You have to work at it. So if you find that your marriage is very boring, do something about it before it turns sour. Don’t think you have reached the stage where you think it is already over. You can rekindle the lost love that sparkled your lives when you just got married.

Try these tips to get back to the good old days and even make your current and future days better.

1. Look yourselves in the eyes and tell yourselves the truth.

Take some time off and talk about your marriage. Talk about your expectations of one another. If you wrote down your expectations in a book before your marriage, go and find the book and review them. If you never took time to write down the expectations, take time to write them now. You need to write down your expectations as a husband, wife, lover, friend, leader, follower e.t.c. And see how you can work together to meet these expectations.

2. Confess all hidden, unresolved issues.

Unresolved offences block all kinds of intimacy – emotional, physical and spiritual. It is as serious and can be likened to when you bring your gifts to God and the Bible says “Therefore, if you are offering your gift at the altar and there remember that your brother has something against you, leave your gift there in front of the altar. First go and be reconciled to your brother; then come and offer your gift. Do not kid yourself and say that there are no unresolved offenses. You may be shocked at some of the revelations if you are true to yourselves. For a woman, it can be bearing a grudge against your husband because he constantly says you are fat. Or for a man, when your wife talks down on you in front of her parents. Just confess to one another and ask for forgiveness...read more : http://naija366.com/11249/rekindle-your-fallen-marriage-today-with-these-4-easy-ways/

Posted: at 8-07-2013 05:05 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- micc at 8-07-2013 06:21 PM (10 years ago)
Posted: at 8-07-2013 06:21 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- etibaba at 10-07-2013 12:03 AM (10 years ago)

Posted: at 10-07-2013 12:03 AM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Shegzan at 10-07-2013 01:17 PM (10 years ago)
K

Posted: at 10-07-2013 01:17 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac