Taiye Taiwo Hit With €1 million Tax Fraud Charges; May Lose Mansion (Page 2)

Date: 17-07-2013 7:42 am (10 years ago) | Author: Daniel Bosai
1 [2] 3 4
- christianity at 17-07-2013 02:43 PM (10 years ago)
mr stop talking out of ignorance,is taye the only black ppl dat lives in france?ar there no black french ppl  too? stop making urself  a coward in the in the midst of ppl.is messi a black?and why did the spanish government also did so to him last month where he paid even more dan 15million euros.so stop fooling urself all in the name of defending crime.here is not naija where u ppl worship criminals.
Quote from: DMG17 on 17-07-2013 09:58 AM
THE WHOLE THING IS A WHITE SETUP. THEY DON'T LIKE BLACK PEOPLE DOING FINE IN THEIR COUNTRY NOT EVEN FOOTBALLERS. WHITES WOULD RATHER WE RAMAIN SLAVES IN THEIR COTTEN AND SUGAR-CANE FEILDS. THEY SIMPLY WANT TO FIND SOMETHING TO NEIL TAIYE TAIWO WITH.

YOU CAN NOT TELL ME THAT SOMEONE LIKE HIM DOESN'T NO WHAT PAYING TAX IS, WHICH WAS ALREADY IN HIS CONTRACT BEFORE HE SIGNED THE PAPERS. AFTER ALL THE CLUB IS RESPONSIBLE FOR THEIR PLAYERS WELFARE.

TO THE WHITES, WHATEVER A BLACK MAN THINKS HE IS, HOW RICH AND EDUCATED HE IS, TO THEM HE IS STILL A NIGGAR. A BLACK MAN WILL NEVER DO ANYTHING TO PLEASE A WHITE MAN. 

Posted: at 17-07-2013 02:43 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- dareper at 17-07-2013 02:58 PM (10 years ago)
Too bad for him, he think say na nigeria government?
Posted: at 17-07-2013 02:58 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- chicco77 at 17-07-2013 03:30 PM (10 years ago)
Posted: at 17-07-2013 03:30 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- kenosas at 17-07-2013 03:32 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: DMG17 on 17-07-2013 09:58 AM
THE WHOLE THING IS A WHITE SETUP. THEY DON'T LIKE BLACK PEOPLE DOING FINE IN THEIR COUNTRY NOT EVEN FOOTBALLERS. WHITES WOULD RATHER WE RAMAIN SLAVES IN THEIR COTTEN AND SUGAR-CANE FEILDS. THEY SIMPLY WANT TO FIND SOMETHING TO NEIL TAIYE TAIWO WITH.

YOU CAN NOT TELL ME THAT SOMEONE LIKE HIM DOESN'T NO WHAT PAYING TAX IS, WHICH WAS ALREADY IN HIS CONTRACT BEFORE HE SIGNED THE PAPERS. AFTER ALL THE CLUB IS RESPONSIBLE FOR THEIR PLAYERS WELFARE.

TO THE WHITES, WHATEVER A BLACK MAN THINKS HE IS, HOW RICH AND EDUCATED HE IS, TO THEM HE IS STILL A NIGGAR. A BLACK MAN WILL NEVER DO ANYTHING TO PLEASE A WHITE MAN. 

you ve said it,if not set up,b4 d money becomes big to dat extent why do they not inform him about it,i even blame our people sending such a big amount of investment to a foreign country,as far that u re a black person living among the white you ve to be careful,boc they dont like neither or watever u do they re not happy most especially u re excel,i know wat i am talking about boc i living in mist of them.
Posted: at 17-07-2013 03:32 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- papadip at 17-07-2013 03:53 PM (10 years ago)
He did not commit fraud but tax default.

You cannot get away with property tax in the west. You have to pay in order to provide police, sewage and social services.
In Nigeria only few would pay. Lagos for example with a population of 15 million only about 500, 000 paid their tax last year according to Lagos-State Government.
It has nothing to do with racism. You are taxed to death in the western world.

Possibly he was misled by a real estate agent
Posted: at 17-07-2013 03:53 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- zoe61 at 17-07-2013 04:36 PM (10 years ago)
 Shocked Shocked Shocked
Posted: at 17-07-2013 04:36 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- angesco at 17-07-2013 05:03 PM (10 years ago)
There are two things certain in life in most countries and that is DEATH and TAXES!

In Nigeria there is only one certainty in life and that is  DEATH!

Paying taxes in Nigeria has  never been a certainly.  There are thousands of Nigerians who have never paid taxes. A horrible thought but true. That's why we had our president fly to   China for a loan of £700 million loan. This is despite the fact that Nigeria is an oil exporting nation.  No one pays taxes to look after the country.

So Taiye Taiwo learnt how not to pay taxes in Nigeria.

Posted: at 17-07-2013 05:03 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- interpo777 at 17-07-2013 05:55 PM (10 years ago)
why na? i hate it when they seize ur hard earned house,...just pay it  bit by bit
Posted: at 17-07-2013 05:55 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- Yossman at 17-07-2013 06:05 PM (10 years ago)
he tink say na everywhere him fit dey brake rules like naija.
Posted: at 17-07-2013 06:05 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- otunbaadams at 17-07-2013 06:11 PM (10 years ago)
 Huh? Sorry dude....bt money stll dey broda taye
Posted: at 17-07-2013 06:11 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
- cocoeni at 17-07-2013 06:29 PM (10 years ago)
such is life
Posted: at 17-07-2013 06:29 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- etibaba at 17-07-2013 07:09 PM (10 years ago)

Posted: at 17-07-2013 07:09 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- winace at 17-07-2013 07:21 PM (10 years ago)
Pay quick my broda.
Posted: at 17-07-2013 07:21 PM (10 years ago) | Addicted Hero
- schmit at 17-07-2013 07:40 PM (10 years ago)
na dat house oyinbo wan collect nonsense
Posted: at 17-07-2013 07:40 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- chanst at 17-07-2013 08:14 PM (10 years ago)
Nawa oo 4 dis white men and dia mentality. Hw cum?
Posted: at 17-07-2013 08:14 PM (10 years ago) | Upcoming
- steveoneal at 17-07-2013 08:17 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: angesco on 17-07-2013 05:03 PM
There are two things certain in life in most countries and that is DEATH and TAXES!

In Nigeria there is only one certainty in life and that is  DEATH!

Paying taxes in Nigeria has  never been a certainly.  There are thousands of Nigerians who have never paid taxes. A horrible thought but true. That's why we had our president fly to   China for a loan of £700 million loan. This is despite the fact that Nigeria is an oil exporting nation.  No one pays taxes to look after the country.

So Taiye Taiwo learnt how not to pay taxes in Nigeria.

dont compare nigeria with western world, if anybody should be paying tax, in nigeria, it should be the investors, political office holders ,local and  foreign oil companies,, individuals that have firms,, not the citizens that are finding it hard to survive,,, the oil money the federal govenment is looting is enough dont add salt to the injuries of the citizens,,,, i understand it is essential in western world to pay tax, perhaps the only thing you dont pay tax for  here is the air you breath in,,, but what are  nigerians getting in return for their paid tax,, can you call an ambulance, can you get treated free in hospitasl??, can you call the cops and get prompt response from them,,, taye taiwo was not singled out,, i think his tax officer  might have misled him,, or probably coined him,,,
Posted: at 17-07-2013 08:17 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- angesco at 17-07-2013 08:41 PM (10 years ago)
Quote from: steveoneal on 17-07-2013 08:17 PM
dont compare nigeria with western world, if anybody should be paying tax, in nigeria, it should be the investors, political office holders ,local and  foreign oil companies,, individuals that have firms,, not the citizens that are finding it hard to survive,,, the oil money the federal govenment is looting is enough dont add salt to the injuries of the citizens,,,, i understand it is essential in western world to pay tax, perhaps the only thing you dont pay tax for  here is the air you breath in,,, but what are  nigerians getting in return for their paid tax,, can you call an ambulance, can you get treated free in hospitasl??, can you call the cops and get prompt response from them,,, taye taiwo was not singled out,, i think his tax officer  might have misled him,, or probably coined him,,,

I stand by what has been stated.  People are robbing Nigeria blind.  We are being  given cheated by the rich
and poor.  People should pay tax and this should be based on the amount of income coming in. Paying taxes is not a western thing.  People of the ancient world including early African civilisation paid taxes. Secondly your idea of belittling  Nigeria by stating 'we should not  be  compared to the western world' I take exception to! We are on par with the rest of the world -  and always will be. Taxes should be paid by its citizens to keep the economy afloat. We need lots of money to be pumped into education, health care and technology to  be bigger and stronger.

Please Nigerians let's pay our taxes and make Nigeria great.
Posted: at 17-07-2013 08:41 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- osamabinladin at 17-07-2013 09:05 PM (10 years ago)
Alright !
Posted: at 17-07-2013 09:05 PM (10 years ago) | Hero
- etibaba at 17-07-2013 09:55 PM (10 years ago)
Strange.

Posted: at 17-07-2013 09:55 PM (10 years ago) | Gistmaniac
- yemiprays at 17-07-2013 10:18 PM (10 years ago)
Investing in d west is now getting scary. Imagine if taye as had his building in Nig, No westerner will have touch it. We have to be wise and invest in our own country. Brother taye, I wish you the best.
Posted: at 17-07-2013 10:18 PM (10 years ago) | Newbie
1 [2] 3 4