Saro-Wiwa and his eight other compatriots were executed by the late General Sani Abacha military junta in 1995.
Source:
http://www.thisdayonline.com/nview.php?id=145631
Saro-Wiwa and his eight other compatriots were executed by the late General Sani Abacha military junta in 1995. Source: http://www.thisdayonline.com/nview.php?id=145631 please do not distract and keep discussions along line of topic - make proper use of capit
hmmmmm.... ReplyNever hold a grudge against me cos while u re wasting ur time doin that, I wil be out dancin ma ass off!!!...so save ur grudges for pple that care... ![]()
Quote from: dguy on 9-06-2009 10:29 PM he oil giant Shell has agreed to pay $15.5m (N2.3bn) in settlement of a legal action in which it was accused of having collaborated in the execution of the writer Ken Saro-Wiwa and eight other Ogoni leaders in Rivers State. Saro-Wiwa and his eight other compatriots were executed by the late General Sani Abacha military junta in 1995. Source: http://www.thisdayonline.com/nview.php?id=145631 honestly, the man has died, no amount of money can bring him back....niger delta is stll as it has been b4....to me..ntin has been done by shell ooo 2.0.
In Passing, I'D love to ask.....How is this a romance topic?? ReplySSCE, BSC, ABS, ADN, AAS, AAGS, PHD, MASTERS....I'm Qualified, So Shut Up And Listen ![]()
Quote from: welli on 9-06-2009 10:41 PM In Passing, I'D love to ask.....How is this a romance topic?? hahahahah.....even dguy sef don 4ck up......no be small tin ooo shepe, no goood ooo ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() 2.0.
I can't even say no shiiit concerning this thing,,,bcos its embarrassing 15.5milliong means nothing to SHELL compared to wht they did,,,u killed pple and u paid just some chicken change,,and Nigerian foools will be happy to receive tht check,,,, if someone did something like this to Americans they will wipe ur ASS open,,, I know nothing less thn 1 to 2 billion dollars will come out definitely...and besides they will be sanctioned to clean the whole environment tht has been polluted withing fee weeks not even a month......we r still suffering from Slavery..now its kinda advnced slavery tht is it,,,,now tht stupid guys will be so happy receiving tht money due to hunger and frustration...were r we heading to Nigeria............. and besides I know the SHELL mgt will be so happy bcos,,,its just like taking a spoon of water from and Ocean... Reply
It is a shame to shell...they even have to drag them to court to even pay that amount of money.... can the man be revived with that money??? What a great and idle man............ Reply
Quote from: welli on 9-06-2009 10:41 PM In Passing, I'D love to ask.....How is this a romance topic?? osi....bring ur padlock...dis time ur needs to be locked up
Quote from: dguy on 9-06-2009 10:29 PM he oil giant Shell has agreed to pay $15.5m (N2.3bn) in settlement of a legal action in which it was accused of having collaborated in the execution of the writer Ken Saro-Wiwa and eight other Ogoni leaders in Rivers State. Saro-Wiwa and his eight other compatriots were executed by the late General Sani Abacha military junta in 1995. Source: http://www.thisdayonline.com/nview.php?id=145631 but on a serious note.....wot does it amount to... all d degradation of d land nd polution of d entired delta creeks... d death..sufferring of d families...entire communities...region...etc. not even an apology to d families nd entire people was offered..
infact,naija pple phyuk up real time Reply
Interesting, wish I knew more about what happened. Reply
Headline news Reply
not only saro wiwa,s familly men there are nine familis involved Reply
how i wish they will stop killing innocent souls there Reply
infact am short of word Reply
yeah Reply
Somebody tell Shell to come and kill me let them pay my family N2.6bn too. Reply
Is it 4hs direct family or extended join? ReplyLaughter,d finest antidote 2 worries n frustration.Laugh urself 2 health.
Quote from: Famousesss on 10-06-2009 03:16 AM I can't even say no shiiit concerning this thing,,,bcos its embarrassing 15.5milliong means nothing to SHELL compared to wht they did,,,u killed pple and u paid just some chicken change,,and Nigerian foools will be happy to receive tht check,,,, if someone did something like this to Americans they will wipe ur ASS open,,, I know nothing less thn 1 to 2 billion dollars will come out definitely...and besides they will be sanctioned to clean the whole environment tht has been polluted withing fee weeks not even a month......we r still suffering from Slavery..now its kinda advnced slavery tht is it,,,,now tht stupid guys will be so happy receiving tht money due to hunger and frustration...were r we heading to Nigeria............. and besides I know the SHELL mgt will be so happy bcos,,,its just like taking a spoon of water from and Ocean... IM WITH U...... ![]() ![]() ![]()